Megaventory Erfahrungen

4.5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Megaventory

Megaventory ist eine cloudbasierte Inventarmanagementlösung, die für Unternehmen in den Bereichen Einzelhandel und Elektronik sowie für gemeinnützige Organisationen und Universitäten entwickelt wurde. Zu den Funktionen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.6
Funktionen
4.3
Bedienkomfort
4.4
Kundenbetreuung
4.8

Nutzerbewertungen zu Megaventory durchsuchen

132 von 132 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Pierpaolo
Pierpaolo
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.2.2018

Amazing!

Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Vorteile

It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Nachteile

the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have).

Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

Beantwortet am 6.2.2018
Litaba
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.2.2021

Megaventory made easy

I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

Vorteile

The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

Nachteile

Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Square Point of Sale

Zuvor genutzte Software

Square Point of Sale

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Megaventory

I found megaventory exactly meeting my job requirements. Managing daily warehouse routines ad accessing it everywhere made my life simpler than sage.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

Beantwortet am 8.2.2021
Dirk
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 4.4.2019

Review Lieuwe Boards

Vorteile

I like the fact that the program is suitable for the production process of our product. The way it keeps track of the materials that go into the products we build, the way how purchase orders are made and received.

Nachteile

What I really miss about in this program:

- A planning feature: It would be really really nice to have a clear overview of all the sales orders with deadlines in a agenda like view.
- A feature to make a work order from a sales order. or to connect them and to make a work order for multiple different products

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for the review and your kind words! Although there are certain ways e.g. to sort your sales orders by delivery date and make multiple work orders from a single sales order in one go, we always aim to improve our planning features. We're at your disposal to receive specific workflows you'd like supported so we can consider how they can be included in our roadmap.

Beantwortet am 5.4.2019

Die besten Alternativen zu Megaventory

Max
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.3.2024

Megaventory Review

Vorteile

Ease of use and great customer service!!

Nachteile

Searching could be refined - we wish it kept our search info after returning to a page/opening a new page.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review! Glad to see how we can improve search - please reach out to us with some snapshots or a more detailed description of the scenario that can be enhanced.

Beantwortet am 9.4.2024
Sam
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2024

Great fit for startups and scale-ups

Vorteile

The quality of tech support. We were able to accomplish most of what we wanted on our own, but whenever we had tough questions or challenges the Megaventory team was quick to engage and always found a solution.

Nachteile

Reports were sometimes slow to load or timed out, depending on traffic.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you Sam for your great review! When it comes to support, we like to get our hands dirty and assist the customer no matter how sophisticated the requirement is (and in your case the requirements are always super sophisticated!).

Beantwortet am 12.1.2024
Joan
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.2.2024

Customer support

Vorteile

I like the accessibility of reports and Customer support. I once had a challenge updating data. A Megaventory team member was available immediately to support check the issue.

Nachteile

Sometimes, when we have high volume of sales it becomes difficult to extract reports

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review Joan. We're constantly updating the platform with performance updates so such delays are becoming fewer and fewer. If you have a specific report you've seen needing optimization do not hesitate to contact us!

Beantwortet am 8.2.2024
Bartosz
Bartosz
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.6.2016

Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support

We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

Vorteile

- ease of use
- flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.)
- very rich reporting tools
- fantastic A+++++ customer support

Nachteile

- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.

Beantwortet am 15.6.2016
Richard
Richard
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.9.2022

The most effective cloud based ERP I have ever used.

Overall, Megaventory has been easy to implement. We were running in less than 30 days. Of course I had prior knowledge of ERP implementations and i was disarmed how easy it is to configure the system and go live and trading people to use the system.

Vorteile

Megaventory is a very easy to implement cloud based ERP system. It has all the features required to manage orders, sales operation, manufacturing operations and warehouse inventory operations. No customaization required, you just need to understand how to do configuration and it will adapt to your business needs with no IT staff required!

Nachteile

Once you understand the features and how to use the system, it is amazing how much you can leverage the tool to better manage your business. Most negative reviews about the system is in my view because people have not taken the time to ask the support team questions or explain their needs well.. I used SAP, Oracle and many other systems, Megaventory is a simple solution for small to medium fast growing businesses.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your elaborate and stellar review!

Beantwortet am 24.9.2022
Alexandr
Alexandr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 21.11.2017

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

Vorteile

Customer support - fast and competent team
Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data
Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

Nachteile

Filtering logic in cards could be improved
Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Antwort von Megaventory

Thanks for your review!

Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly.

Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap.

Thanks again for your contribution!

Beantwortet am 22.11.2017
Janelle
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2024

Great Support & Utility!

Vorteile

The tools are extensively documented and the team is available to support. All issues raised are addressed quickly and thoroughly.

Nachteile

Functionality is not always straight forward, may require some support or additional processes to do things

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words. We're at your disposal if you need any support.

Beantwortet am 12.2.2024
Dimitris
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.6.2022

Excellent cloud inventory management platform

It is a cloud platform that is easy to use and many people can access it from anywhere. We keep on track with all the workflow of our purchasing, production, and sales. Stock availability to manage the upcoming productions, and product cost tracking in time is something that we couldn't do without the help of the MV platform.

Vorteile

Ease of Use, very good workflow especially for companies that manufacture products. Easy access from anywhere, affordable price for what we get, excellent support. Support of Multiple Locations / Warehouses / Companies. Product Cost Tracking, Landed Cost Calculations.

Nachteile

We would prefer the backdating to be available in all supported features and the management of device serial numbers could not be so strict. Does not support a disassembly of a manufactured device.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you Dimitris for the review and the feedback. These are all points for our roadmap. Thank you for your support.

Beantwortet am 7.7.2022
Ryan
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2020

Easy to use inventory management system

Vorteile

The simple, fast interface of Megaventory make it easy for staff of all abilities to pick up and use. It's focus on inventory control (as opposed to CRM for example) make it fast to configure and deploy.

The support team are responsive and quickly changed the product to cater to our requirements (adding the ability to bulk-close work orders)

The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful.

Import / Export of data from every screen and search.

Nachteile

Our product is multi-layered using up to 7 layers of Bills of Material. Although Megaventory supports this at a basic level, it does not extent that support into reporting and cost roll-ups.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you Ryan for your review! Glad to have been of service for long:)

Beantwortet am 9.6.2020
Amalia
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.3.2023

Just what we needed

Vorteile

We are now using Megaventory for over a year and we are extremely happy with the way it has organized our processes across our two companies. First of all, we could not find another software able to support multiple companies at this price tag. Second and most important: the technical support behind Megaventory is excellent! We wanted to set up some complex inventory views on the system and [sensitive content hidden] from the support team arranged a quick call with us and set it up all by himself at not extra cost. The guys are always available when help is needed.

Nachteile

Not much to say, I don't have any complaints.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you, Amalia, for your stellar review! Our technical support team competence and mentality is our strongest point and what differentiates us from the competition.

Beantwortet am 20.3.2023
Jacky
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.1.2022

Very reliable, fast, and flexible system which keeps improving

We've been using the system since it's running it's beta version 10 years ago. It's getting more organized, faster, and more functional throughout the whole time. Back then, it was the only online system that can handle our needs due to the customization capabilities.

Vorteile

The flexibility is very impressive
It's very fast as a online based system

Nachteile

I wish the subscription is a little cheaper but I understand the cost to maintain such a system.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Beantwortet am 17.1.2022
Mike
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2022

Great tool to help improve warehousing

Has made our ordering and sales process more streamlined and efficient

Vorteile

Very easy to use and you can pick it up pretty quickly and feel comfortable using. The customer service is top notch and are quick to respond when you do have any questions.

Nachteile

Some minor things could be improved such as a drop down menu for email addresses to send invoices or purchase orders and maybe some bigger/customizable text boxes.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your stellar review! We are really glad we have made your processes more efficient!

Beantwortet am 19.10.2022
Wichard
  • Branche: Maritime Wirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.11.2021

use of Megaventory, review

Vorteile

easy to make overviews and alerts, so collegues can act on it when nessecarry.Adding notes to subjects like work orders e.d. so it is clear were assignment are designated to(some projects)

Nachteile

still not real easy to alter made WO's, for example: you create a WO and this is processed, however it need to be a slightly different type. So you would like to dismantle a WO of and product

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We'll be reaching out soon with regards to the varying yields feature in production.

Beantwortet am 3.12.2021
Jon
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2023

Comprehensive Online Product

Very good indeed

Vorteile

SupportCoprehensive funtionalityAbility to customise to names of duntions and paperwork staff recognise

Nachteile

Inability to manage stock valuesLimited field searching

Antwort von Megaventory

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'd be happy to discuss with you further regarding stock management which we have a strong focus on - I'm confident we can help you with it. Just reach out to us via live chat support.

Also, let us know what specific search feature is missing so we can consider adding it to our roadmap.

Thank you again!

Beantwortet am 8.6.2023
Leo
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 26.10.2017

Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around

Vorteile

Easy to set up. Affordable price for what we get.
Users don't need extended training to be able tu use it, same for admin.

Nachteile

Missing ability to break down units (purchasing a package of 10 and counting units in inventory).
Possibility to set up different authorisations depending on the fields of a PO.
Possibility that different users can edit at different stages of PO:
- Pending: User A is editing, User B is Viewing.
- Verified: User A can only view, B can edit.
Double approval on specific criteria is missing.

Antwort von Megaventory

Hello,

thanks for your review. I'd like to address some of your cons if I may.

Unbundling of incoming items is fully supported - you just need a product code for the package and another for the included units. Once the package arrives you need to issue a Work Order to go from Package to Unit as per the 1 to 10 ratio you mention.

The per-field authorisation is a good idea for certain fields in certain orders as it will also allow for double approval too. We'll be adding this on our roadmap.

Authorisation per order stage is more complex and we would love to further discuss improving upon what we already offer (e.g. why should user A go back to Viewing only after they have edited?) to see some scenarios.

Thank you again

Beantwortet am 27.10.2017
Denis
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.6.2020

Megaventory is the logical "next step"

Having managed our supply chain in sheets before we looked for the "next step" and found Megaventory. We used Megaventory for the past weeks and can already see that - once setup - it eliminates a lot of the manual processes, frees up time and reduces a lot of the risks you face when managing everything in sheets. While setting it up and getting started was simple (also due to the great demo session and customer support in general) it manages to be complex enough to allow for further growth.

Vorteile

- great customer support from free trial to full implementation
- easy to learn
- lots of integrations

Nachteile

So far I haven't found a dashboard functionality to combine different bits of information from all over the software.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words and the review! We'd be glad to hear from you the exact mix of information you'd like to see in a single place so we can consider implementing it! Thanks again:)

Beantwortet am 18.6.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.3.2019

Good option for small business

For a small company with one location and a hundred SKUs or so it works great. I'm guessing it would grow just fine with us if we had more locations and more SKUs.

Vorteile

Lots of functionality for a small business. Really responsive customer support (when we encountered a bug we got a workaround in a day and fix in a few weeks). For a company on a very tight budget it doesn't break the bank. Each month more features appear.

Nachteile

The UI can be a bit confusing at times, especially for some of the advanced features. For example, applying serial numbers to finished goods and taking finished goods out of inventory by serial number can be complicated (of course, it's great that they support serial numbers).

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We're indeed constantly improving the solution and we'll be issuing an upgrade for handling documents and serial numbers in the coming months.

Beantwortet am 28.3.2019
Ayoob
  • Branche: Textilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.2.2020

Awesome software

Nothing at the moment

Vorteile

Easy to use because it's practical and functional to understand and work with the system...

Nachteile

Nothing at the moment still getting use to the system and understanding it everyday

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your review - really appreciate it!

Beantwortet am 6.2.2020
Orestis
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.3.2023

Great software

Great

Vorteile

Support ens easy-to-use software also very fast .

Nachteile

Everything is working great ,so no problems.

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for your stellar review!

Beantwortet am 30.3.2023
Mohammed
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.7.2018

Easy to use and meets my inventory management requirements

Inventory control is very effective.

Vorteile

Multiple Warehousing, General User Interface, Prompt technical support, Website works perfectly fine with no hangups

Nachteile

Absence of LIFO, FIFO, this feature is required by us for aging inventory analysis. Rest seems to work well for me

Antwort von Megaventory

Thanks for your review! There will soon be developments regarding LIFO/FIFO - stay tuned!

Beantwortet am 6.7.2018
Adeel
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

good experience in field of managing inventory of company locally.

Need to improve manufacturing module and low the monthly subscription for Asian countries.

Vorteile

inventory management and transfer of goods location wise. The entering and fixing of bill of materials.

Nachteile

Variance analysis and of production i.e difference between standard and actual material and cost consumption.

Tito
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 4.8.2018

Megaventory Review

Experience has been good so far, issues arising are all based on limitations on reporting

Vorteile

Readily available support and fast response through the chatbot

Nachteile

Limitations on reporting such as not showing product movement by dates when monthly inventory reports are done

Antwort von Megaventory

Thank you for you review! We take all feedback into account so feel free to provide more details about how that report should look like - that way we can evaluate how it may be implemented. Thank you again!

Beantwortet am 13.8.2018
132 Bewertungen