Sage X3 Erfahrungen

4.2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Sage X3

Sage X3 ist eine leistungsstarke ERP-Softwarelösung (Enterprise Resource Planning), die für mittelständische nationale und globale Hersteller, Vertriebshändler und After-Sales-Anbieter entwickelt wurde und eine Grundlage für...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4.2
Bedienkomfort
3.9
Kundenbetreuung
3.9

Nutzerbewertungen zu Sage X3 durchsuchen

72 von 72 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Usman
Usman
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.6.2023

BEST ERP arround

great

Vorteile

the interface of sage x3 is very user friendly

Nachteile

usage badges should be available as per the role of the users

Somari
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

ERP system with integrated accounting software for medium size business

We have been using X3 for 6 years now, and we have not had any major problems. X3 is easy to learn and understand. Access to certain functions are easily restricted to give only access relating to job functions of the users. Upgrading to newer versions are very easy, and the constant development ensures the software keeps getting better all the time.

Vorteile

Production lot tracking for quality control purposes works very well.
There are no differences between the ERP/production and the accounting balances like sometimes happens with add on accounting software.

Nachteile

The financial reporting software in X3 is not very good at all, but with SEI as an add-in, that problem is solved.

Katherine
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 19.3.2024

Sage X3 Review

Vorteile

Wide ranging solution which allows flexibility in processes

Nachteile

When items which seem like they should be business standard are not included and bespoke is required at additional cost

Die besten Alternativen zu Sage X3

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 10.7.2018

Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies.

Vorteile

I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Nachteile

I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

Curtis
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.5.2020

Sage X3

Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Vorteile

Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Nachteile

Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Warum Sage X3 gewählt wurde

Our previous ERP was holding us back from taking advantage of certain capabilities. EDI was a bring one. As was expanding our E-Commerce.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage X3

Sage X3 was a better overall fit for our company.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

Beantwortet am 15.5.2020
Sheila
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Sage 500 to X3

Sage X3 has allowed us to streamline several processes which improves operational efficiencies and effectiveness. The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue.

Vorteile

Overall, the system is more user-friendly as far as data entry is compared to Sage 500. We were able to customize what was needed, which have improved processes from the previous software.

Nachteile

The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue. We did have to customize quite a bit that we didn't initially think we would have to, and much of what was customized can't be (or not easily) modified by regular users (crystal reports).

Michael
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.5.2020

Sage Review

Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Vorteile

I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Nachteile

System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite und Kinetic

Warum Sage X3 gewählt wurde

Growing faster than the system was.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage X3

Felt over time it would be a better solution based on the size of our company.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

Beantwortet am 11.5.2020
Eric
Eric
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

Good Solid ERP System

Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Vorteile

Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Nachteile

After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Dynamics 365 und NetSuite

Warum Sage X3 gewählt wurde

We were using 20 year old software that hadn't stayed current with emerging technologies
Angel
Angel
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.2.2023

Sage X3 for sales management

Sage X3 is a great solution in our company to keep order in our sales management helping us from the accounting part to the inventory issue with a great accuracy that helps in our company to increase our productivity and maintain an order that has been forming for years, being key to business development. Paperwork-filled processes were left behind in our company since we have been using Sage X3.

Vorteile

Sage X3 has an excellent user interface, it feels like all the icons and elements are in the right place to do the best job possible, keeping our users happy and familiar with all the possible tools within the platform. Importing and exporting data can be done in bulk helping us keep our file central up to date and saving a great deal of time. This tool is not suggested for small companies since the amount of functions and where it is directed goes far beyond, a very powerful tool that has minimal flaws that gradually have been resolved, the tool provides a lot of support when it is implemented correctly which is not easy, and its customer service is not as good as expected of a very powerful tool.

Nachteile

One of the things that have caused us most intrigue is that its error messages are not in our native language, so if we do not speak another language it is impossible to understand what it is about, it would be a good point to improve. The initial configuration of Sage X3 is not as simple as expected, which forced us to hire third parties to make it work and this represented an extra expense that was not contemplated in the investment.

Joao
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.11.2023

X3 - leveraging your business

A very nice one. A very complete product, that allows your business to move forwards.

Vorteile

Stock management and control
Variety of data

Nachteile

Access management is not as easy to setup as we would like

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2023

Como utilizo o Sage X3

No geral o que percebemos é a agilidade que estamos ganhando conforme vamos integrando os outros sistemas. Quanto mais centralizado a operação fica no sage x3, mais eficiente está ficando o nosso trabalho.

Vorteile

É um produto fácil de implantar, que permite configurações diversas para a demanda da nossa empresa. Conseguimos utilizar facilmente com a legislação brasileira. Os itens que não sabemos configurar tem um suporte de três níveis que nos ajuda. Bem como tivemos suporte de instalação.Nossa empresa como é pequena não utilizamos todas as ferramentas do Sage x3, mas conseguimos controlar as entradas e saídas, também conseguimos fazer as integrações com web service, para os nossos sistemas antigos.Gerencia muito bem nossos Artigos/Produtos, é possível fazer diversos tipos de gestão, por estoque, por região.. etc.Acredito que com a expansão e conforme ganhamos experiencia, e conhecermos todas as centenas de recursos do sistema iremos agilizar o fluxo de trabalho do nosso negócio.

Nachteile

Não há integrações diretas com sistemas de ecommerce, é preciso desenvolver a integração.O suporte para a legislação brasileira é ótimo, mas o sistema não tem um help completo disponível em português brasileiro, não é grave pois o suporte nos ajuda em tudo.

Sebastien
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.3.2023

ERP incontournable pour le mid-market

X3 nous permet une gestion commerciale au cordeau, avec des stocks extrêmement fiables, et un gain de temps énorme en ce qui concerne le calcul des coûts de revient.

Vorteile

Palette de fonctionnalités large, il n'est pas nécessaire de recourir à beaucoup de logiciel tiers à interfacer, sauf besoins vraiment spécifiques.Les développements spécifiques sont aisés à conduire avec le langage L4G, et si les best practices sont suivies, les mises à jour et migrations ne présentent aucune difficulté, ce qui est fort rare dans le monde des ERP.En v12, l'abandon de versions majeures au profit de releases représente un progrès énorme, on peut enfin se concentrer sur les usages métiers de l'ERP plutôt que de perdre des mois en recette sur des migrations de versions.

Nachteile

En v12, l'usage exclusif d'un client web est appréciable, mais les fonctionnalités du web sont très sous-exploitées encore, en terme d'ergonomie. La personnalisation possible est encore pauvre au vu des possibilités offertes par le web.

José Julián
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.10.2023

SageX3 ERP completo

La experiencia es buna, el producto es robusto, es fácil de utilizar e intuitivo.

Vorteile

Una gran solución que nos ayuda a mantener una gran conexión entre departamentos, y nos facilita todas las gestiones de ventas, compras, inventarios y fabricación con un solo software.

Nachteile

Implementación demasiado larga, informes muy limitados y pocos.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IFS Ultimo und SAP Business One

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Sage X3

Por estar trabajando con versiones anteriores de SAGEClass y Sage Murano
Lebeko
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 9.4.2024

Sage X3 Review

It is a good product that gets the financial job automation done, but with regard to reporting and materials management it is not as good. The standard of technical support is also commendable

Vorteile

It is customisable
It is a relatively cheaper ERP product
It covers all the financial aspects including accounts payable and receivables
It has localised African support

Nachteile

BI/Dashboard is poor
Materials management poor

Stephane
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 28.11.2023

Directeur de projet

Vorteile

Facilité de développement
Ergonomie
Processus métiers

Nachteile

Gestion des workflows
Pas de portail client
Gestion des imports/exports vieillissant
Pas de moniteur de gestion des interfaces

dan
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 7.5.2020

usasge

benefits are being able look in the system for locations or part numbers and usage of material. this is only my view in the warehouse.

Vorteile

location and picking tickets are relatively easy to use.

Nachteile

the way inventory counts are performed with the RF scanner are done, at present it has changed the way we do inventory. Prior to an up grade it was simple on the scanning of the bar code. After the up grade things changed on the scanning of the barcode having to answer question after the scan of a location was completed. Yes or no, do you want to delete on scan numbers. What it was before was much simpler.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. It is great to see that you would recommend us and please reach out to me at [email protected] if I can help with your scanning issues.

Beantwortet am 18.5.2020
MARK
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired

Customer Service is TERRIBLE!!!! Customer Support leaves a lot to be desired, but we are forced to use it for the high price we pay in maintenance. Sage's dedication to be difficult to work with and unrelenting nickel and dime services is the reason we have not recommended this product to others in are area or industry.

Vorteile

The product itself, is very versatile and agile to adapt to our needs without tremendous modifications. I like the General Ledger and AP functions.

Nachteile

The software manufacturer. The product itself is good, the value for maintenance is not good. There are two many bugs for what is charged in maintenance fees. Sage is way too difficult to deal with and are surprised that users are unhappy. Are experience is it takes a month to get a ticket resolved. Passed around to multiple people and the suggested solution is it is a problem with your system. We can't recreate it.

Christy
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2020

A good ERP system

I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Vorteile

X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Nachteile

The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

Beantwortet am 18.5.2020
Jean Christophe
  • Branche: Textilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Sage X3

Très bon outil de gestion d'entreprise, Finance, Négoce, Stock et surtout Production (interne et externe). permet la connexion avec des outils tiers rapidement afin de faciliter l'échange d'informations.

Vorteile

Ergonomie de la v12, prise en main rapide, adaptabilité, ouverture aux développements métier. Equipe SAGE à l'écoute des utilisateurs finaux. Mise à jour trimestrielle.

Nachteile

Du fait de la politique de mises à jour trimestrielles, certaines nouvelles fonctionnalités ne sont pas jusque-boutistes, Il manque un tout petit rien, parfois des effets de bords néfastes surviennent lors des montées de release.

Brian
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 11.5.2020

Sage X3 Food Production

Overall we are satisfied with our decision to move to Sage X3. Being a food manufacturer with multiple sites we have successfully grown with X3.

Vorteile

Multi-Site features work well, Lot control/QC features are strong, visual process flows make new user training easy. Home Pages / Dashboards deliver easy access to data for production/shipping/receiving.

Nachteile

Integrated workorder planning functions are not realistic to use in version V9. Online help is lacking in too many areas, error message descriptions are vague.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review of Sage X3.
I am pleased that X3 has grown alongside your business.

Beantwortet am 18.5.2020
Iftikhar
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2017

funtastic solution for distribution operations

Vorteile

Sage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.

Nachteile

Sage ERP X3’s human resource module is relatively weak
It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries
To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor
There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3
There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product

Matthew
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

SAGE X3 for Process Manufacturing

Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Vorteile

Sage X3 is platform agnostic, highly flexible and configurable ERP application that meets the demands of an industry governed by FDA, DEA, cGMPs. The financials at its core are solid, allowing for the inventory and manufacturing transactions to be performed with trackability traceability throughout the life cycle of the product manufacturing.

Nachteile

Sage X3 has as it's core language a proprietary 4GL language that has been challenging to find skilled resources with experience coding in.

Keely
  • Branche: Paket- & Frachtlieferung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 19.11.2020

Good Enough

Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Vorteile

AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Nachteile

Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

NIC
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Overall a good ERP. Keep in mind they have to work for several types of businesses.

Overall, I've had a positive experience. As with any ERP, there are some things that are frustrating, but of the handful of ERPs I've worked with, it is the most flexible. I think it will be even better when we get to V12 (currently on V9).

Vorteile

There are a wide range of settings to help make Sage function the way we need it to. The knowledgebase is typically very helpful. If calling in for support, most of the time there is no wait and everyone seems quite knowledgeable.

Nachteile

When you do need a customization, it is lengthy and typically expensive. Apparently this is no longer offered by Sage, so a 3rd party must be used. So far, it is even more lengthy and more expensive....

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 12.5.2023

Sage X3, better decisions

The System is easy to use, very customizable and covers the majority of the processes.

Vorteile

Sage X3 is a very good tool web-based and responsive, which allows you to easily cover all the processes in the business it's flexible and updatable and scalable.

Nachteile

Document management doesn't exist in the standard version. The attachment option is very poor and difficult to manage and maintain.

72 Bewertungen