Amazon SES Erfahrungen

4.7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Amazon SES

Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) von Amazon Web Services ist eine E-Mail-Versandlösung, mit der Anwendungsentwickler und digitale Vermarkter Transaktions-, Marketing- und Benachrichtigungs-E-Mails senden können. Zur Optimierung...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.7
Funktionen
4.3
Bedienkomfort
4.1
Kundenbetreuung
4.0

Nutzerbewertungen zu Amazon SES durchsuchen

99 von 99 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ari Eko
Ari Eko
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.10.2019

robust and cheapest email delivery on the world

i am avid user of amazon ses and this i very good software

Vorteile

Amozen ses is cheapest and very good for deliverity in email space. their free tier is also generous and their pricing is very pocket friendly.

Nachteile

setup is complicated especially for newbie, but there are tons of guide on the internet to setting amazon ses.

Nrip
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2021

By far the best feature within the AWS suite

We have been using SES for transactional as well as marketing(newsletter) email delivery. We love it.

Vorteile

It works, and is cheap. There is nothing of the sort to compete with SES for what it offers

Nachteile

Needs skillful setup as well as administration. Reports are not comprehensive and need SNS knowledge to be able to generate

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid und Mailgun

Warum Amazon SES gewählt wurde

it was becoming extremely expensive to send emails via Mailchimp, and Zimbra as wellas Bluehost mail delivery was leading to a number of mails landing up in spam. Elastic email, we never really were able to get comfortable with

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zimbra Collaboration Suite und Mailchimp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon SES

Price and scalability
Neil
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 10.2.2021

Newbie starting out

So far there is nothing truly bad that I can state.

Vorteile

The pros are that there are a number of people that one can contact if they run into any issues. I appreciated the system that is built within AMAZON. If one person can not assist they have an immediate person to contact

Nachteile

The cons - that not just one person can assist you, if you get the wrong person you will be bouncing around till you do.

Die besten Alternativen zu Amazon SES

Wale
Wale
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.4.2021

Great value for monet

Amazon SES has helped us cut a lot of costs. As someone who moved from Mailchimp, I can appreciate this pay-as-you-use model. Although you might miss the fancy insights provided by standard email marketing services, integrating Amazon SES into a capable program bridges this gap.

Vorteile

The best thing about Amazon SES is the price. You only pay for what you use, and even with this, it's possible the cheapest solution for bulk emails. The delivery rate is good, and it integrates with most bulk email platforms and programs.

Nachteile

Amazon SES is not exactly easy to set up unless you're a bit tech-savvy. Also, the support is a bit slow when responding to limitation issues. However, once you overcome these hurdles and get it running, the rest is just a piece of cake.

Ramindu
Ramindu
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.11.2019

Programmatically generate massive amounts of emails for a low price point

Amazon SES is a great solution to use as an automated email sending service for applications hosted in the cloud, if you can overcome the complicated set up process.

Vorteile

Amazon Simple Email Service is a great way to set up and send out automated emails associated with an application you have deployed on the cloud. It provides a comprehensive API that lets you design and send your email out in any way, and works very fast to send out large amounts of emails. The price associated with sending out emails is very reasonable as well.

Nachteile

Amazon SES can be quite complicated to set up and integrate in to an existing application for someone who is not familiar with its concepts. Any email address that you plan to send emails from must go through a verification process which could take a while.

johan
johan
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2022

Very cheap but hard to set up

Frustrating at first after buying a course to be able to do the configurations it was excellent to be able to get the potential out of the tool

Vorteile

Very profitable. deliverability is excellent from very efficient smtp. the ability to send emails per minute is super goodthe economics of the service.

Nachteile

technical support is very poor. the documentation sometimes doesn't help.the desktop board is very unfriendly. Configuring the smtp and getting it to production is a big challenge

Nitya
Nitya
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 18.9.2022

Using Amazon SES for transactional email is great, reliable and inexpensive

Vorteile

The email notification are sent using Amazon Simple Email Service, which is a cloud based email service. The cost of this solution is much lower that that of the most other solutions in the market. Due to the fact that it provides good reputed IP addresses, our emails do not end up in SPAM folders.

Nachteile

It would be very useful if there were a way to track the delivery of emails are sent by Amazon Simple email services.

Darshan
Darshan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.12.2019

Serverless way to maintain Mail server on cloud

We have migrated all our on-prem solutions from local mail server to AWS SES which also helps us to keep a track on who is doing what and stop any unwanted activities

Vorteile

One of the best revolution in the history of cloud solution is Simple email service, It removes overhead of maintaining mail server on your datacenter

Nachteile

AWS SES has a limitation of sending 200 emails in 24 hours which is pretty low when iam running a campaign Though you can call support and increase it by giving justification

Angelica
Angelica
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2019

Worth it but be careful

I have used this for a long time, but I kept being asked why and how I was using my account. I understand its policies, but it comes a point where this is just not usable at all.

Vorteile

The price is just the best feature along with its deliverability. You can authenticate your domains and email in a simple way.

Nachteile

The support is as slow as it can be. It's really annoying to have to ask permission for everything and be under investigation for every email blast you send.

Nick
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.8.2023

Solid transactional email solution, great API

SES is definitely the place to start if you are in AWS and need to send transcational email. It works very well, email deliverability is good, and the cost is great.

Vorteile

Great API, well priced, and well integrated into the Amazon Web Services ecosystem. Deliverability is good, and dedicated IP pricing is very low.

Nachteile

Support is pretty weak, as with all of AWS. You need to have in-house expertiese to successfully use most AWS services, and SES is no exception. When deliverability is problematic the support team can help but it requires escalation and patience.

Isak
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.12.2022

Great tool for sending emails at scale

I am very happy with Amazon SES. It has been a reliable and cost-effective solution for sending emails at scale. While it may not have all the bells and whistles of other email marketing platforms, it gets the job done and is a great choice for businesses looking for a simple solution for sending transactional or bulk emails.

Vorteile

Setting up Amazon SES is straightforward and the interface is user-friendly. I've found that emails sent through SES have a high delivery rate and have not had any issues with emails going to spam. Affordable compared to other email sending services, especially when sending a large volume of emails.

Nachteile

SES does not have a built-in template system, so you will need to design and code your own email templates.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Zuvor genutzte Software

SendGrid
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 9.3.2023

A Cost-Effective Solution for High-Volume Email Sending

One of the primary advantages of Amazon SES is its low cost, making it an attractive option for businesses and individuals who need to send large volumes of emails without breaking the bank. The service offers flexible pricing plans based on the number of emails sent, allowing users to scale up or down as needed.

Vorteile

Amazon SES uses various technologies and protocols to help ensure that emails are delivered to recipients' inboxes and not marked as spam. This can be particularly important for businesses that rely on email marketing campaigns to reach customers.

Nachteile

the complexity of setting up and configuring Amazon SES, particularly for those who are not experienced with AWS. This could result in a steep learning curve for users who are not familiar with AWS and its various services. Overall it is a good service.

Nicholas
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.1.2020

Easy scalable email service

We have regular internal systems notifications successfully setup with AWS SES. It has integrated well into our code base, and is recommended as a service.

Vorteile

It's an easy to use email service that integrates well with any code base that you have setup, it is easy to use for systems notifications. It's also pretty easy for users to enable their email address to receive emails, which is a good feature to also avoid spam. The CLI and SDKs are also pretty easy to use and implement.

Nachteile

The email limits can be pretty small at first, which can be a nuisance when trying to setup internal notification systems.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2019

Simple Email Service is Actually Simple

We use SES to provide a single point of e-mail delivery for out application servers, that allows us to have a stable delivery platform for all of our application needs.

Vorteile

Simple Email Service (SES) is a great solution that takes a lot of the hard work out of mail delivery.

Nachteile

There are silent limits to SES that need to be lifted by reaching out to support. This is both a reasonable step to combat spam, and a frustrating discovery for those with legitimate intentions.

Jose
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.1.2020

Easy Transactional Emails

If you don't need to track anything with the emails but just have the need to send emails out, this is by far your best choice.

Vorteile

The ability to send emails via SMTP protocol and an API. With the API they can achieve millisecond speeds to send emails. It's very affordable.

Nachteile

Some of the configuration options are a bit complicated and require purchasing other products from AWS.

Thiago
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.6.2019

A simple and efficient cloud-based email service.

A simple cloud-based email service without many customization tools, but that is attractive for its price, support and integrity provided by Amazon.

Vorteile

Simple interface for the purpose of sending and receiving emails.

Nachteile

Lack of incoming email security control tools.

Irerinsola
  • Branche: Import und Export
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2020

Very easy for beginners

Vorteile

One doesn't need any deep knowledge to use it.

Nachteile

I really do not see anything bad in the product

Bryan
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.12.2019

The only right way to run databased on AWS

SES is vital to our cloud operations and won't be going anywhere as long as we're running databases.

Vorteile

A managed environment for data is, in my opinion, a must. Turn-key log-based backups and recovery with all necessary features. A good number of database options.

Nachteile

Lacks direct access to the machine so this is limiting as to what can be set on each database. While most things are possible, there's a learning curve to accomplish some more advanced configuration.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.11.2018

Really Usefull for any kind of projects

Vorteile

I have used it for 2 different projects and they work a lot better now. It's worth it if the company decides to pay for it.

Nachteile

A little bit too complex and lack of documentation

Steve
Steve
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.11.2018

Perfect high-volume email solution

We have a newsletter that is sent out to our clients on a regular basis. Managing that email system ourselves was more work than we wanted to deal with. SES is very affordable and relatively easy to use. As mentioned in Cons, my only complaint is with incoming email being either expensive (WorkMail isn't worth the money IMO), complicated (setting up your own income email solution), or messy (mail forwarded with SNS is unformatted and JSON encoded).

Vorteile

Setting up an email server is relatively complicated. It's made even worse when dealing with a high volume of outgoing emails. AWS SES makes it much easier than any DIY option out there, giving you the exact DNS records to enter.

Nachteile

As with most AWS services, it will take a little learning. Compared to some of their other services though, SES is quite straight forward.

I really don't like that there is no simple incoming email forwarding option. It can use SNS to forward a JSON encoded mess, but unless you are using their WorkMail service, receiving mail is still something you'll have to figure out.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.11.2018

Great email service for any type of emails (cold outreach, automations, simple emailing)

Vorteile

Dirt-cheap email service from Amazon. It's super-reliable and easy to set up. Integrates nicely with the rest of the Amazon stack.

Nachteile

Sender domains must be whitelisted and verification is done through DNS records, which can be inconvenient at times.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.5.2020

My experience with SES

Our product notifications and delivered using SES and our overall experience was good

Vorteile

I have been involved with the process of setting up Amazon SES in the organisation. Our infrastructure is hosted on AWS, hence we decided to go with SES. The delivery rates are great. I think the best part about this is how cost effective it is. You get a robust tool for a low cost budget.

Nachteile

Implementing SES was not as easy as it seems. However, once it is configured, it is quite easy to operate

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2019

Easy integration and robustness.

Vorteile

Amazon SES is easy to setup and use. It has Python and other libraries to integrate it to your project. Sending email in HTML or text is possible and MIME can be used as well. For MIME, it supports different email encodings as well, which is great if you are trying to write something non-latin in mail subject.

Nachteile

Authorization of your domain might take some time, it's not that instant.

Ignas
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 30.9.2022

Switched to Sendgrid

Overall good experience

Vorteile

The whole AWS system is great if you use not only SES

Nachteile

A bit too expensive for our use case so we switched to a competitor

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.5.2021

Amazon Email App

It is low cost and effective after you learn it; but I prefer an easier, simpler solution.

Vorteile

It has built-in notifications and statistics for deliveries, bounces, and complaints to track the campaigns.

Nachteile

It's complicated to set up. It has a steep learning curve.

99 Bewertungen