Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Xero

Xero ist ein Buchhaltungssystem, das für kleine und wachsende Unternehmen entwickelt wurde. Xero verbindet kleine Unternehmen mit den Beratungsteams ihres Vertrauens und bietet Geschäftsinhabern sofortige Transparenz über ihre...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.2
Funktionen
4.3
Bedienkomfort
4.3
Kundenbetreuung
4.0

Nutzerbewertungen zu Xero durchsuchen

2’664 von 2’664 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Vojkan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 21.4.2023

"Intelligente Finanzmanagement-Software: Xero"

Der Gesamteindruck von Xero ist sehr positiv - die Cloud-basierte Buchhaltungssoftware bietet eine benutzerfreundliche und intuitive Benutzeroberfläche, die es Nutzern ermöglicht, schnell und einfach auf ihre Finanzinformationen zuzugreifen. Die Automatisierungsfunktionen sind sehr nützlich und sparen den Nutzern Zeit und Mühe bei der Buchhaltung. Die Möglichkeit, von überall aus auf die Software zuzugreifen, ist sehr praktisch für Unternehmen mit mehreren Standorten oder Mitarbeitern. Ein Nachteil kann jedoch sein, dass Xero für einige Nutzer möglicherweise zu teuer ist und nicht so viele erweiterte Funktionen bietet wie einige andere Buchhaltungsprogramme. Insgesamt ist Xero eine gute Wahl für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, die eine einfache und benutzerfreundliche Buchhaltungssoftware suchen.

Vorteile

Xero ist eine benutzerfreundliche Cloud-basierte Buchhaltungssoftware, die eine Automatisierungsfunktion bietet und eine einfache und schnelle Erstellung von Rechnungen und Annahme von Zahlungen ermöglicht. Es kann in andere Tools und Dienste integriert werden und bietet eine Echtzeit-Überwachung des Finanzstatus mit leistungsstarker Berichterstellung und Analysefunktion zur Finanzeinschätzung.

Nachteile

Ein Nachteil von Xero ist, dass es für einige Nutzer möglicherweise zu teuer sein könnte, insbesondere für kleine Unternehmen oder Einzelunternehmer. Außerdem kann die Integration einiger Tools und Dienste, wie beispielsweise Online-Zahlungsabwickler, kompliziert sein und zusätzliche Gebühren erfordern. Ein weiterer Nachteil ist, dass Xero möglicherweise nicht so viele erweiterte Funktionen wie einige andere Buchhaltungsprogramme bietet, was für einige Unternehmen ein Problem sein könnte.

Mohammad
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2023

TOP Software mit ganze Funktionen und Futures

Vorteile

Ich habe alle Funktionen, die ich für die Finanz und Buchhaltung gefunden habe. Der software läuft schnell ohne ProblemeEinfach zu nutzen

Nachteile

von meiner seite habe ich keine Nachteile herausgefunden habe.

Quratulain
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2021

Best in Multi-currency accounting for SMB

Xero was the best choice back in 2015 (when no one gave multi-currency) and still is in 2021 (when there are some who do).

I have now added another company to Xero and cannot imagine shifting to another platform....ever.

Vorteile

With most clients abroads, we find its best to bill them in their local currency. Luckily for us, Xero is there to help sort our books out and keep them in order. It integrates with many bank feeds & popular wallets/fintechs like PayPal, Payoneer & TransferWise so accounts are upto date - always.

Another feature we really use is their tracking fields. Xero allows users to setup 2 tracking fields that can be added to invoices, expenses, bills and assigned to each line. This helps us keep track of project based work and has been our way since before Xero ventured into Project based accounting (that users need to pay additional fee for)

It also integrates with online payment gateways such as PayPal, Stripe, GoCardless, and a few others; thus payments are a breeze for clients.

As a non-accountant, Xero is easy to use even when you get into all the features it provides.

Nachteile

They have made some changes to their UI esp where invoices and expenses are concerned. Luckily for older users, expenses are still free however, for new users it isnt and each person filing expenses on it needs to pay a small fee. I think it should be free for a small number of users (atleast 2) and then charged.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Quickbooks Online

Warum Xero gewählt wurde

Freshbooks didnt give Multi-currency and it was causing problems with reporting

Zuvor genutzte Software

FreshBooks

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

There was no multi-currency in Quickbooks available. Bank feeds were also not there for some of the banks I wanted. For a similar price point Xero offered better features and a product that was easier to use for a non-accountant.

Die besten Alternativen zu Xero

Ousmanou
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.3.2023

Xero: The complete solution for effective financial management

I have been using Xero for several months now and I must say that my experience has been very positive so far. The software is very user-friendly and easy to use, even for people who do not have in-depth knowledge of accounting. I really like the way it is organized, with clear tabs and drop-down menus that make navigation simple and intuitive.In addition, the features offered by Xero are really impressive. I particularly like inventory management, which allows me to easily track my stock levels and place orders when necessary. Similarly, the bank reconciliation function is very useful to ensure that all transactions are correctly recorded and that the accounts are up to date.Finally, Xero's customer service is excellent. I have contacted their support team several times and I have always received a quick and useful response. They are very competent and were able to solve all my problems in no time.Overall, my experience with Xero has been very positive and I would definitely recommend this software to anyone looking for an easy-to-use and complete accounting solution.

Vorteile

What I liked most about Xero was the ease of use of the platform. The features are well organized and easily accessible, which makes it easier to manage my finances. I also appreciated the wide variety of features offered, especially in terms of inventory management and bank reconciliation. Finally, the customer service is excellent, with a responsive and competent team ready to answer my questions and solve my problems.

Nachteile

Although I am generally satisfied with Xero, there are some negative points to report. First of all, the cost of a monthly subscription can be quite high, especially if you use advanced features or if you need a large number of users. In addition, some features may be difficult to understand for novice users, which may require additional training. Finally, although the customer service is excellent overall, I have sometimes encountered longer wait times than expected to get assistance.

Karen
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 29.3.2023

Totally a good accounting software.

Xero is a good for accountants and bookeepers and for freelancers. It's has a good features and user friendly.

Vorteile

I like Xero because it's user friendly and it's commonly use by businesses.

Nachteile

It's a little expensive for me and for those who are in a start up business.

Sara
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.2.2023

Xero is great since it simplifies the accounting reporting process

The ability to keep tabs on 1099 forms and information on subcontractors is a great addition. With many permission tiers, an online accounting software is a great asset. It's incredibly straightforward to switch jobs. The time-tracking features are fantastic. Because of its user-friendliness and simplicity, Xero is a breeze to train new employees on.

Vorteile

That Xero streamlines the process of generating financial reports like P&Ls and balance sheets is a major plus in my book. Cash flow can be monitored and controlled with little effort. This application is helpful since it makes it simple to keep tabs on and organize spending. Xero appears to make the task of reconciling bank accounts much less complicated.

Nachteile

The use of tracking categories is a necessary evil in the projects module. It would be great if the projects section was integrated with other apps, such as Expensify. Having various rate cards within the projects section would also be helpful.

Mostafa
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.3.2023

My experience with the app Xero

It was a beautiful and unique experience. I hope this application will continue to develop and be one of the best applications

Vorteile

To have all these tools from an accounting program that is an administrative program and a settlement program in one application. This is the best thing that an employee or manager can get.

Nachteile

I hope that the speed of settlements within the application will improve

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Paycor

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

Ease of use, ease of communication with customer service, ease of access to employees
Christina
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 6.4.2023

Great platform for small businesses

Vorteile

The integration to the 3rd party platform. From booking engine, payment Getaway, timesheet, etc.

Nachteile

I don’t know how to adjust the margin layout on invoice. My company details that I set up to display in top right of invoice always looks messy. I couldn’t find any helps to adjust the margin to make it neat and tidy.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

More user friendly compare to Myob, more integration options compare to QuickBooks. Also recommended by my accountant.
Siphiwe
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.5.2023

Using Xexo daily

Vorteile

Easy to learn if you have used other systems before.

Nachteile

better pricing for clients without the use of third parties

Andrea
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.4.2023

Incredibly powerful accounting tool, but could be better for freelancers

Overall, Xero is the best accounting software out there. It's not the cheapest, but it's by far the most complete. The learning curve for freelancers and small businesses with no prior knowledge of an accounting software is quite steep, it requires patience. I believe it could be simplified for those users making it more accessible.

Vorteile

I've started using Xero a few months ago to manage all the money coming in and out as a freelancer. Compared to other platforms, Xero provides the widest array of features that can help any business no matter the size. It also comes with outstanding integration with banks and online banking tools, and great customizable features for invoices, quotes, automatic email, etc.

Nachteile

Unfortunately, this platform is not very user friendly when it comes to freelancers or small businesses. It's overly complicated for those like me who don't have a team of accountants or employees to manage. In that sense, their competitor FreeAgent does a better job at simplifying these operations for those who run their own business. If Xero gave their users the options to chose between a simplified or expert mode, it would be a killer platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Books, Quickbooks Online und FreeAgent

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

It came highly recommended, it's integrated into my online bank account, and it had more to offer.
Stuart
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.4.2023

Accounting Software review

Good product, that integrates with other software easily

Vorteile

Easy to use for accounting ledger, integrates with other software we use.

Nachteile

Not as good as our other software for general accounting and payrole

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

looked less complicated and integrated with other software
Aviral
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.5.2023

Xero review

Overall Experience is good. I'm using Xero for more than 6 months. It's been a good experience till date.

Vorteile

Xero has the capability to support more than 160 different currencies, making it a valuable feature for businesses that conduct transactions on an international level.

Nachteile

Xero may not be the most budget-friendly option for small businesses due to its pricing plans, which can be relatively expensive. Additionally, there may be extra charges for certain features and integrations.

Rowena
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 30.9.2021

It took me a while, but I am a Xero convert!

When I first began using Xero, I had heard a lot about it and was skeptical. Surely, no software could be so "all that"! I was introduced to it by a colleague who has converted the whole of her mid-size accountancy practice to it, and literally within a day and a half (which did include watching some of the short but very clear tutorial videos) I was not only up and running, but felt confident using it, finding my way around it, locating and fixing errors etc. It's literally that simple and straightforward. It's also incredibly stable - I think in 3 years it's only been offline (to my knowledge) 3 times, each for a very short period. I've also not found ANY bugs so far - almost unheard of! - and the support is fantastic, even though it's online.

Vorteile

Provided it's set up properly, Xero is probably the most friendly accounting software - to non-accountants that is - of any I've ever come across. Back in the 90's, MYOB revolutionised accounting software for small business, but Xero takes it to a whole new level, by removing so much of the data entry work that takes time, leaves room for errors and is in general a pain, when you'd rather be - you know, running your business. With Xero, it's up to the individual operator how much they want to automate their accounting transactions; if you want to, you can use the really powerful, but still simple tools to do a lot of the legwork for you. If you prefer to do it more manually, that's OK too - it's still simple and very quick and easy to use.

Nachteile

Xero is constantly adding and refining its software. Inventory control is an area I'd like to see strengthened, but that's already way ahead of where it was a couple of years ago. Similarly processing payments in advance. But these are relatively small niggles which for the majority of small businesses don't present any issue.

Mitchell
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 31.10.2022

The BEST Small Business Accounting Platform

Having used Xero since 2013, I am yet to find a better product. The software and the overall company have never missed a beat. They are continually adding features (see Hubdoc integration, transparent, have competitive pricing, and connect accountants with business (refer to Xerocon events).

Vorteile

Xero has everything for startup companies and small businesses. Their software is 10 out 10 on user interface. It was born in the cloud and continues to exceed Quickbooks by a long shot. Most everything Quickbooks has added to its software in the past 10 years, is because Xero did it first.

Nachteile

The software does not have a tax add-on when compared to Quickbooks (Intuit). They are plenty of integrations to solve this issue but it would be nice to have. Integrating bill payment is more difficult compared to Quickbooks as well.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

Xero has better pricing, pricing options, features (fixed assets module), reporting, integrations, reconciling than its competitors. For example, if you import 500 transactions into Quicks incorrectly, you have to delete them all one by one. You can batch delete data in Xero. Quickbooks also does not have cash vs accrual basis accounting. You literally cannot make accrual journals in Quickbooks.
Sherm
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.8.2020

XERO reconciliation is an issue

Overall, it's a decent program, with all the bells and whistles you'd expect from a cloud based accounting program. Unfortunately working without being able to reconcile monthly made life too difficult. And not many accountants work with it, so that made it difficult to have professional eyes on my accounting.

Vorteile

I loved how easy it was to integrate XERO with my bank accounts and Paypal. XERO seamlessly connected and kept my balances up to date. I also liked how easy it was to invoice clients and connect invoices to Paypal or Stripe.

Nachteile

Unfortunately, the reconciliation process in XERO is a no-go for me. Rather than the Quickbooks and standard approach, where you do a monthly reconciliation against a bank statement, XERO had no such function. Once an item was matched up to a bank transaction, it was considered "reconciled." No option to close out a month and double-check transactions. I went back to QBO to get that feature.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Quickbooks Online

Warum Xero gewählt wurde

I wanted better connection with online banks. At the time, XERO performed that better than QB.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

I wanted better connection with online banks. At the time, XERO performed that better than QB. I have since switched to Quickbooks Online.
Simon
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.9.2022

Xero leads the way for cloud based accounting software for small to medium businesses

Very good. It certainly seems to be market leader and for good reason.

Vorteile

Although may not feature the type of reporting that would set it apart from competitors, it has good integration with other apps that can generally to the job.

For accountants, the customer support is good enough. There is a large community so you can usually find the answer you need if you run into an issue

Nachteile

Not every useful report is available. And may never get them if they arent on the roadmap. Only really found one strange issue around perpetual revaluing of forex that has not been resolved, and likely wont ever be. Its not critical, but would be useful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Quickbooks Online

Warum Xero gewählt wurde

Sage 50 wasnt cloud at the time, its the only way you can work these days. Sage cloud service wasn't up to scratch back then

Zuvor genutzte Software

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

Most advanced at the time
karl
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.11.2022

Great software for SMB

We came to Xero from Sage and has changed the way we manage our accounts, and helped the team be more productive.

Vorteile

customer service is great, even for an SMB like ours, we get good response times and knowledgeable people. the system is very easy to use and has great functionality for managing our sales and supplier invoices so that we can keep track of our cashflow accurately. Apps library is great and has everything that we need.

Nachteile

certain functionality around automation and AI is not there but can be added via connected apps.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Desktop Pro und Quickbooks Online

Warum Xero gewählt wurde

needed more functionality and fewer manual processes

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

Allowed for a more flexible account and functionality was better than other solutions and better connected to other apps and services
Andrew
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.3.2022

Xero makes finance so easy

Since starting with Xero over six years ago, we couldn't be happier. We've centralised all our financial activity into one platform, which is great for non-finance people like myself!

Vorteile

Xero makes managing the finances for a business really straightforward. The user interface is intuitive and it centralises all my accounts information.

One of my favourite features is the the dashboard, which is clear and customisable, and gives a great summary of the position position at any time.

The software also integrates really well to other platforms for things like receipt capture and detailed business analysis.

Nachteile

I'm really happy with how it performs, however, our bookkeeper still does some levels of manual reporting, which he finds easier in Excel, than in Xero. The integration of BA tools does negate this issue.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Quickbooks Online

Warum Xero gewählt wurde

It wasn't SaaS at the time and was only able to be understood and used by our bookkeeper.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

At the time the product looked to have better features and functionality, and the user experience was excellent.
Mahnaz
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2022

Xero use in a School

Reconciliations are so much easier, integrating with other products is so much easier, there are so many apps which can easily integrate into Xero.

Vorteile

Xero is very easy to navigate around and is user friendly. Even a non-finance employee is able to use Xero. The product is able to integrate seamlessly with a school management system importing invoices and contacts which are managed in the school management system. The integration is almost automatic and does not require a user to sync. AMAZING PLATFORM!

Nachteile

Nil - Honestly there is nothing I dislike about Xero.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.11.2020

Xero is an awesome bookkeeping solution for small business owners!

Xero is an awesome bookkeeping and accounting software solution for startups and small business owners. It is indeed a good match for business owners who know nothing about accounting in order to keep their books and to properly manage their finances.

From my own experience, I found that Xero is very user-friendly and its accounting interface is streamlined, almost seamless, and uncluttered. The Demo Company is very useful as you can manipulate data without worrying about messing up vital information in your practice company.

Xero’s accounting dashboard shows the snapshot of your business (i.e., bank balances and reconciling items, outstanding invoices, and bills, accounts on the watchlist, etc.) and fully customizable depending on your needs.

Quickbooks had been the leader of accounting software for small businesses for quite some time but Xero is becoming more popular because of its competitive offering and value proposition. Xero’s starting plan is very affordable and you have the option to add-on some features depending on your need. It also offers a basic inventory and fixed asset management functionality in all of its plans, which is very cool! And the best thing about Xero is the unlimited users allowed to access the financial information.

Vorteile

- Affordable and cost less for startups and small businesses
- Includes fixed assets and inventory management in all of its plans
- Very user-friendly especially during migration or conversion of data
- Allows unlimited users
- Friendly 24/7 customer support

Nachteile

- Some countries lack a built-in payroll option.
- Customized reporting options are still limited. I wish Xero can allow you to create your own report.
- The contact list of customers and suppliers is mixed together and needs to set-up manually to organize.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Quickbooks Online

Warum Xero gewählt wurde

Excel and spreadsheets for bookkeeping and accounting become very hard to maintain over time and can be time-consuming. Additionally, it is also prone to errors and data corruption. Therefore, it is not sustainable especially if you are growing your business.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Xero

Xero is more commonly used by my target market: New Zealand, Australia and Malaysia.
Judah
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2020

Solid platform

So far, it has been amazing. I have little to no complaints. Everyone that I have moved to Xero have told me thank you.

Vorteile

Xero is an accounting software that just works. I have used so many different platforms, and Xero has been the easiest and most reliable software I have found.

Nachteile

1099 reports are too limited. Tracking categories are too limited. Support can phone it in when you first reach out to them, but if you set up a time to chat with someone they are extremely helpful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Wave Accounting

Warum Xero gewählt wurde

Quickbooks ethics and support was enough to drive me crazy. When you would call QBO support 5 times, you will most likely get 5 different answers and they will usually contradict each other.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Quickbooks Online
Ken
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 12.1.2021

Good - But With Issues

Mostly good apart from the above which really grate with me. They don't seem to be developing the core product at all. It has barely changed in my 4 years of usage.

Vorteile

Easy to use for non-accountants. Inexpensive.

Nachteile

Invoices, purchase orders etc are not sent out from your own email address but from messaging-service @post.xero.com. This looks unprofessional and spammy, I have had customers reply by copying and pasting that email address and it's binned by Xero. You can't format email text in any way either. No bold, no italics - nothing!

The inventory (products and services) listings cannot be accessed by administration staff unless given full access to financial reports. So the accountant or business owner has to make small modifications to the inventory even though they are not familiar with product descriptions, prices etc. This is very poor.

Anna
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.3.2019

Xero makes reconciling fun

I use Xero in two roles in my life, one as an employee and the other for the accounting software for my husband's business.
In my work New Zealand schools use this software as it is relatively easy to learn, quite intuitive and uses cloud accounting, enables document uploads for accountants to view etc. Once well set up it is also fast to use on a day to day basis.
At home I assist my husband to reconcile our business transactions for our accountant. We don't have to go in to the accountant's office or email invoices etc as we can upload them to Xero for him to see. You can set up the dashboard to get an overall view of your business and how much money is owed to you, and bills you owe, how you are tracking month to month, and the balances of your accounts you have linked to Xero.

Vorteile

I like the ease of reconciling because once you get set up and code a few items it remembers them for next time for a faster job (you still have to check them to see if they are correct first).
I find it fun and satisfying to reconcile in Xero as it is quite visual, you see several lines waiting to be reconciled and then as you work through the transactions, coding them and clicking on the middle button, they disappear. Setting up bank rules is also a huge benefit, as they get coded automatically, ready for you to just hit the green 'ok' button. You can use this for your usual bills for example, electricity bill, local cafe, cell phone bill, internet charges. Although it does take time to set bank rules up to make sure all details are accurate, it saves time in the long run.
I like the fact that customers can upload documents into the files section of Xero and their accountant can see these documents immediately to work on them or code them.
I also like the search function as you can search for a particular number, or the first few letters of a name or business to find relevant transactions.
Being able to generate invoices and email them direct from Xero is great as it saves time.

Nachteile

It is not the software's fault exactly, but because reconciling is so easy there is a temptation to accept what Xero suggests for a transaction and reconcile to this account, instead of pausing and really checking if the code is the best one.
Xero is first and foremost a business accounting software, so the reports it can generate may not be exactly what other users of the software need, like schools for example, who may need a Xero add-on to get what they most need in regards to reports.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

5
Bewertet am 4.4.2018

Great, intuitive and easy to use bookkeeping software, lacking for accountants, NO customer...

It is so easy to use but support has to come from Accountants who are not customer service or techies and who are not adequately compensated for their efforts. It is enjoyable to use and definitely does the basics very well.

Vorteile

For bookkeeping, small and medium-sized businesses this software is a dream. It is the most intuitive and easiest to use of all the accounting software that we reviewed. As an accountant, it is easy to fix user errors and mis-postings. There is a proper audit trail and safety checks built in. There are so many time-saving features like find and recode, repeating bills/invoices/journals, bank rules. The move toward AI is exciting too.

Nachteile

The reports aren't GAP or IAS compliant so it is no good for reporting, final accounts production or tax. To get accountants interested and recommending Xero in the early days, they promised accountants that Final Accounts Production and Corporation Tax software was in their development queue but it never materialised and they burnt a lot of bridges with accountants when they announced that they had dropped FAP plans. This is why Quickbooks are getting such a big foothold and stealing market share from Xero.

The software is expensive for what it is and you can get a lot more and better for your money with FreeAgent and QuickBooks.

The biggest let down for Xero is that there is no telephone support, at all. Not even call back. You have to email and if you are on the opposite side of the world from New Zealand, it can take a full day to get an inital response and if there is any misunderstanding or info required, it can take days to get your problem resolved. This is really useless and a deal breaker for serious businesses.

Another major failing in Xero is the number of times that the Bank Feed just doesn't work. This is outwith Xero's control and so it can often take months to resolve. This is amateur and best and negligent at worst.

John
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 10.4.2018

Concerns with Xero

We've been using Xero for about two years now. There have been a few hiccups along the way but for the most part things have been ok. Recently however, we've had a problem with our bank feed uploading into Xero in order to reconcile transactions. We first encountered this issue on 2/10/18. We informed Xero and they said they would look into the issue. A couple of weeks went by without hearing anything about the feed working as it should. We contacted them again and they said they were still working on the issue but that we could manually download the transactions ourselves in the meantime. Today is 4/10/18 (2 months later) and they still have not fixed the issue. We are still having to manually download these transactions ourselves in order to reconcile our bank accounts within the Xero software.

I spoke with Xero this morning and they still do not have a timeline for when this will be fixed. They said they use an outside company to perform the importing of bank feeds functions and that they are not responsible for it not working. They said when we signed up for the Xero service we were informed about the possibility of the feed possibly cutting out at some point in the fine print (terms & conditions). They refuse to issue any sort of refund for their monthly service during this time of inconvenience because they say the bank feed import function is a free service offered by a third party.

The problem we have is that Xero is marketing this service as part of their overall monthly service package which you assume is really included in your monthly service fee you pay to them. When it doesn't work they take no accountability for it not working. We think it's very deceptive for them to market a service (bank import functionality) to prospective buyers, which you assume is included with your monthly service fee, but then take no responsibility for it not working when things breakdown. We believe they do this to gain a competitive advantage over other companies like Quickbooks. Instead of just charging for the bank import service which would increase their monthly service fee and make them less competitive on a price basis with their competition they artfully setup their service to be able to offer a more competitive price but not assume any of the responsibility when the service doesn't work as expected. The general consumer doesn't think to put this deceptive tactic together when they sign up for the service and Xero assumes once they have you onboard you'll deal with the issue until they can get it fixed because switching accounting software companies at a later date is extremely inconvenient.

Vorteile

The service accomplishes most of what it was intended to do albiet at a bit of a learning curve for the new user.

Nachteile

There is no customer service support number to call. Bank feeds do not work properly. IOS app is mising some functionaility

2’664 Bewertungen