Skills Erfahrungen

4.5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Skills

SKILLS Global ist eine qualitativ hochwertige, umfassende, evidenzbasierte digitale Lösung für ABA (Applied Behavior Analysis)-Experten, Kliniker, Pädagogen und Eltern, die bei ihren Bemühungen um die bestmögliche Versorgung mit...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.3
Funktionen
4.5
Bedienkomfort
4.3
Kundenbetreuung
4.5

Nutzerbewertungen zu Skills durchsuchen

24 von 24 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Amy
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Easy implementation

Rona has been delightful to work with for many years. Skills has been instrumental in programming for students.

Vorteile

Coordinates with the other software for RBT supervision and training offered seamlessly

Nachteile

Nothing specifically is noted as a problem

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Amy. We're glad to know Rona and the team have been so helpful over the years and that our software is beneficial to you and your work. We appreciate your support!

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Christine
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.6.2021

If you want the best, don't waste your time looking elsewhere

Vorteile

Comprehensive assessment/programming, easy to use, integrated with Codemetro (which was a practice management software that I used at the time), and great feedback from both staff and supervisors (especially from supervisors who had used other data collection softwares). You can tell that SKILLS collaborated with a clinical team who knew the ins and outs of ABA as opposed to simply creating a software. I love that I am able to speak to the Product Manager on a regular basis and she is open to my feedback and relays it to the developers.

Nachteile

I wish we could select distractor targets to target in Random Rotation when there are more than 3 targets in the goal. This happens more often than not but even when a target is in Random rotation, it can come up 10 times in a row which isn't true random rotation. To avoid this, we have to use the NET feature but we don't love doing this as we want set notes to be written for each SD (in NET, you can only write 1 set note for each "set" which can include several different goals from different domains). I would also love it if we could have multiple DTT lessons open at the same time.

Michelle
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 3.6.2021

Comprehensive but needs work

The SKILLs staff is responsive and quick to address issues.

The program saves BCBA time. But it is very hard to learn.

Vorteile

It includes programming content. This saves a lot of time and provides access to all the data as administrators which is helpful and keeps us safe from data loss.

Nachteile

The features are not user-friendly. There are too many things to remember to do simple things like adding a new exemplar. This makes it hard for new people to learn.

The exemplars use language that is too complex to read and understand in the moment with a child with autism. They also should include the Discrimination Stimulus as well as the desired response. It needs to be easier for RBTs to use and understand quickly. Less jargon would make it easier.

I think the system would be improved if there was a feature to capture current progress rates for the Treatment Plan rather than having to do that manually for each exemplar.

The assessment in the SKILLs system is not accepted by 2 of our insurance carriers so we have to do a 2nd assessment.

I wish the Logbook app worked on laptops or phones so everyone didn't need a tablet.

The program is hard to learn from a live training. There is too much information and you don't really understand until you begin to use it. I would appreciate a written manual or a series of watch as needed videos to address individual parts of the system.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your input, Michele. We strive to maintain the highest clinical quality in our products and embrace the use of clinical verbiage in our tools. Discriminative Stimuli (SDs) are included with each one of the nearly 4,000 skills in the curriculum and can be viewed in both the web platform and the data collection app. While we cannot directly influence the decisions of funders regarding accepted assessments, we take great pride in the thoroughness of our assessment, which is unsurpassed, and have designed the Skills program such that the assessment need not be completed in order to use it for treatment. Thanks to feedback like this, we are constantly improving our progress monitoring capabilities and have added multiple functionalities for viewing and reporting progress in the past months. We have also added an extensive library of training videos for reference, which can be viewed in the "Request Training" link or the "Support Center" link at the bottom of every page.

Beantwortet am 16.6.2021

Die besten Alternativen zu Skills

Katie
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

The MOST Comprehensive ABA Curriculum Available

I have used skills for around 10 years now. I used it in my own ABA agency and now I use it when consulting with parents and other ABA companies as well as to teach my Registered Behavior Technician (RBT) students at Autism Therapy Career College (www.atcconline.com).

Vorteile

My favorite part of this software is the incredibly comprehensive teaching curriculum for ABA therapy. There are more goals in this software than I have seen in any software of its kind. The others don't come close when it comes to how many different goals you can teach and it includes exact teaching instructions with examples.

Nachteile

It takes some time to learn how to use the software with ease (because it has so much information available within it), but there is a great training/support team available to help you along the way.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Katie. We're thrilled to know our software is benefitting you and your practice, and that our team provides the necessary, ongoing training and support.

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Michelle
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 7.6.2021

Use in an ABA classroom

Overall it is very successful in assisting us with goals and data collection. It has made writing progress reports more informative for educators and parents.

Vorteile

It is an excellent way to keep track of goals and collect data. The examples of SDs and prompts are extremely helpful.

Nachteile

There has to be an easier way to complete an entire assessment on a students' abilities than what currently exists. It is too time consuming.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your input, Michelle. We take great pride in the unsurpassed thoroughness of our assessment, which covers nearly 4,000 distinct skills. No other assessment on the market is as comprehensive. A short version of our assessment is also available, which greatly reduces the time required while assessing the same quantity of skills. It is also worth noting, there is no obligation to complete the assessment in one sitting, nor does the assessment need to be completed in order to initiate treatment. Hope this is helpful!

Beantwortet am 16.6.2021
Wandee
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 7.6.2021

Language Barrier

It would be great if Skills Global could help to install the Thai translation under the lessons. CARE has translated the lessons into Thai. What we need next is for Skills Global to install them in the system. This will help hundreds or thousands of parents in Thailand to apply Skills and ABA to help their children. And of course, it means more customers for Skills.

Vorteile

Assessment, Treatment, and all the lessons are very informative and useful for not only the therapists but also the parents to follow the instructions.

Nachteile

Language barrier - As English is not Thai's mother language, it is limited to only a group of people who can fully understand English to use.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your input, Wandee. As the practice of ABA continues to expand globally, one of our goals is to meet the growing need by translating Skills into other languages. We appreciate your business and hope to grow with you into the future.

Beantwortet am 16.6.2021
Nancy
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Clinical Review

It's beneficial to see the growth and progress within each treatment. One feedback would be for patients with multiple funding sources (e.g. insurance and school district). If we could separate the progress graphs to show the separation between each treatment, that would be beneficial.

Vorteile

It is comprehensive and includes all parts of an ABA treatment. It also includes a lot of background information and detail about each curriculum and lesson purpose, which is helpful for families.

Nachteile

We are unable to use multiple tabs at once.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback, Nancy. To ensure data integrity and protect against unintentional exposure of PHI, we advise that users have only one tab of Skills open at any time and to access only one client at a time, if multiple tabs must be open. Maintaining the privacy of personal information is our highest priority, alongside delivering products unrivaled in clinical quality.

Beantwortet am 16.6.2021
Reginald
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2021

SKILLS GLOBAL is a monster game changer!!

As a special education teacher, SKILLS GLOBAL has made my job of designing, implementing, monitoring and evaluating my students’ programs so much easier and more organized.

Vorteile

The product is so easy to use and has so many features that make your job so much easier.

Nachteile

Features still has room for improvement.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your review. We are committed to the highest quality of our software and continuously working on feature updates and quality improvement. We listen to and learn from customers like you to ensure we maintain the equilibrium between offering the most comprehensive clinical workflow system in the ABA space, with unmatched curriculum, assessment and data collection, and the streamlined functionality and ease of use of the system for various modalities. We are happy to hear your specific suggestions if you are available to contact us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Carmen
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2021

Highly Recommended

Vorteile

So easy to use, very efficient, great for telehealth services!

Nachteile

Data can only be collected using iPads, which not all clients have access to.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your review. To support our customers who work on a variety of mobile devices, we have designed our LogBook data collection application to work on Android tablets, as well as iOS devices. Here is a list of devices you can use with LogBook: Apple iPad and iPad Mini (iOS7 or higher). Android tablets: Android 7 or higher; hardware specification: RAM of 2 GB is recommended. Skills? Logbook can still run on a lower amount RAM but can be slower at times, especially if other apps are open in the background. Dimensions: Currently Skills? Logbook is designed for 7" - 10" (diagonal) screen size.

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Brittany
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Skills

Overall excellent experience, love being able to show data/graphs

Vorteile

Data collection, priority lessons, adding pictures to notes

Nachteile

Make Mastering SD's and generalizing SD's faster (one button that can master/generalize multiple SD's at a time)
Boxes bigger when filling out BIPS
Modify SD's to individualize for patients

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have passed these suggestions to our product team to ensure they are considered in future R&D planning. Suggestions like yours help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development.

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Samantha
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Skills review

Vorteile

Graphs are easy to read. Adding new staff into the system is easy.

Nachteile

Reports are challenging. Training is very minimal from the skills administration team. It doesn’t seem applicable when staff get training.

Getting help has been a challenge.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear you've had difficulty getting the help you need. We offer unlimited one-on-one training with your subscription. The implementation department can be reached anytime at [email protected] or by clicking "request training" in the user interface. We pride ourselves on offering ongoing training and support and would be happy to help with any of your team's needs. This summer, we will be onboarding new technology to streamline customer support. We are also constantly working to improve our reporting work flows and functionalities, with feature enhancements released every three weeks. If we can offer assistance with creating reports and custom templates, our implementation department is more than happy to assist you.

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Brittni
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2021

Data collection software

Vorteile

SKILL has so many wonderful features and are always willing to go above and beyond to support the clients. They have taken feedback and put it into action.

Nachteile

Skills can always add more features and exemplars to support teachers educating children.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your review. To support our customers operating in educational, clinical center and home settings, we strive to enhance and expand our feature set on a monthly basis. We are happy to hear your specific suggestions if you are available to contact us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Natalie
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Skills Global

Vorteile

I love that I can review all of my client data and customize many aspects of the lessons available.

Nachteile

I wish there was an ability to edit notes via the always-available pencil icon.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback. We recently released a provision to edit and delete all notes. Let us know if we can help access this tool. As always, we are open to any other suggestions in ways to improve our software to meet your needs. Suggestions like this help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development. Please feel free to reach out with additional thoughts to [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Brianna
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Skills

Vorteile

Skills has been a great program and has allowed our well established company to move to the digital age. The ability to see live data collection has been life changing and has allowed for better quality in services and goals. Live time data collection has also helped the company save many hours of time and money as it is done seamlessly throughout the day.

Nachteile

For middle management this was a hard change due to the ease and familiarity of paper data collection. However with time they were able to adjust and get use to the program as a whole.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback, Brianna. We're thrilled to hear the software has helped your team save time and money.

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Jacqueline
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2021

Skills review

I love skills. I urge my clients and new cases to aquire skills all the time.

Vorteile

It's remote and online outcome. It's progression steps and customization.

Nachteile

So many features are missing from skills. I would love to upload a full TAD without having to wait for it to reboot the page.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly adding additional features to Skills and working with our clients to meet their clinical needs. We welcome user input, so please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
David
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Skills Global

Vorteile

I like that I have all my clinical information in one place.

Nachteile

Sharing clients is very slow, but that is an administrative feature and not something I use frequently. I also wish I could change client gender or birthdates when there is an error.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback, David. In order to maintain the integrity of records and protect license allocation, client gender and birthdates can easily be changed by contacting us directly at [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Shriya
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2021

SKILLS

Vorteile

Ease of use and transfer of data from therapist to website

Nachteile

Editing data if error occurs from therapist

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback. All data can be edited in Skills. To ensure accuracy of edited data, detailed information should be entered from the web portal. Manual data entry screens are designed to capture detailed and accurate data. Please feel free to reach out with additional questions or feedback to [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Savannah
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Consistent and reliable data

Vorteile

Makes it very easy to see the progress of the client on individual and overall goals. Very easy to mark the trial date as the session goes along.

Nachteile

For the techs who aren’t tech savvy it took a bit to get used to

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We offer unlimited one-on-one training and are always happy to assist anytime. The implementation department can be reached at [email protected] or by clicking "request training" in the user interface. We pride ourselves on offering ongoing training and support and would be happy to help with any of your team's needs.

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Traci
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Necessity

Vorteile

Skills app is informative, intuitive, and user friendly. Easy to track and take data. Visually pleasing.

Nachteile

it often goes off line even when connected to internet.

Vanessa
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 3.6.2021

Great tool to use

Vorteile

SKILLS is a software that any user can learn and pick up easily. It's easy to maneuver and collect the necessary data.

Nachteile

I don't have an item that is least liked about the software as of now.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Vanessa. We're thrilled to know our software is benefitting you and your practice.

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Hannah
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

ABA Review

Vorteile

Love the interface. Very easy to use and sensible.

Nachteile

Glitches and shuts out often. Sometimes I lose view of data.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback. We are always working to improve our technological architecture in order to ensure a reliable user experience.

Beantwortet am 16.6.2021
Peyton
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Aba

Vorteile

Assessment features, program features, goal features

Nachteile

Wish it was easier to create your own programs without other templates

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear there are so many features that prove beneficial to you and your clients. The Skills curriculum is designed to teach nearly 4,000 distinct skills. However, we acknowledge the necessity for a provision to add custom activities, and our development team is working in earnest to provide this capability. We understand the benefit and look forward to introducing this feature. We look forward to continuing to improve our software to meet your needs. Suggestions like this help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development. Please feel free to reach out with additional thoughts to [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
Jennifer
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2021

Skills for Preschool Age Learners

Vorteile

Assessment features are extremely comprehensive across communication and social domains.

Nachteile

Writing billing notes within the app is cumbersome and time consuming unless using a wireless keyboard.

Antwort von Skills Global

Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of this challenge and are working to optimize the site for mobile access to streamline the process in the future. We look forward to continuing to improve our software to meet your needs. Suggestions like this help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development. Please feel free to reach out with additional thoughts to [email protected].

Beantwortet am 9.6.2021
PRIYANKA
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.6.2021

Comprehensive web-based and mobile application solution for Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA)

It was a great experience overall. Useful in assisting with goals and data collection.

Vorteile

-Assessment, treatment and all available lessons are highly informative for both the therapist and parents. one can simply start this app by following the instructions.
-The ability to see live data collection has been life-changing.
- Issues are cleared right away by responsive staff.

Nachteile

Because the program is learned from live training, sometimes it becomes really hectic to grasp all the information in one go. This eventually makes it hard for people to catch the pace and learn.

24 Bewertungen