Aldelo Express POS Erfahrungen

3.4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

3.4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Aldelo Express POS

XERA POS bietet POS-Funktionen für Restaurants, die damit ihren Betrieb effizienter und einfacher machen können. Enthalten ist ein Bildschirm mit anpassbarem Tischlayout, der Nutzern eine Karte des Restaurants zeigt. Über diesen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2.7
Funktionen
3.1
Bedienkomfort
3.6
Kundenbetreuung
3.1

Alle Bewertungen zu Aldelo Express POS Filter anwenden

Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
25 Bewertungen

Nutzerbewertungen zu Aldelo Express POS durchsuchen

25 von 25 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jimmi
Jimmi
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2018

Easy to use and cost friendly and I would highly recommend for start up businesses.

Vorteile

Great user interface requiring little post training.
Very diverse in terms of functionality allowing for customization to best fit the restaurants needs and requirements .
Very good support with nice responses and staff willing to help

Nachteile

A few crashes here and there but what I don't like is the support if the issue is an OS or network issue its as if they don't want to help or are not capable because they try and avoid the issue altogether

Michael
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.9.2016

Compare at price and reliability

I've used many different POS systems in food industry. None of the POS comes at price you pay for Aldelo period. Not only that, 24/7 support is always good to have and never had any issues with program by itself. "Offline Mode" is a must for any POS and of course Aldelo has it. Very intuitive, ease of use and self explained software. Don't be fool by any other POS where they will try to sell you their product and talk Aldelo down as most of sales person will do. I have had experienced with MICROS (best for huge Corporation), Aloha (Good but too expensive), Cake (from Sysco! Really?) known for most horrible customer service and I have no idea why I'm even mentioning their name here. TouchBistro(best for IPAD integration but not too good for stationary places) etc...

Vorteile

As long as you have good hardware on it you are very pleased!

Nachteile

Make sure your computer has a large memory and fast processor. If not, most of your issues will come from that not the PROGRAM!

Gabriel
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 27.5.2017

It CAN be a good POS, but not worth the money I paid

Saves time compared to writing out tickets and keeping count at the end of the night.

Vorteile

I can customize the menu items pretty well from the instant that the server clicks that button, when I don't have the problems listed below it functions as a pretty good POS system, its a shame that we have been using it for so long (10+ years) and they still can't seem to get their act together on these things.

Nachteile

Customer Support is 24/7, except for a holiday I called and they were closed (I don't know if its every holiday), I don't like that if windows updates itself it completely throws the program off and I have to call my computer guy (because apparently tech support that I paid money) for can't help me on everything related to the system, I don't like the slow response of the POS which can be a killer during rush hour and that I have to click the screen many, many times for a single task, another time killer. Sometime a single card transaction gets stuck in their Credit Card processing program which shuts all cards down after a while and if you don't already know how to fix it yourself be prepared to be put on hold as the 25th caller in line on a weekend.

Die besten Alternativen zu Aldelo Express POS

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.5.2018

Very good for quick service restaurants.

Vorteile

I have been using Aldelo for three years and it makes it really easy to connect the front of the house and the back of the house. Orders go in easy and the menu items are easily customizable for your benefit.

Nachteile

Some reports are very general and could use some advance features. It sometimes crashes and meanwhile tech support is 24/7 and good, when it comes to networks or OS issues they stay clear and you have to look for additional tech help.

Linda
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.10.2019

Great tech support from POS Nation

Overall, adding Aldelo for Restaurants has been an incredible upgrade.

Vorteile

Aldelo is very easy for new employees to learn. Aldelo's "training mode" helps management onboard new employees quickly.

Nachteile

Back Office can be somewhat difficult to navigate. This may be due to our menus numerous modifiers.
Reports are more generic than I would like.

Carlos
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 28.3.2018

Program works fine until it crashes..Then good luck.getting help after your 1st year.

Got an education on the restaurant POS system industry.. Very uninspiring indeed. Very few players with quality products. Everyone wants to process money transaction and software is becoming irrelevant.

Vorteile

Relatively easy to set up and make continual changes. Give you lots of adaptability. Lots of modifiers and preset menu items, especially for pizzarias.

Nachteile

They will shut your license down if you can't make a payment. I had a returned NSF and they gave no warning about pending shutdown. When i realized that payment was not made I tried calling right away and they DO NOT ACCEPT credit Cards for immediate payment. In the meantime, I was shut out of the system. They did not care. I had to pay wire transfer and wait until everything cleared on their part before being restored, took a total of 9 days. Can you afford that??. Any thing that is wrong from a network they will not fix or give any help, just pass the buck..Must pay for customer service after your term is up. Overall a very BAD customer service experience with them. Looking for a replacement ASAP. Will NOT recommend to anyone.

Albi
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
3

1
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Please read before you loose your business

I would not spend a dime, I was forced to upgrade to a new version with bugs that their team cannot fix. After paying tech guys 1000 dollars they tell me that some users get unlucky and have to reverse the version(go back to the old one). Pay the guys again, now the database was corrupted because so many crashes and jet compacts. On the phone for 2 hours and no response, which you have to pay 800 a year for. At the same time they are pushing aldelo Pay. They can’t fix a bug but they want me to trust them with costumers information and money. Wish you the best

Vorteile

Basic order entry service, worked for a year with the occasional daily crash.

Nachteile

It is very evident that the development team can’t keep up with the operating system. Every time there is a upgrade the software starts to bog down and crash . I have used aldelo for 8 years and it’s finally time to say farewell.

Salvatore
Salvatore
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 7.2.2018

Aldelo for the last 10 years

Very user friendly

Vorteile

Aldelo makes it really easy to connect the front of the house and the back of the house. Orders go in easy and POS crashes are few. Tech support is 24/7

Nachteile

Some reports are very general, could use some advance features. Tech support is good, but when it comes to networks or OS issues they stay clear.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 13.4.2018

Not at all user friendly. Customer service is not great.

Vorteile

The touch screen system is nice. The receipt printed clearly. Easy to start daily business. Adjustments could be made

Nachteile

Tech support is less than helpful. System outages are frequent. It is not user friendly. ALWAYS had issues getting cash to balance showing huge overages.

Robert
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 26.8.2015

Limit your re-activation

Aldelo has gone too far with their policies in an effort to protect themselves from license theft.

Aldelo limits the number of times that you can activate a software license. Usually two or three times. This is not normally a problem except that changing anything in your workstation will de-activate the license. Simply changing the name of your network neighborhood de-activates the license. Replacing a video card or changing the amount of memory -- deactivated. Performing any sensible maintenance or repair or upgrade to your workstation prompts a re-activation, and Aldelo wants you to pay for another license.

I do not disagree that they have a right to be paid for every copy of their software that is in use. But their customers have a right to legitimately use that licensed copy, and this is denied by Aldelo.

My advice is to consider that you will be paying for re-activating your licenses and should consider that the software will cost you much more than the advertised price in the long run.

Bradley
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 28.6.2018

Just awful

Vorteile

Easy enough to use, once very good for it's time but now it's way dated. It runs on windows hardware which is nice but they have been pushing this same spaghetti code for years so it needs a rewrite.

Nachteile

Support is awful now. Takes forever to get to someone on the phone.
They don't do proper software lifecycle. Forget about product version numbers, they make all kinds of changes and keep the same version number. No changelogs. They fix one thing then break another, then try to fix it again all with the same version number.
The software still runs in 800x600. So many bugs without fixes and you let them know and they don't do anything about it.

Lea
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 19.6.2018

Always breaks down , customer service very unhelpful, I think they know it's crap and have...

It's worked on and off for the last 5 years or so but it's always something. It causes a tremendous amount of stress

Vorteile

I like when it works, but it's not as often as I'd like for the amount we use it. It's fairly easy to navigate but that's only when it works. I wish I could say more positive things but that's all I've got.

Nachteile

Almost always getting stuck with a system that malfunctions. Once they fix one thing another pops up. Spent too much money on this

elad
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 16.9.2021

Just bad....

I am trying to cancel our subscription for a while, no lack for now.

Vorteile

Honestly I really have nothing good to write I really tried.

Nachteile

Poor customer service, impossible to cancel, rude people... and the platform itself is very outdated, lack in features and expensive and required a very long commitment

Jack
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1.5
Funktionen
2.5
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1.5

2
Bewertet am 28.7.2016

We used this software before switching to a different POS.

Vorteile

I like how they implemented some cloud functionality this time - it wasn't perfect but it was a step up. We used their prior iteration (Aldelo) and they improved a lot of things to bring it into this century. The cost is not that bad considering what Aldelo would run you. The reporting it gives you is flexible and nice.

Nachteile

The interface is pretty ugly, and it is not that easy to learn. It also crashed for us a lot - reliability is a huge concern. Other POS systems have more that you can do in the cloud - which is very handy for a manager to be able to solve problems remotely. I also wish I could use it on more types of hardware than they offer.

Abdo
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

2
Bewertet am 21.2.2019

Restaurant owner

There are a lot of problems, with Aldello, the first thing they have the biggest liars sale people, they told a lower rate, but once you get your bill, you will see a huge difference, you will be charged double what the sale person said, and the software is ok, but I don’t like it because it open the drawer after credit card transactions, and tip adjustment is not easy, it opens the drawer on each ticket adjustment.

Vorteile

Actually I don’t like this software it opens the drawer on each transaction even on the credit cards or when you adjust the tip.

Nachteile

It is ok, but it is not good at all . The most frustrating thing is when their sale person lies to you about the rates, and once you sign with him, he doesn’t answer his phone, and when you talk to the customer service about the issue, they tell you to contact the person you sign up with.

Hiro
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 28.4.2021

Updated Aldelo POS with subscription model

It is ok for small or medium size business. But the feature is limited as the integration. Too many new POS software right now that better than Xera. Except you are limited budget, you should consider other POS.

Vorteile

Not sure if it is still exist. However, we did the free trial. iPad or Android based. You can buy your own hardware, so it is definitely cheaper than Toast and etc.

Nachteile

Features is limited for now. They keep adding. It is cloud based and has no redundancy if you are out of internet. The printer has to be ethernet based. I am not sure if the printer can handle "too busy" environment because it has no print server.

Tuyen
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 27.9.2018

Difficult to use

Need to simplify user experience
Fix all the bugs

Vorteile

Very motivating sales staff, very accommodating and friendly sales man, price is also reasonable, delivery on time.

Nachteile

An incompleted software, so much bugs, no after sales service, too much step to open, enter items and close tickets, especially feel too complicated at rush hour.

Leah
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 3.6.2018

Overall I like the software itself and there are updates constantly being made. Good for...

Vorteile

The software is very user friendly. Easy to navigate. Lots of useful reports. Easy to train new people.

Nachteile

First of all, tech support should get 0 stars. They are of NO help and any issue you have their go-to answer for you is "Oh it's your computer, it's your hardware and we can't help". Save your money on tech support and find it somewhere else. Also, the system will be unreliable at times so make sure you have a back up credit card machine and order taking pads for your servers because when it goes down, it's DOWN.

Kevin
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.11.2018

POS MADE EASY

Vorteile

Product is extremely easy to use and makes tracking inventory and ring up sales a breeze.

Nachteile

System has much to offer and takes a little time to learn how to navigate.

James
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2015

"easy and quick service Restaurants"

I purchased my framework from Vitabyte and it has been great. The staff is incredible and the Techs are savvy. On top of all that you can converse with the CEO on the off chance that you need Best organization for Adelo pos XERA POS and Aldelo Touch

Salvatore
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2016

Does everything I need to run my business

Pros
Affordable
Easy to use
Perfect for full service environment
Compatible with almost all PC hardware out there
Easy to train staff
365/24 hour support

Reseller HeLa POS did my install ...5 star service
www.HelaPOS.com

Reynold
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.2.2015

Best system for Bars and Quick Service Resteraunts

I bought my system from Vitabyte and it has been awesome. The staff is great and the Techs are smart. On top of all that you can talk to the CEO if you want Best company for Adelo pos XERA POS and Aldelo Touch

Jason
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.10.2015

Good Techniques for Fast Service

Aldelo is the beat Restaurant Software, Restaurant POS, and Payment Processing solutions . i used the software really fast services it is.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.5.2018

Aldelo helps restaurant operators

Simple, fast, and easy

Vorteile

Easy order taking process, inventory control, financial accountability, is simple, fast, and easy to order and to pay.

Nachteile

Allow rapid changes by tax regulations as VAT. The technical support must be . Advertising must be increased

jerry
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.2.2015

best software for quick service

Bought software from Vitabyte it's awesome works great service is spectacular

25 Bewertungen