Kahoot! Erfahrungen

4.7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Kahoot!

Kahoot! ist ein LMS (Learning Management System), das Schulen und Hochschulen dabei unterstützt, Spiele zu erstellen, über Online-Sitzungen mit Lernenden zu interagieren, Remote-Lernprozesse zu optimieren und über formative...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.7
Funktionen
4.6
Bedienkomfort
4.7
Kundenbetreuung
4.5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Kahoot! durchsuchen

2’857 von 2’857 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Laura
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 27.7.2023

Die beste Lernplattform.

Es ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, Ihnen dabei zu helfen, das zu lernen, was Sie lernen müssen, und es macht Spaß, weil es in einem Spiel stattfindet, das auch mit Ihrem Team funktioniert. Kahoot hilft Ihnen beim Lernen und motiviert Benutzer.

Vorteile

Mir gefällt die Tatsache, dass es sehr effektiv ist. Man kann gleichzeitig lernen und Spaß haben, was großartig ist.

Nachteile

Der Einsatz digitaler Tools ist unerlässlich.

Chris
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.12.2022

Kahoot als Interaktive Plattform

Alles in allem bin ich sehr zufrieden. Kahoot ist in der Benutzung immer sehr souverän und einsatzbereit.Selbst mit vielen anderen Spielern funktioniert die App immer perfekt.

Vorteile

Kahoot ist sehr benutzerfreundlich. Alle Funktionen sind leicht zu überblicken und einfach zu finden. Das Tolle an Kahoot ist, dass man es mit so vielen Leuten gleichzeitig benutzen kann. Dadurch ist es für verschieden Situationen, wie z.B. ein Quiz in der Schule oder auch das lernen allein zu Hause perfekt geeignet. Des weiteren ist die ganze Benutzeroberfläche sehr Comic-Artic gestaltet, was Kahoot auch sehr Kinderfreundlich macht.

Nachteile

Ein Nachteil ist, dass man für viele Fragen, egal auf welcher Sprache, eine Grundkenntnis der Englischen Sprache braucht. Es werden viele Anglizismen verwendet. Außerdem könnten die Funktionen für Solo-Player noch ausgeprägter sein.

Til
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2023

Beste Plattform für spielerisches eLearning

Vollumfängliches eLearning, welches spielerisch zum Lernerfolg führt.

Vorteile

Das man es überall benutzen kann und es mittlerweile fast jeder kennt.

Nachteile

Es gibt keine direkten Nachteile an Kahoot.

Die besten Alternativen zu Kahoot!

Heiko
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Mal etwas anderes zur Förderung des Teamspirits

Leicht zu bedienen und einzuführen. Schnelle positive Ergebnisse und und von (fast) allen geliebt. Aus dem Unternehmenskultur nicht mehr wegzudenken,

Vorteile

Top Tool für Mitarbeiter Interaktion und Motivation mit kleinen Wettbewerben.

Nachteile

Die Preismodelle sind nicht einfach zu verstehen und die Buchung ging nicht problemlos.

Russell
Russell
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.2.2019

Students love Kahoot! Teachers love Kahoot!

Creating engaging and exciting assessments for students so that I can check for understanding on key concepts.

Vorteile

Kahoot is a brilliant creation! If you teach in a one-to-one setting or have access to devices, you need to consider using Kahoot right away! Basically, it's a student assessment tool, but you it's a game-like setting, which makes it fun for the students. Here's why I love it:
- First off, students love playing it! The friendly competition is engaging and they are always excited to share what they know in this game.
- It's so easy to set up for teachers. You can create your own Kahoot question sets in a matter of minutes. In maybe 10 minutes you can create a fun, 10-20 question quiz game for your kids. Quick and easy!
- You have the ability to obtain data on your kids! After the Kahoot, you know what your students do or don't know. And then you can use this data to reteach concepts they're struggling with.
- They offer an online library where you can use other question sets created by other teachers. That's extremely handy! Just review what's been created beforehand to make sure it's appropriate for you kids.
- It's always been reliable and worked. I can't say the same for other edtech tools that I consistently use. Kahoot's website just always works!
- They recently offered a team mode which challenges students to collaborate on quizzes. This is a cool update, and I expect to see Kahoot to continue to be cutting edge with their product.
- It's simple to get students "logged in." All that's required is for them to type in a link, enter a number, and add name.

Nachteile

I am a big fan of Kahoot, so I have nothing to complain about. I would just recommend users to use it wisely. If you want extremely reliable data with little error, you may want to choose another platform. Kahoot encourages students to think and answer quickly, and they may lead them to occasionally select the wrong answer by accident or because of the time feature. You obviously wouldn't use this for a unit test. Similarly, you probably wouldn't use this to pinpoint gaps for individual students. But it is helpful in getting a big picture of gaps of knowledge or trends, if that makes sense. This is also isn't the best tool for tracking data over a long period of time - this is a tool for quick assessments or check-ups. That's not a complaint about Kahoot, just an encouragement for you to use it appropriately!

Simone
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 29.11.2023

The original gamester

I will always come back to Kahoot, even if it is sporadically. Despite the paywall, there are still some hidden gems that are free to use.

Vorteile

Kahoot has made a comeback with the students. After the wave of other platforms, it appears that students really want to come back to the comfort of their first favourite challenges. It is easy to create your own content, as well as save and modify pre-existing Kahoots.

Nachteile

The new paywalls have made it difficult to access content if you are not a paying subscriber. Whilst I can understand monetising content to support individual creators, it has made me less inclined to use the platform as it severely limits the amount of Kahoots you can access.

Mark
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 23.12.2021

After years of asking, Kahoot still doesn't "talk" to google classroom

Kahoot is a great way to build and even ensure engagement. Kahoot games are quite plainly a lot of fun both for hosts and players. Its a great way to gamify training or a classroom.

So I still love Kahoot and I use it often but I could love it more if there were a way to align it with google classroom and if there was an efficient way to track performance.

Vorteile

I still love Kahoot despite missing features that would make me love it more. Kahoot is so easy to use and a great way to build engagement. There are so many games to choose from and if somethings not quite right, games can be very easily edited or even created. Games are so fun to play and even fun to host. Kahoot makes gamification easy for fun, interactive learning for all ages.

Nachteile

What kahoot is missing, which keeps me from loving it even more, is a way to track performance via google classroom or other educational management systems. Kahoot can be launched with google classroom, but then the data from the games isn't sent back to google classroom. So classroom talks to Kahoot, but for whatever reason Kahoot doesn't talk back to google. I reached out to Kahoot many times about this and I get the same answer that this is not a feature they are interested in providing. What a shame.

What also happens often is players use hurtful and offensive and inappropriate nicknames. This is quite common in schools but can also happen in the workplace. As far as I know, there is no way to track this. Kahoot offers a friendly nickname generator to avoid this, but then there is no way to track performance. So essentially Kahoot which could be so powerful in assessment and training, is simply reduced to a really fun game or just basic enreichment. Again...What a shame.

Juan Carlos
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.2.2024

Kahoot Software Excellent

It is an excellent product, with great features. Intuitive, dynamic. I recommend it 100% I give it 5 stars.

Vorteile

I love that Kahoot allows you to interact with different test models in real time. From any device, for group work in business, university or with family and friends. Its interface is easy to use, it is fast, beautiful, and with very good tools to work or generate didactic activities of great value.

Nachteile

So far I have not had any disadvantages with Kahoot.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2021

Fun Interactive Game

Pandemic has made our companies monthly to quarterly meeting including events lame because everything has to be virtual but when we started using Kahoot every online event, the online programs became more interactive and fun. I am working at a bank and every event and meetings we have instead of renting a big place for everyone to gather and enjoy pandemic made us celebrate on each branches so we didnt get to have fun with other people from other branches, that was before Kahoot, now everyone is competitive to win on Kahoot games because our company bosses would send prizes for the winners.

Vorteile

The best feature i think s the interaction from different places at the same time. Also it's unbelievable that results are finalized real time, it is only a matter of internet speed for each of the participants.

Nachteile

I hope the developers can add a feature where the host can formulate and customize questions. Aside from that new other games would for sure excite the users more.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: internationale Angelegenheiten
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.1.2021

A fun way to make quizes for the class

I think this tool has helped a lot in the learning process of many courses.

Vorteile

This tool is dynamic and fun, the image and the song are very friendly to the users.

Nachteile

I think one unlikely feature is that you cannot change your answer once you chose an option. And also the question doesn't appear on the students' screen.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.7.2022

Kahoot! : Good fun !

Kahoot played an integral part of my student experience. It provided an interactive, enjoyable learning experience and I would highly recommend it to all lecturers to improve class engagement

Vorteile

Kahoot! was first introduced to me in my first year or university. After 5 years, I can safely say that this app is an absolute joy . Kahoot! is a shared experience. It is interactive and it takes away from the didactic nature of classes. It is easy to use, once you have a mobile device with wifi, you’re able to participate. I imagine Kahoot! can be used for very large groups because it worked for my class of over 200.

Nachteile

Persons have the ability to create their own names when participating instead of a user log in, this at times led to some rather inappropriate names. Other than that, great software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.1.2022

Kahoot-it

Vorteile

Good study and learning tool for students in 6th through 12th grade and college/university learning and studying.

Nachteile

When you get a question wrong it tells you the correct answer but does not justify why the answer you chose was wrong and why the correct answer is right. I wish this would be added to the individual-based study structure when you do not have a teacher or professor or study group present to explain.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.1.2022

Kahoot is a fan favorite

Vorteile

My kids love using Kahoot and are always excited when we use the software in class. It is easy for them to login on their tablets and the design keeps people engaged!

Nachteile

The kids dont love the background music the app provides and the lag that the website sometimes has.

Leonardo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 2.5.2024

Kahoot is an excellent way of assessing students, colleagues

My overall experience is that if there are no trolls or hackers within the group then it is a fun way of sharing knowledge, doing assessments and letting colleagues or students do tests, there are some security measures you can take to minimize this risk though, but kahoots should be fun and caring less about security as everything should work as expected.

Vorteile

Ease of use, the live responses and progress

Nachteile

Hackers, kahoot is very vulnerable for hackers. There are some sites that enable you to flood kahoots to break the integrity of the program.

George
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.10.2020

Amazing product for company onboarding and training!

Amazing, they truly make training easier and more engaging

Vorteile

It’s so easy to set up and requires no effort from employees (in my case not all of them are tech savvy and it’s a great relief to avoid excessive installation instructions). We transferred our entire onboarding presentations to Kahoot! as well as created a bunch of work safety quizzes. Employees are happy, trainers are relieved :)

Nachteile

It would be great if we can choose our own feature list tailored to our company needs, as currently we’re paying for the top tier plan that gives us huge player limits even though we only have 40 people in our team; but we can’t downgrade as we need some extra features included in the top tier plan

Marco Jay
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.5.2022

Great value for your money!

It's not that expensive, and it's definitely good value for your money if you need to have more people engage with you during their learning process. The tools are easy to navigate, and I had no problem with all of the functionality of the app.

Vorteile

This software helped me during training and refresher days. You don't really need a tutorial to actually navigate through the app since it's self-explanatory. It's a great value for your money, especially if you're teaching a big group of people.

Nachteile

There's an issue with the delay for some of my trainees since it requires a strong internet connection.

Kyle
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.8.2020

The Best Way To Teach Students: A Competition

Kahoot is one of the best tools teachers can have for their students. It not only works for young elementary schoolers but also with college students as well. It's simple design allows for users to easily access it while at the same time learning or reviewing something. Kahoot does need some improvements but as it stands, Kahoot could make a boring day in class a little more entertaining and engaging, especially if there were a prize towards the winners, which was basically the motives to all the middle-schoolers I helped teach for a day.

Vorteile

Kahoot has been a staple feature in many public schools throughout the past 6 years. Kahoot allows boring quizzes to become a fun competition against your peers and classmates. Although it has a very simple concept, it's bright colors, catchy music, and point system makes it seem more like you're on a game show rather than powering through a test that no one wanted to take. Since most people have some sort of device sitting in their pockets that connects to the internet, accessing Kahoot is as simple as going to the website and entering a code. Also allowing people to choose their own names is a fun way for people to express humor (although sometimes it can be an issue). Because so many teachers use Kahoot as a way to review what their students have learned, there are a variety of different topics and quizzes to choose from. You don't have to manually type and make your own Kahoot if your subject is somewhat commonly taught. And having such a massive library of quizzes ranging from "Name That Disney Princess" to "Name The Capitals of These States" allows for variation between subjects. So Kahoot can be a learning tool as well as a fun little break for students.

Nachteile

In all honesty, Kahoot does not have too much to improve upon. Its website is user friendly and straightforward. However, I do have some suggestions for improvements. My first would be to add more music or allow the choice of using a selection of songs that have the proper copyright claims or are copyright free. Although catchy, it can become old a little quicker if the same song is played for every quiz. My second would be to add more than just a quiz. One of my ideas was to have one student step up to the classroom smartboard/projector and have all the other students turn around or close their eyes. The student would then be given a word/words that relate to the subject. Once the student knows what their word/words are all the other students would turn around or open their eyes and the student upfront would have to draw whatever word/words they got. The drawing would be projected on the screen and the other students have to type whatever they think the answer is. The fastest correct answer gets the most points. I feel like Kahoot is a great idea but should have more content. Nevertheless, Kahoot is always going to be a great activity for anyone.

Ryan
Ryan
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 26.4.2021

Great classroom interactivity booster

While Kahoot! may be one of those things that instructors might get tired of quickly, students almost always seem to enjoy using it--and there has been at least one academic study that confirms students never seem to get tired of the competition aspect of Kahoot! It almost always gets positive reviews in my classes, and so I will continue to rely on it as long as it remains free.

Vorteile

If you are looking for a way to liven up classroom discussions and participations, and you haven't given Kahoot! a try, you really do owe it to yourself to test it out. Students really seem to enjoy the competitive aspect of the system, and using their smartphones as "buzzers" to answer questions. The gameplay itself can be highly customized (they recently added a number of updates and new features, including new music choices to play while students are thinking); I have used Kahoot! to facilitate exam reviews, and colleagues have used it to run reinforcement "drills" for topics ranging from bivariate correlation to identifying bacteria.

Nachteile

Using your smartphone as an answering device takes some getting used to, as you have to match shapes (e.g., tap on a button with a circle to choose an answer marked with a circle) to choose your answer instead of a more "traditional" choice like A/B/C/D. Some instructors also don't care for the fact that students can choose their own username and anything goes, which can make it challenging to figure out who is responding/winning. There is also the tiniest learning curve when it comes to customization, but after a couple of uses, it's quite easy to configure.

Phạm
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.10.2021

Simple Kahoot! Reviews

Since its launch until now, Kahoot is a software that has greatly helped the learning of people around the world, especially during this epidemic season, it is also true to relieve the pressure of studying for students. the need. This software has gradually become an indispensable thing in everyone's device during this epidemic season. It makes it easier for us to stay connected

Vorteile

Kahoot is a recently released software, suitable for learning, review and entertainment for all students around the world. The feature that I really like about this software is that it can quickly calculate the score and the feature of honoring the winner is also very unique and interesting, it makes me feel excited when taking the test.

Nachteile

Is an application that is very popular with all customers around the world. There's nothing I can say about Kahoot. But besides that there is also a small disadvantage of Kahoot. That is the application sometimes often happens to lag, this makes the performance of the work go a little bit leading to a drop in rank, but it is also very small and rarely happens, so it is not worth the blame.

Florian
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 25.6.2020

The highlight of every class

While students feel like they are playing a game and compete with each other, Kahoot! brings great benefits for teachers as well. They can see which topics their students have already grasped and which topics they still struggle with. Since it’s anyonymous, it provides much better feedback than direct conversation. It’s great fun for everyone and the highlight of every class.

Vorteile

Kahoot! makes learning something feel like playing a game. Almost everyone can take part – given that they have a device and a stable internet connection, which might be a challenge in settings like large conferences. The UI is simple, friendly and fun. Question types range from simply yes/no questions to more complicated ones, where both questions and answers can be based on images. The latter one is very useful in a mathematical context. All in all, there is almost no scenario of classrom interaction that couldn’t be replicated with Kahoot!

Nachteile

There used to be one major issue that I had with Kahoot! It was that every player was able choose their own name. Depending on how mature the audience was, there were people who regularly saw this as an opportunity to troll and offend everyone by injecting slurs and insults. Kahoot! has responded to this issue and started to offer a nickname generator which automatically produces friendly names for everyone. I think that’s a great move and it should be the default setting for every game.

Catherine
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2020

Quality Classroom Review Tool

Kahut was a great tool used regularly for classroom engagement in reviewing materials. It was affective and students enjoyed using it almost as if it were just a game, not reviewing their lesson materials. I would recommend every educator, especially secondary educators, looking to using Kahoot in the classrooms.

Vorteile

Kahoot is a software product that is used frequently in my classroom because it allows students to interact in real time with review material and compete against their peers. Classroom engagement is one of the most important aspects of teaching, and especially in a post Covid environment it is really important to increase engagement in learning person to have been impacted by quarantine. Kahoot makes it possible for Teachers to build their own reviews, which I recommend, but it also allows teachers to use material that is already in the cloud. I would highly recommend educators, especially of secondary students who have their own electronic devices, to use Kahoot in their classrooms.

Nachteile

Some of the premade material on Kahoot Is rather elementary so it is my recommendation that educators build their own material and reviews for their classroom content instead of using but it’s already programmed in by other teachers. Tailoring the software to your own classroom meets is going to make this software the most successful.

Marilin
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.2.2022

Kahoot as a motivational resource for students and teachers

Vorteile

Among the most impressive features that Kahoot has for me, is that it is a very innovative program that allows through the game to improve the skills of acquiring knowledge for students, it is easy to use for the teacher and also for students as players, it can be used in different languages, it allows you to create work groups where you can share content and collaborate with other users who also belong to the platform.
I believe that Kahoot can be easily integrated into any moment of a class, because it allows you to prepare a game to introduce new content, or to consolidate in students content that they have already received, it also allows you to create presentations, it is a program that with intelligence in the moment of planning can be perfectly integrated into the teaching-learning process.

Nachteile

I consider that Kahoot lacks a section where the teacher can identify or establish the objectives that he wants to achieve when creating an activity in Kahoot. The reports allow in a certain way to evaluate the activity, but it is necessary that with the objectives set by the teacher he also has the option of monitoring to know more effectively if he achieved the proposed objective with the Kahoot.

Linda
Linda
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.10.2018

Great formative assessment!

As a teacher and corporate trainer, I enjoy using this product because my students enjoy participating in it and I get immediate feedback regarding student understanding. I can adjust my lesson plans based on student responses. Kahoot games are also useful as a pre-test or review.

Vorteile

Kahoot is a great tool for teachers and trainers to use in the classroom to assess knowledge and check understanding. Students can use any mobile device to respond to multiple choice questions. What I like is that they don't have to download app to use it. This activity is fun in all sorts of educational environments from the traditional classroom to corporate training. The "team" mode helps students to collaborate on their answers.

Nachteile

I don't like the discussion feature because it is still a multiple answer choice for the student. I would like it if the students were able to add an original answer and the class could view the responses to begin a class discussion.

Andrew
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 28.5.2019

Kahoot! Making Learning a game show!

Students can be assessed for/as learning through Kahoot! in a fun way, they can use their own device through the Kahoot! app to enter their responses. Kahoot! should be part of any iPad/Desktop image for School Boards.

Vorteile

This software allows me to easily engage my students through a multiple choice questions delivered in a game show ambiance. I use it on my classroom's Smartboard and students from grade 9 to 12 love it. They often enquire on when the next Kahoot! will be. Being able to integrate images and videos really brings the questions to life. I love that I am able to search for content created by other professionals and duplicate/modify it, a real time saver.

Nachteile

Some of the organisational aspects of the Kahoot web site is reserved to paying customers although the student experience isn't limited by the free version. I wish there was a way of rating the Kahoots created by others as sometimes the quality of the created content can be off. You have to verify the content before using it with your students. Like all software that points to YouTube videos, sometimes the links can be dead.

I would love to see a greater variety of game modes that recycle the question bank. I would also like to see an option to evaluate students in a more formal style through the software.

Christina
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.3.2022

Kahoot has changed classroom learning

It adds an interactive element to the classroom and also gives students a fun language learning tool that they can use outside the classroom via Canvas. It can be used in both a synchronous and asynchronous environment which has really helped students who aren’t able to attend in class lessons. It also needs to be noted that I currently have a paid account thanks to grant money and this has given me a lot more variety and more options in what I can offer students.

Vorteile

Kahoot is one of my students’ favorite activities to the point they ask to play it. Even though it’s a game it gives me a good idea of what my students know, what we need to review, and which students are getting left behind. There are also options on paid accounts that give me more flexibility in how I assess my students.

Nachteile

Getting a quiz setup can be time consuming especially if you want it to look nice, complete with pictures. Also, to get the most use out of Kahoot a paid account is required. The basic account has extremely limited options
and when my grant-funded paid account expires I already know I’m going to feel the loss of all the options I currently have access to. I’m also not sure how to seamlessly connect it to Canvas without the Kahoot! expiring if it’s not a paid account.

2’857 Bewertungen