Google Classroom Erfahrungen

4.6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Google Classroom

Google Classroom ist ein cloudbasiertes Lernmanagementsystem, das Teil der Google Apps for Education ist. Das Produkt eignet sich nur für Schulen und Hochschulen. Mit Google Classroom können Studierende von Computern, Tablets...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.7
Funktionen
4.5
Bedienkomfort
4.6
Kundenbetreuung
4.4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Google Classroom durchsuchen

2’755 von 2’755 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
SM Iftekhar
SM Iftekhar
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.9.2021

A great platform for managing online education system..

Overall, I love to use this software as my daily driver. It saves my time & helps me to manage my studies in this pandemic effectively.

Vorteile

This software has almost everything that is required to conduct the course online. Our faculties can do Assigning courses, assignments, quizzes, share their class notes & attachments easily on this software. It has a great notification system for smartphones thus student doesn't miss out any important topic. It can also integrate many features from google service & our lecturer love this media more than other available alternatives. It has a clean UI & I love it personally.

Nachteile

I don't find any cons for this software. But the software would be self-sufficient if it integrates a group calling feature for conducting classes like the Microsoft team.

Josh
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.5.2024

Clean Method of Managing Classwork

I am a huge fan of Google Classroom and have been using it every day for years. It allows me to keep all my work organized and in one spot, but also permits my students to always be "in the know" of what is happening, what materials they need, and when items are due.

Vorteile

Google Classroom is a simple, user-friendly approach to classwork management. From the ability to post daily stream content to copy-read assignments, Classroom makes distribution and collection of work a snap. Scheduling posts and materials, organizing work by topics, grading assignments, and student interaction are all incredibly simple and easy to navigate.

Nachteile

There are very few cons to Google Classroom. Rearranging materials on the Classwork tab can be cumbersome and clunky, particularly on a touch screen, as materials can be too easily dragged and dropped around. I enjoy the product overall, but there is a really nice "random student" selector that is only available on the app and not the browser version, which would be a nice inclusion.

Gabrielle
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 19.4.2024

Basic Learning Management

The system is flawed but really simple to use. It’s not the best LMS but most people have some familiarity with Google and are use to its design and system. I’d like to see major improvements to this system though.

Vorteile

I like how easy the system is to use. It is fairly straight forward and can be accessed by anyone who has the Google account. The style of the LMS looks like a social media posting site. You have 3 tabs the students can explore and posting is unlimited. There is a grade book feature with a rubric integration. It’s a good tool for essay grading and submitting documents.

Nachteile

The platform lacks many of the features of most LMS SYSTEMS. it does not ingrate well with complex plate risk checkers like turnitin. You have to manually add students each term as it does not integrate with other systems. If you copy a course then you loose the ability to utilize the plagiarism tool. Students also are confused by the stream where communication is posted. It also doesn’t allow you the ability to pin important documents to the top of the page.

Die besten Alternativen zu Google Classroom

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.2.2024

Fast access, high quality meetings and amazing features

I used Google Classroom for virtual classes in 2020 and 2021, now I mainly use it for meetings with friends that are in other countries, to record presentations and to attend meetings to prepare activities for the year.

Vorteile

High quality of audio and video, accessing different features like a virtual whiteboard, you can create a meeting in less than 10 seconds.

Nachteile

I can no longer record the meetings. I used to use Google Classroom to record videos for presentation.

Rakib
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2024

Google Classroom is the must need tool for an online class.

Google classroom has helped a lot's of student's and teachers to get connected and make their work done. It is really a life changer to some people like me.

Vorteile

My favorite thing about this tool is how seamless it makes it to share materials and assign tasks to students. No more paper handouts that go missing, and no more students neglecting to turn in their homework; it’s all neatly arranged and instantly accessible in the classroom stream.

Nachteile

While the grading and response methods function in practice, I would like to have a bit more fun and flexibility with my options. And if I don’t discuss the failure of integration with a few other Google tools we use regularly.

Julia
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.4.2024

Google Classroom rocks!

Using Google Classroom for e-learning and video conferencing with students lets the teacher focus on the lesson more because it's just seamless and efficient to integrate in day-to-day synchronous classes!

Vorteile

I like its UI than any other video conferencing/e-learning software, and its scheme which just makes me (and my students) feel like we are in a real teaching setting.

Nachteile

I wish the developers would add more features that are more classroom-friendly, student-friendly, and teacher-friendly too.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2024

Google Classroom is a Great Help

Vorteile

Ever since the pandemic happened, Google Classroom has been a great help both for the teachers and students. For the teachers, it's been a lifesaver for them because it is very easy to set up and has a variety of tools that can help them to still give the quality education that the students needs. While for the students, it is very easy to navigate and use the functions available.

Nachteile

Honestly, the network problems is one of my major issue in Google Classroom because it shutters down the momentum of the lecture. Sometimes once you missed something during the discussion, it might be able to catch up for the topic.

Noime Grace
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.5.2024

Highly recommend

Easy to communicate
Easy to attached file and documents
Easy to read files
Easy to download

Vorteile

Easy to communicate with your partners and classmates and teachers

Nachteile

Internet connection
Sounds
Communication

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.5.2024

Best for students and techers

great experience while working in google classroom

Vorteile

easy access for various puposes of teaching.

Nachteile

user interface design can be changed for working.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 6.4.2024

An easy and accessible connection between Students and Faculty

The overall experience with Google classroom is good and I have been using it for a very long time.

Vorteile

Google classroom literally helps to create separate subject groups on one software and thus students can keep up with the records of the information shared by the teachers and also teachers can take assignments from the students.

Nachteile

Google classroom cannot be accessed in the presence of poor network connectivity and this software also require a bit knowledge for anyone to operate

Alicia
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2020

Diverse use for students

It has been a very positive experience despite the glitches. Every year, Google improves Google Classroom.

Vorteile

It is very effective in creating differentiated instructions for students. You can assign different students different activities, thereby providing for all levels of learners in a classroom.

Nachteile

There is not enough variety of images in the forum option. Sometimes there are glitches in the system and the notification does not always pop up when students complete assignments.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Workplace

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

It is easier to purchase a domain from Google. Microsoft Teams restricts its users to have account associated with the company.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Teams

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

It has other options besides Classroom. Google Meet and Google Hangouts are also very useful.
Chamroeunrith
Chamroeunrith
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Google Classroom best platform for Distance Learning

well, I can recommend google classroom for teacher who use for distance learning with student during covid situations. teacher not require high knowledge to use google classroom. also student are able to get their lesson and material faster than moodle.

Vorteile

- fully integrated with the Google Features such as video, lesson, track answer, integrated to assignment as well.
- work on all devices, smart phone, laptop, chrome book etc. easy for student to use.
- Integrated with meeting as well for live training.
- Live record with meeting and integrated to google classroom.

Nachteile

- less features than moodle, moodle can customized the detail features than google classroom.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Teams

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

because moodle need alot of customization and training for teacher to use, and also the bandwidth is limit as well for hosting, but with google classroom so fast because google have alot of CDN worldwide and costless as well, affordable price.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Moodle

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

First related to the cost, and also the management interface google is more simple than other product, and fully integrated with their featues such as meeting, video, etc. Another option because google has caching server in local ISP that have enough banwidth not slow even though there have alot of student surfing the same lesson.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.12.2023

Great LMS - Keeps it Simple

Using Google Classroom for 10 years. Google is dedicated to assisting teachers in creating an intuitive and easy to use product that works for all disciplines and grade levels.

Vorteile

Easy to use
Intuitive
Google is dedicated to updating with better features

Nachteile

Everything on the screens presents linearly. Would like screens to have an option for multiple columns.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Learn

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

Google Classroom was a more cost effective choice for our school

Zuvor genutzte Software

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

We chose Google Classroom because it was better for our budget while still providing us with the tools we needed.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.3.2021

Importance Google classroom

Google classroom solved number of tasks for each class of different subjects. It helps alot during covid 19.

Vorteile

It provides most of features which I need for solving my daily bases Task for my classes.
I can take attendence.
I cna share notes and handouts.
I can take quiz during time with record of time, answers etc.

Nachteile

Limited space is a big issue.

Another missing feature is that we cannot take print of quiz form like a ms word. The pdf version needs alot of pages.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Schoology

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

Cannot take quiz or vidoe class

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

Providing eas to use and number of features especially the Google forms for surveys and quizzwa
Nhat
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.7.2021

Google Classroom

It is a great product and I have good experience with it but it still needs some catching up to do when comparing it to Blackboard.

Vorteile

The software is great for teaching virtual students and it has the ability to share screens to make collaboration easy.

Nachteile

There is no ability for the instructor to see what the student sees.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Learn

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

Blackboard cost a lot of money while Google classroom is free and inexpensive

Zuvor genutzte Software

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

Google classroom is inexpensive and works almost the same way as a blackboard even though it does lack some features.
Pamela
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.12.2023

Google Classroom

Vorteile

Its drive, storage students and teachers can always check previous work, providing feedback
Two way communication. comments, assignments, and direct messaging
Its secure unauthorized participants cannot intrude,
additional teachers can join the classes
resources can easily be shared, and organised in many forms,
classroom links easily with other tools, docs, sheets, and slides etc

Nachteile

Requires a google email and internet access

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Workplace und Microsoft Teams

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Workplace und Microsoft Teams

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

Its user friendly and most students are familiar with it. the school had google email id system
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.7.2021

The most effective platform for effective E-learning

I am very much please with this platform. It has made my online teaching very much effective and efficient. It has also allowed me to portray my expertise in organizing lessons and course contents.

Vorteile

Creating assignments, taking exams, sharing announcements, reaching out to students individually, storage of student assignment files in the linked Google account in well-structured manner, sharing of Google forms or links to resources from external sources help make educating students very efficient. Above all, it's free!! And who will not like a free utility with so many useful features.

Nachteile

The rubrics feature is limited to a very small number of student scripts/reports per assignment. Also, there should be an option to share audio as well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

It is linked to any of Gmail account that you own. Furthermore, no subscription is required for the majority of the features it provides free-of-cost.
Kearstyn
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.10.2019

The Perfect Classroom Aide

Google Classroom is a wonderful way to distribute writing assignments to my whole class and comes complete with spell check to make the editing process all the easier for my learning writers. I express particular gratitude for the speech-to-text feature that I know I will be using for a long time to come.

Vorteile

One of the many reasons why I enjoy and regularly use Google Classroom is that I can assign tasks and prompts - whether it be a simple question for my students to respond to or an essay prompt - and have all my students be able to see such assignments and complete them. Everything is automatically saved so the occasional (and inevitable) “select all, delete all” disaster can easily be fixed, even if the student logs out and back in. The “Restore previous versions” feature has saved many an essay from being lost forever. My students can write, edit, and turn in completed work. I can also monitor their progress and leave notes of guidance.
Students can also join more than one “class” which is exceptionally helpful as an RSP teacher. My students can see and complete written work from both their home-room and my resource class.
One particular feature has truly saved several of my students who have difficulty writing, spelling, and typing and have thus turned in incomplete and lacking work in the past. But with the speech-to-text microphone feature, my students can verbally “write” their responses and not fixate on poor spelling or get frustrated about how slow they type. They can easily express their ideas in a hassle-free way.

Nachteile

The features I use and the mechanics that run them all work fine. My students and I don’t get too complex or try to push any limits so no real con has presented itself.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.11.2021

Great Web Classroom - Google Classroom

If you've read my entire post and want a brief overview of Google Classroom, my answer is: Great! It is a worthwhile and successful application. I recommend it to those who haven't tried it.

Vorteile

Basically using Google products is very easy. People get used to the use quickly. An easy to use and very powerful app in Google Classroom. Whether you use Google apps or not, you get used to the interface immediately. In addition, it offers you very useful tools. In the current period, distance education has gained great importance. In this process, we have used Google Classroom in many of our schools and we are very happy with the results. Our teachers use it seamlessly with their students. Assignments, course materials, exams are sent through this application. In addition, if your teachers know how to use Google Docs, Google Classroom supports Google Docs. You can share/send spreadsheets, e-documents, presentations within Google Classroom.

Nachteile

We have several possibilities that the app can improve. Interface should be customized according to classes. For example, middle school and high school students see the same design interface. As you can imagine, the expectations of the two levels may differ. For middle school students, homework is more important, while for high school students, exams are more important. Even this view may differ from school to school, from curriculum to curriculum.
Teachers should be able to assign the same assignment to more than one class.
Students should be able to receive notifications if they do not do their homework or are incomplete.

Joshua
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.3.2022

Google Classroom Changed my Teaching (for the better)

Overall, I love the ability to organize materials and assignments in a central place, by class, that students know to check for information. I can post links to videos and additional resources for extension activities that proves invaluable.

Vorteile

Ever since I switched to using Google Classroom as a primary classroom management system, my teaching life has been made so much simpler. While it was essential for running a virtual classroom during distance learning, I have found it just as useful as students returned to class. The ability to post all assignments in a central space that students are used to looking at means that I almost never hear the dreaded, "What did we do while I was absent?" question. Students who are absent know to check Google Classroom first. It also integrates nicely into our district's grading software, Synergy.

Nachteile

One drawback to the software is that it requires students to have a device of their own. In my district, students each have their own device that they take home, but if that is not the case, then it severely hampers the usefulness of Google Classroom.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Google Classroom as our LMS / Virtual Classroom

Vorteile

The most notable feature of this application is its free of use given the fact that our institution is a public one. The tracking system of the students progress is amazing!. The creation of classroom and delivering the codes and link to the students is excellent. The upload and viewing of learning resources is another strength of this platform. It also has the capability of integrating the different product and services of google. Overall, this platform is highly recommended for starter pack especially to those institution with tight budget.

Nachteile

The things that needs to be improved on this product is the assessment features wherein the checking of files and learners outputs is quite hard to view which sometimes leads to automatic downloads. It resulted to consume a lot of storage on my device. Another, things that needs to be improve is the pre-requisite features which requires the students to accomplish a certain topics before opening one. Lastly, is the monitoring of students access to verify whether they actually reading or doing their assignment on their own.

Noureen
Noureen
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.2.2023

Maximizing Learning Potential.

Google Classroom, the overall experience has been positive. The platform is user-friendly and accessible, which helps to simplify classroom management and enhance student learning. Teachers appreciate the ability to organize and communicate with their students, while students appreciate the ability to access and submit assignments from anywhere. The collaborative features of Google Classroom have also been praised for fostering teamwork and student engagement.

Vorteile

Google Classroom is a web-based platform designed to help teachers manage and organize their classroom activities, assignments, and communication with students. It has several benefits that can simplify the teaching and learning process, such as:Accessibility - Google Classroom can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection, making it easy for teachers and students to stay connected and on top of their work.Organization - The platform offers a centralized location for all class materials, including announcements, assignments, and resources, making it easier for students to stay organized and on task.Collaboration - Google Classroom enables students to work collaboratively on assignments and projects, fostering a sense of community and teamwork.Feedback - Teachers can easily provide feedback on assignments and grades through Google Classroom, allowing for more immediate and personalized communication with students.Integration - Google Classroom seamlessly integrates with other Google tools, such as Google Drive, Docs, and Slides, making it easy to create and share content with students.

Nachteile

Technical Issues - Like any technology, Google Classroom can experience technical difficulties, which can be frustrating for both teachers and students. These issues can cause delays or interruptions in the learning process.Limited Customization - While Google Classroom offers some customization options, such as the ability to change the theme, it is limited in terms of customization compared to other learning management systems.

Felipe
Felipe
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 13.7.2021

Google Classroom: a nice way to stay learning effectively even in the pandemic

As a student, Google Classroom is contributing in a way that i can have a solid learning process even in distance because the covid-19 pandemic. Since the first months of 2020, i'm having classes that use the Google Classroom, and is a really easy way to maintain communication with teachers and other students, i can easily satisfy doubts with the teachers in Classroom and send my activities to them and receive feedback about it. It's really easy to organize my studies and schedules in Google Classroom.

Vorteile

It's an easy way to connect teachers and students online, specially in this covid-19 pandemic. Teachers can easily share important contents about their discipline with the students and take control about the activities that the students need to do. The students can post in the classroom space the doubts they have about the discipline, and other students can have access to the answer given by the teacher, solving possible doubts in common between the students without necessity of each one of them sending an email for the teacher and the teacher needing to answer one by one. It's a good software to have control and awareness about schedules too, giving students and teachers the option to make their own schedule about each discipline they're involved with. Classroom's layout and visual is really clean too, and is easy to find where to do what in the site, it's organized in a intuitive form. And Google Classroom is connected with all the other Google softwares like Google Drive, where the students can have access to the online classes videos. Therefore, Google Classroom help to maintain a positive relationship between teachers, students and learning process even if not in the same physical space.

Nachteile

I don't really have much bad feedback or criticism to give about Google Classroom, but i think they could improve grading system with new grading possibilities and give teachers and students more stastitics and graphics about the performance of the class over the course period.

Eric
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.2.2020

Google Classroom: Absolutely essential for teaching in the 21st Century.

Overall, I have found that this software has absolutely changed the way I teach. I am able with the click of a button to send my students assignments, video links, study guides, and other resources essential for their learning. It also makes it easier for parents to interact with their child's education and puts them in more of a position of power to help.

Vorteile

This software, after a small bit of initial setup, creates a seamless and simple way to manage a classroom. This includes dramatically saving me time when it comes to making assignments and grading. I am able to complete a task that normally would eat up 30 minutes in about 5 minutes. In addition to the time saving, I also find that this software makes it so my students have easier access to their own work, and are able to access it at any time, given they have a device to access it on. Gone are the days of missing homework and forgotten assignments. With everything now in Google Classroom, there is always a way to get access to the work. It has been revolutionary for me.

Nachteile

I find that it there are inconsistencies in how I am pushed to interface with this software, and it isn't very intuitive to discover how to adjust and change my experience. I find that the management method is not consistent even from one classroom to the other, and the way assignments are created and graded is not quite the same. This causes only a slight issue, but I wish it was more intuitive to navigate the customization controls for the classroom interface.

Anvita
Anvita
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.4.2020

Google Classroom Streamlines Everything

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been extremely rewarding. I have saved so much time, paper, and energy which allows me to improve the quality of my assignments and teaching while I can interact with students in real time, monitor their work, and quickly see who has submitted work. I love that it is accessible on any device and it makes my job so much easier. I love that it has decreased paper wastage immensely and I would highly encourage teachers to utilize Google Classroom as it is certainly a game changer.

Vorteile

I love Google Classroom. I have been using it as a new teacher and find that it is amazing to streamline work from Google Drive, Slides, Docs, GMAIL, etc. and unifies everything on one platform. I absolutely love how quick and easy it makes it for me to see who has turned in their work within a few glances, rather than sifting through each paper and making hand written notes and lists on who has and has not submitted work. I also absolutely love that students can interact with each other, making group work much more efficient and convenient, and that I can make comments in realtime. This saves so much time. I like that I can monitor their progress and be there in real time to oversee everything even if we are not together in person. Lastly, I love that I can not only organize but also create new assignments on this platform. Amazing!

Nachteile

While I love the ease, convenience, and streamlining functions, it is a personal preference of mine that at times I miss the touch and feel of traditional paper assignments. Not every assignment is compatible with online platforms, especially in math, and that is less of a complaint directly about Google Classroom and more of my personal preferences and reality of paper and pencil needing to be supplemented with technology. Of course there is always the legitimate concern of student's access to this technology outside of the classroom as well and educators and people using this should be mindful of that before planning everything through Google Classroom. Aside from these few points, it is an amazingly convenient tool for teachers to have everything organized in one place.

2’755 Bewertungen