Verizon Connect Erfahrungen

3.2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

3.2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Verizon Connect

Verizon Connect Reveal ist eine cloudbasierte Plattform für elektronisches Protokollierungsgerät (ELD (Electronic Logging Device)) und Flottenmanagement, die GPS-Flottenverfolgung bietet, damit Unternehmen einen 360-Grad-Überblick...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2.8
Funktionen
3.2
Bedienkomfort
3.4
Kundenbetreuung
2.7

Nutzerbewertungen zu Verizon Connect durchsuchen

864 von 864 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Samet
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 13.5.2021

SCHLECHTER SERVICE!, PREISE ÜBERTEUERT, FINGER WEG VON VERIZON!!!!

Vorteile

Also die APP Reveal ist Verizon gut gelungen.

Nachteile

Am System meckere ich gar nicht... der Service ist sowas von schlecht, ich finde dafür keine Worte. Ich bin seit 16 Jahren in der Branche tätig und habe mit einigen Unternehmen zusammengearbeitet aber noch nie, hatte ich ein Unternehmen wie Verizon. Gefühlt 7 von 10 Mitarbeiter beherrschen die deutsche Sprache nicht. Wenn man ein Problem hat, ist man aufgeschmissen.

Beispiel: Ein Fahrzeug von uns, wurde vom Verizon Techniker nicht korrekt angeschlossen, was passieren kann.. vollkommen ok. Das Fahrzeug zeigt während der Fahrt öfters an, das er im Abschleppmodus ist. Das bedeutet, wenn mal das Fahrzeug wirklich gestohlen werden sollte und gerade Abgeschleppt wird, können wir es nicht nachvollziehen. Ich warte nun seit über 1 Jahr!!!!! Das ein Techniker vorbei kommt und sich das anschaut oder das wie versprochen Verizon mir die bezahlen monatlichen Raten gutschreibt.

Kannst du vergessen! Ich habe es aufgegeben und das ganze meiner Anwältin überreicht.

DIESE BEWERTUNG HAT AUCH MIT DEM PROBLEM VON DEM EINEN FAHRZEUG NICHTS ZU TUN. DER SERVICE VON VERIZON IST EINFACH GROTTENSCHLECHT! WIR SIND KEINE KLEINEN KUNDEN BEI VERIZON UND HABEN EINE MENGE FAHRZEUGE VERKABELT UND LEUTE, WIR BEKOMMEN NICHT MAL EINEN ANSPRECHPARTNER. DAS SAGT ALLES AUS!

FINGER WEG VON VERIZON!

Rainer
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 23.9.2021

Kundenservice miserabel, falsche Abrechnungen

vor Jahren war die Zusammenarbeit noch gut, im Frühjahr hat ein Mitarbeiter der jetzt nicht mehr da ist weitere Geräte zum Test angeboten, dies hat aber technisch nicht funktioniert, seitdem monatlich falsche Rechnungen, kaum Reaktion, persönlich sind die MA kaum erreichbar, seit einem halben Jahr keine Lösung in Sicht, weiterhin falsche Rechnungen. FINGER WEG!!!

Vorteile

das Produkt ist gut, die Flexibilität per Strom vom Zigarettenanzünder gibt es mittlerweile nicht mehr

Nachteile

mittlerweile müssen die Geräte fest verbaut werden, dadurch nicht mehr flexibel wechselbar

Andrej
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 2.5.2023

Absolut Inkompetent

Absolut und kompetent.Würde ich allem abraten. Es gibt bestimmt was besseres auf dem Markt.

Vorteile

Kann ich leider nicht beurteilen da. Ich habe das erworben und kein Termin zum Einbau wieder Angebot zum Einbau erhalten. Versuche per Beginn alles zu stornieren.

Nachteile

Absolut inkompetent kassieren nur das Geld kümmert sich überhaupt nicht um Kunden !!!!!Ich zahle seit sechs Monaten und bekomme kein Einbautermin. Bei Telefonat spricht eine ausländische Frau, die ich gar nicht verstehen kann und erzählt irgendwelche Märchen

Die besten Alternativen zu Verizon Connect

Mirco
  • Branche: Paket- & Frachtlieferung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 2.2.2021

Unseriös

keines mehr

Vorteile

bei verizon Connect ist der Kunde kein König,

Nachteile

sehr unzuverlässig, und nicht ehrlich, gestehen ihre Fehler nicht ein.

Joanne
Joanne
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.3.2016

Verizon WORK

Stahlman-England, INC began using Verizon WORK in January 2015. The overall program was easy to implement and the Customer Support was beyond expectations! This program was less expensive than all other Service Programs and accomplished a lot more with regard to “real-time”, invoicing, reports, quotes, and customer follow-up. This Program has enhanced our business and the endless features Verizon WORK offers, is still being discovered and incorporated into our business plan

EXCELLENT FOR CONSOLIDATED CLIENT INFORMATION, SERVICE APPOINTMENTS & SCHEDULING, INVOICING, PROFITABILITY, AND DETAILED REPORTS!

Vorteile

• Verizon WORK gives me, as Director of Corporate Operations, essential detailed productivity reports within seconds.

• Instead of needing 2 to 3 different software programs, Verizon WORK alone produces these reports.

• With a click, I have reports of total revenue including breakdown of labor, parts, travel time and actual job duration.

• Our technicians are able to sell more by doing quotes instantly. This exciting, real-time “Quotes” feature allows our office to email these figures within an hour, thereby closing more sales than ever before.

• Verizon WORK has allowed us to streamline and fast-track our paperwork; one-hour tasks are now done in minutes. Verizon WORK enabled our transition from piles of paperwork to next-generation technology.

Nachteile

PRODUCT ENHANCEMENT of certain issues. Example, more than one email address, speed of program when changing on the dashboard.

Glenford
Glenford
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 11.8.2021

Terrible On boarding experience

2 days, hours on the phone, multiple emails, and they have no idea where my equipment is. They did send me a warning that I would be charged $100 per vehicle if I missed my install appointment, but can't tell me how much they will reimbursement for the cost of my staff sitting round waiting.

Vorteile

Hard to say, I can't get the install done.

Nachteile

Customer service is terrible, no follow up, hard to get anyone that will be accountable. Be prepared for long hold times if you have issues.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Samsara

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Verizon Connect

I have verizon fios, thought having to deal with one contractor would benefit me. I was wrong.
Caity
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 10.1.2020

Customer Service Nonexistent

Overall it has been very frustrating to work with VerizonConnect. They seem to have no urgency when it comes to fixing issues and complaints/concerns from their customers. They tend to not respond to emails and do not value communication with the customer. It has become very obvious that they do not communicate internally between their various departments. It feels as if each of their departments are completely separate companies that don't get on the same page with one another. Maybe this review will finally get someone to respond to our emails. It has been over a month of us not being able to pay our initial invoice because they have not gotten us the proper documentation we need in order to pay. Out billing department consistently has tried to reach out to them to get this information and to connect with they billing department but nobody has responded to any of the requests. I wouldn't be surprised if they now charge us a late fee even though we have been actively trying to pay.

Vorteile

The actual software seems to be working well with our fleet. My scheduling department has been testing this software out on a handful of our work trucks for the past few months and now want to install it for our entire fleet (30-40 or so trucks) so that would suggest that the software works, and is easy enough to use and worth the money.

Nachteile

The customer service at VerizonConnect. I can go weeks waiting for an email back from their team. It has been confirmed with their various departments that they do not communicate with each other internally so each of the departments I have had to interact with has had no idea what was going on / what issues were caused by their fellow departments. For example, the sales team got our business and sent us our contract to sign. We signed and paid for the services and sent it back. Over a month goes by of not hearing from them. I sent multiple requests for an update on the process and had no luck hearing back from anyone. Once they finally responded they gave me the contact information for some representative we had never heard of. I immediately reached out and a week goes by and I never heard back. Skip to another MONTH later and the product is finally installed. Apparently, their sales rep stopped being concerned with our contract and his response to our frustration with how long this all took and our disappointment in the lack of communication was to put blame on a different department and say it was all out of his control. Their customer service team / sales team said that this is something that "doesn't happen" (i.e. the lack of responding, the long wait time, the confusion between their departments) but similar situations have happened TWO MORE TIMES since then.

michelle
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2023

Scheduling is very easy with Verizon.

Other than that, it is very easy to schedule our techs.

Vorteile

Easy to navigate and schedule our techs.

Nachteile

Would like it when send out the reminder to customers to send the time and address also.

Todd
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 24.7.2023

Too focused on the direct customer and not the MSP customer

Vorteile

The portal looks good and gives the exec's the warm and fuzzies

Nachteile

The day to day tasks and the bulk tasks need an upgrade. Things that other platforms do VZW needs to do.

Doury
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 18.5.2023

Get away from verizon connect

Terrible

Vorteile

Price was competitive initially, but even a penny is too high for non functional products

Nachteile

Everything, including product installation, product quality, customer service and technical support

John
John
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 2.3.2022

VERIZON RUINED A GOOD COMPANy

Nachteile

FLEETMATICS WAS AN EXCELLENT SYSTEM THAT WE USED FOR 10 YEARS, WHEN VERIZON TOOK OVER CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS, BILLING SUCKS, REPORTS SUCK, RELIABILITY SUCKS, IT JUST COULDN'T GET ANY WORSE, I SWITCHED MY ENTIRE FLEET TO SAMSARA. THEN IN TYPICAL VERIZON FASHION THEY TRIED TO MAKE ME PAY FOR TERMINATING MY ACCOUNT... GOOD LUCk

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Samsara

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Verizon Connect

I LEFT VERIZON AFTER 10 YEARS FLEETMATICS WAS AN EXCELLENT SYSTEM THAT WE USED FOR 10 YEARS, WHEN VERIZON TOOK OVER CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS, BILLING SUCKS, REPORTS SUCK, RELIABILITY SUCKS, IT JUST COULDN'T GET ANY WORSE, I SWITCHED MY ENTIRE FLEET TO SAMSARA. THEN IN TYPICAL VERIZON FASHION THEY TRIED TO MAKE ME PAY FOR TERMINATING MY ACCOUNT... GOOD LUCk
Sheri
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 6.7.2023

Save your money!

Horrible, absolutely horrible!!!

Vorteile

I would have liked the free month, if they would have sent us the correct equipment, but it took nearly the whole month for them the figure out that they had sent us the wrong boxes.

Nachteile

The Customer Support is a joke. Out of the 100s of phone calls that my brother & myself made to them, I found 1 that actually took the time to look over the account & he was the one that figured out that we were sent the wrong equipment. Then once we got the right stuff installed, they worked for about a week & then started dropping the signals & not keeping track of out trucks. When we called to complain about it, we were told that they just wanted to fix 1 piece at a time, instead of fixing all 4 boxes that were having issues.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Motive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Verizon Connect

At the time we were able to track our oldest truck(1988 Pete), it was cheaper, & they were offering a "free month."
Dan
Dan
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 20.8.2018

Fleet Management

Satisfied, but not WOW'ed

Vorteile

Location tracking for assets as valuable as vehicles and trailers is essential for businesses our size, and has proven helpful almost immediately in tracking vehicle history and managing logistics in day to day tasks.

The driving habits they track as well are very informative and beautifully compiled with this software.

Nachteile

Customer Service has always been spotty and seems to still have issues after being bought by Verizon. Hopefully, these are just complications due to the transition in ownership.he

The Driver ID functionality is not as secure as it sounds, and the driver ID keyfobs are a hassle for companies with many drivers and constant new hires.

Tracking with trailers could also be improved, the struggle I understand as a trailer doesn't have a battery to connect to when not being towed... but we have trailers that are still reporting after 3 years or more and some that have stopped or needed repairs after only a few months. The companies that install the tracking units is outsourced, so this could be why we have noticed so many discrepancies between regions, which also adds unnecessary complications when scheduling installs/repairs.

Sonia
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 28.12.2023

good product

Vorteile

was relatively easy to set up. simple features

Nachteile

hard to get support when things don't work

Kristoffer
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

1
Bewertet am 13.10.2021

Better Services out there than Verizon Connect

The service has been decent but the last year the service was not working properly and they wanted to update the units. They have a sneakly contract with a automatic renewal after completion of contract and a 60 day written cancelation policy even if your contract it about up. We cancelled anyway and contacted our company attorney to handle.

Vorteile

It was easy to use and did work in the beginning

Nachteile

Other services provide more features for half the price and they also have easier contract requirements when adding new trucks to the system.

Shawn
  • Branche: Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 24.6.2019

We Cried out for Help a Long Time

Since we switched to ELD, absolute kaaos and mayhem. Sold us a product that wouldn't work with 2019 Kenworth. Our tablets were outdated, salesman never checked. We had to purchase $$$ tablets. The HOS violations report didn't work for 8 months. Vehicles we asked to be removed stayed in since 2016 (3 years). Could not provide a cable for a 2019 Kenworth for over 6 months. We were literally forced to go to a competitor. Our account rep was absolutely horrible. The fellow we got at the end was nice, but it was too late by then.

Vorteile

We liked Fleetmatics. We liked that power units and trailers could go on one page. We liked the reports the program offered. The Irish were friendly, and easy to work with. They were always knowledgeable, and helpful.

Nachteile

The tablets lost connection with the truck in no cell service areas. Verizon never announced updates. When updates occurred, they would interfere (take presidence) over the logbook in use, blocking drivers from logging in/out from breaks, and creating excessive unassigned miles. The gps would say 195 miles when we travelled 12 miles, not accurate. A vehicle we did not own showed up in our fleet. Vin numbers and vehicle data came up missing. Very unpredictable and inaccurate data. Portions of the program were inop for long periods of time. Notifications for events occurring in the future, how does that happen? Techs support not all on the same page as far as procedure when we called in. Some fixed things, others said there was no fix. Clearly not all trained, and the gap is huge. Some were argumentative.

RaeLynn
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 14.6.2021

The software is okay, the organization is not

Vorteile

We are able to see the location of our vehicles and assets. This came in handy when we had a vehicle stolen 2 years ago. The geofence and harsh driving reports alerted us to the fact that it had been stolen. We were able to recover the vehicle quickly and provide the reports for the criminal investigation.

Nachteile

The software is not an issue, the problems are within the organization. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing. We have had at least 6 representatives in the past 4 years. Requests have been dropped, we ended up getting charged for a whole year for a unit that was supposed to have been cancelled. No matter what I provided in the way of email threads and documentation on the requests I had sent to cancel the unit at the point of expiry, I was told that because the documents were not completed on their end for the cancellation, the best they could do was to put in for a cancellation at the end of the next year. I could not get to speak to a manager or someone with any authority no matter how many times I requested it. In another instance we had decide to add the non powered asset trackers to some of our equipment. It took 3 months for the units to arrive and then another month to solve the install and activation issues. We were promised credits and never received any. Every time we have needed to add a new unit or make a change the process is agonizing as we have had to work with multiple departments and it seems like none of them are connected or have all of the information. We have had issues with payments not being applied to our account that have disrupted our service with no compensation. The list goes on really. If we weren't stuck in a contract on several trucks and pieces of equipment we would have ditched this system long ago.

Brian
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 12.4.2023

Worst customer service ever

I would never use a Verizon service again that includes Verizon cellular and Verizon credit cards. Verizon connect does not work. They will not help you at customer service. They will just ignore you and keep billing you. Your hours of service and your mileage will be wrong. They do not care about their customers, and they will just simply ignore you. Verizon cellular is not part of this company so they will not help you either. You will be cited for driving over your hours of service if you use Verizon connect.

Vorteile

Didn’t like anything about Verizon connect. Right from the start the installer destroyed my truck. They have horrible customer service run you around in circles until you get tired and give up. You will need to contact the[sensitive content hidden] of the company to get anything resolved. Poor quality, Chinese import hardware, and very difficult to use software. They just wanna sell you all the extras.

Nachteile

The customer service Has it was to be the worst I’ve ever experienced in my life out of any company ever. I literally had to contact the [sensitive content hidden] of operations in order to get anything resolved. They will charge you for service you will not get.

JoAnna
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 19.2.2019

Unkept Promises

It's a scheduling software that started on an internet base and tried to go to mobile and has failed in my opinion. They will roped us in with promises that they didn't keep. This is why we decided to leave.

Vorteile

I loved how easy it was to navigate and filter to find the invoice/ticket/customer that I needed really fast. I loved how I could keep whatever information I needed with customized info boxes. Dispatching out to Employees was easy and the old App for the Techs out in the field could do many things. IT worked great on the desktop end.

Nachteile

When we 1st signed on we were promised that the program would keep track of our inventory. We are a HVAC business and we have a lot of parts to keep track of. It wasn't working great when we started and the old app was ok with it. Then they Upgraded and had a new App and they completely trashed the inventory program and didn't tell us.
Since we are located with lots of country and rural areas we were told that the app can work offline and update the main programs once it got back in data range. This has never worked properly and my Techs were calling me to update their tickets because the app wasn't working.
The New App upgrade came everything went downhill. Techs could no longer create their own jobs (and we have Techs for on-call weekends) Techs could no longer show discounts to the customers on the invoice. The app still didn't work out in rural areas. It doesn't not work very well on the Mobile end.
Everytime I had Customer service on the line they tried their best, but since everything that we as a company needed they couldn't provide we didn't want to stay with them.

Steven
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 4.3.2019

Fleet Tracking or Fleet Losing, Spent three years with this firm, Customer Service 1/5.

Customer Service is a below average in my opinion. If your transponder unit fails or is not functioning correctly it takes weeks, if not months before someone investigates and actually does something and you must constantly complain before they will even consider replacing the unit. This is simply not practicle if your running a business.

My customer service representative, was quite happy to point out conditions of contract terms and costs but randomly listened when there were problems. At which point these were passed onto other agents.

Having had contract review time, I was told pricing would be looked into. A few weeks went by and was quoted that standard contract terms pricing applied. Definitely would not re-sign a new contract period with a lack of customer service I've experienced. If what they did not like hearing did not please them, their tone would change and definitely not in favor of helping or delivering that "Customer Service" you'd come to expect. It would simply be, "well sir, as per the contract". Do not expect discretion in their service delivery. It is a no from me.

Vorteile

Been able to track vehicles when it actually worked and detailed reporting where necessary.

Nachteile

Reporting false location and telemetry. The car was parked in the workers home driveway of the home, (Physically inspected). The Verizon Connect System revealed the car was parked in the local park some 1klm away. Not very accurate reporting at all. Transponder Unit eventually swapped.

Another device reported a truck driver doing excessive speeds, however the truck has a speed limiter and was simply not possible to do that speed on the suggested road way when the device said it was in the middle of bushland where there are no roads.

Getting a detailed report can be slow if your downloading it and waiting for it to compile. Sometimes it would freeze up despite running all day. Most times, Had to close the browser and restart. Other times it was a little faster and did deliver the report.

William
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 7.2.2022

Great Product - No one Stands behind it

We signed on with Fleetmatics prior to Verizon purchasing them and we were happy from day 1, onboarding, customer service, scheduling the device installs were unmatched. When Verizon bought them I was excited because our Mobile Devices and Internet experiences had been fairly positive. But boy they have redefined the term disappointment. The customer support went from almost instant response to day, weeks to having ask multiple times and then getting our account rep involved and have to request multiple times there too. The most recent (not so recent) request started in January 2021, we had a couple devices that were not being active. Took months of going back and forth to realize we could get upgraded models, they were also trying to get us to purchase additional products and less cared that they had existing products that weren't working. Took additional months of getting a new contract sent so we could sign, they sent the wrong devices, more months of getting the old ones shipped back and the new ones sent out. Once the new ones arrived and the wrong ones sent back the wrong devices back (August 2021) the wrong devices are still listed on our account. Today is Feb 2022 the wrong devices are still on the account, probably over 100 emails sent to the Account Rep, his boss and his boss and still not getting anyware, I spend more time managing these people then i do my own employees. Hope to get resolved soon, not reccomended will be leaving once the contract is up.

Vorteile

The User interface, reliability of the devices and accuracy of the tracking is unmached

Nachteile

The customer service and response is absolutely terrible.

Larry
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 30.1.2019

BEWARE of the Details Before you buy - Does not Interface with Quickbooks Well

Right now we are paying for the monthly as when you sign up they say " there is no stopping the payment". However, you can't see where it is going to really work, or not, until it starts getting implemented. We were "gun ho" when we started as it was "completely customizable". We test drove a system last year and ditched it because the invoice could be sent to the technicians email for data mining. They promised to make sure it didn't happen with this one and sure enough the day we started none of the pricing showed up for parts and the email feature was enabled. That means they wasted our time in the multiple data gathering sessions to set it up. WE HAVE ASKED FOR A CANCELLATION BUT WERE TOLD THEY DO NOT DO THIS AND THAT WE WOULD HAVE TO PAY THE WHOLE YEAR.

Vorteile

Great for the Field guys as they like the photos and dispatch features. The details get out to them faster and they can start from home to the first calls for the day. Turn by turn directions are great if all your site locations are set up.

Nachteile

The interface with Quickbooks is one way with parts. Changes in prices in Quickbooks have to be hand entered in both systems. We were told we would not want to use the Quickbooks after using there software. That is code words for "It doesn't work well" with Quickbooks. The time to generate an invoice is twice as long for the invoicer. The time from the techs has to be hand transferred to the invoice. There is no automatic calc from field to invoice because "they don't want to be responsible" for the techs pushing the wrong start/stop times. The time savings given in the sales pitch is diminished by the lost productivity in maintaining pricing and transferring times. Also the techs can alter the time they actually start and stop so forget using it to prove in any court when they actually arrived. For those of us managing technicians there is just as much chance for time abuse using this system. In the day of SQL database interfaces they are missing the boat in a fully integrated system. Every answer to our objections was to have us place a comment on a link button for the "developers" somewhere in the UK to "consider".

John
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Oct 23...dont buy this product.

Up until recently it was just about ok. Real time tracking was about 90% good. By the time you reported a problem it had resolved itself. Not much use if real time tracking is important. Recently the service is non existent. I have 2 new trackers in my office for 2 weeks waiting to be installed. Nobody has been in touch. Monthly fee is still being deducted. Buyer beware. Dont sign a D.D with this company. There has to be a better available. They continue charging even when the service is rubbish. No refunds.

Vorteile

Nothing, at best it works well about 90% of the time. The rest of the time tracker crashes. You report it and a few hours later it is working again. Not much use if real time accuracy is important.

Nachteile

Service now non existent, Oct 23. Fed up waiting for service to sort my trackers. No one in contact to explain what is going. I lie. Someone was on to me (Sinead?) wondering if I wanted to but some more of their trackers. What a joke. I told her my problems..."nothing to do with me, get in touch with customer support". Well I tried that. Still waiting for 2 new trackers to be installed.

Jamie
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 17.11.2017

Product has limited capability and the customer service is some of the worst I've ever dealt...

Would not recommend this company as a work platform. From the limitations of their platform to the extent of their billing issues to the poor customer service, this is a poor provider all around.

Vorteile

Dispatch board is a decent portal for scheduling. Beyond this there has been very little positive with this program that I would recommend.

Nachteile

Used the system for 2 years. In that time, they have multiple programming issues. Including an error that took recurring jobs which were scheduled for 2 days and booked hundreds of calls for the same recurring issue months out. Resulting in thousands of calls on our schedule that needed to be removed once at a time. Took days to delete and further spent days helping their tech department to resolve the issue. Their programmer found an error in their system and did correct it but sorry about our luck for the cost and time to repair. Reimbursed us for a months service as thats all they could do. We have had numerous billing errors over the past two years and getting any resolution from them takes a minimum of 6 calls in my experience. Nobody is capable of making any decision regarding assisting a customer. We notified them that we were cancelling the contract with 90 days notice (60 required) and got confirmation of this. 2 weeks later I inquired as to the cancellation and was told nothing was in the system. Cancelled again following their process. Found out again that this hadn't been done. Wanted to lock me into another year of payment.

adam
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 19.6.2019

Poor customer support and follow through

Customer support is awful. We started with fleetmatics in 2016 with 9 total trucks in our fleet. Once Verizon took over, i noticed the customer support took a nose dive and has never been the same. The sales reps take days or weeks to reply to voicemail and emails, or don't respond at all. We downsized to 8 trucks, and we are still being billed for 9 trucks, despite our sales rep guaranteeing me it has been rectified. I have reached out countless times to accounting, sales reps and nothing has been done. The rep instructed me to sign up for another contract and the 9th unit will fall off our plan. Yet, we are still invoiced for 8 total units. Each month we short pay by one unit, and its extremely frustrating to deal with this when Verizon is supposed to streamline our operations. Perhaps leaving negative feedback will prompt a manager to finally reach out to me and fix this once and for all. Not happy and would'nt recommend their service to any other motor carriers! Im on the verge of terminating our agreement and switching to Samsara! ab

Vorteile

Running reports on harsh events, speeding, cornering very easy.

Nachteile

Hours of service functions difficult to monitor. often times our drivers will see something on their tablet such as in their rest period, but on my end they still appear on duty. The ELD customer service hotline is always on point to help our drivers, and lead the way in support. If only the sales reps could do the same!

864 Bewertungen