Mailgun Erfahrungen

4.3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Mailgun

Mailgun ist ein cloudbasierter transaktionaler E-Mail-API-Dienst, der Entwicklern dabei hilft, E-Mails zu senden, zu verfolgen und von Websites oder Anwendungen zu empfangen. Zu den Funktionen gehören Weiterleitung eingehender...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.0
Funktionen
4.2
Bedienkomfort
4.3
Kundenbetreuung
3.9

Nutzerbewertungen zu Mailgun durchsuchen

154 von 154 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Klaus
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

2
Bewertet am 28.8.2020

Shared IP -> 10% der Mails werde als Spam abgewiesen

Vorteile

Die Einrichtung war super einfach und schnell erledgt.

Nachteile

Sofern man nicht seine eigene IP hat, werden die Mails sehr häufig als Spam abgewiesen. Die Shared-IPs sind werden von vielen missbraucht und sind daher in einigen Listen als Spam-IP aufgelistet.

Lucas
Lucas
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 26.4.2020

Bare-bones but super reliable and easy to use.

I use several different email service providers, each for a different reason. I use Mailgun almost exclusively for inbound mail processing. The inbound processing also offers a preliminary spam filter so that at least most of the spam isn't sent further down my process chain.

It's super easy to set up inbound routes using specific strings or wildcard matches that will accept mail and forward to multiple different recipients. These recipients can be either proper email addresses or webhook endpoints.

I often use the address forwarders in combination with the SMTP outbound service to build a system where Gmail users can use their free gmail.com account to receive and send emails from their small business domain without having to sign up for and configure a proper G Suite account.

I use the webhook forwarders in combination with Zapier and Integromat to receive any emails that need to be processed and automatically acted on. Mailgun normalizes all the different types of email and attachment encodings and packages the message data into an easy-to-parse JSON package that makes it super easy for me to grab what I need and reliably act on the normalized data.

Vorteile

Inbound mail processing with spam filter
Free tier offers great sending limit
SMTP and API integration for outbound messaging

Nachteile

This product doesn't offer any sort of backend mail building or sending functionality. It's only an engine for sending messages. This means you'll have to build your messages somewhere else and integrate them into your sending code.

Chandan
Chandan
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.2.2023

Helps you land into prospect's inbox

Mailgun is a comprehensive email marketing service that provides businesses with the tools they need to create effective email campaigns and ensure deliverability. Its advanced features make it a popular choice for businesses of all sizes looking to improve their email marketing efforts.

Vorteile

The DMARC record validation and domain verification process is so smooth and generous that it increases your chance of landing in your prospect's inbox by almost 100%.

Nachteile

The pricing is higher than any other competitor products.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Warum Mailgun gewählt wurde

to try out new features and increase the deliverability.

Zuvor genutzte Software

SendGrid

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Higher rate of mail deliverability to the inbox

Die besten Alternativen zu Mailgun

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 1.9.2023

Waste of time and money

I've worked for quite some time with Apollo where they referred me to use a mailing service such as Mailgun to expand my email sending cap to over 200 emails/day. So I did. I created the account on Mailgun, ran a couple of tests, got familiarized with the API, and developed a standard operating process around it, took me 1 week.Everything went well in the testing phase.After sending my first batch of emails LIVE (oh the timing) I got my account temporarily disabled. I get to fill in a completely irrelevant form that was supposed to confirm the "legitimacy" of my business. My business is 100% legit. I got my account permanently suspended, because why not, and who cares? It is not illegal in any country to send cold emails. I haven't received any explanation, there was no warning before starting to use the app. Waste of time and money.

Vorteile

Yes, there are not too many things left to like at the end of the day.

Nachteile

Takes a lot of time to set up and requires a serious time investment compared to its competitors.Docs are messy and outdated/inaccurate.Extorsion tactics.They disable your account for no reason.There is no support.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Gmail, Brevo, GetResponse, Mailchimp und HubSpot CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Obviously my mistake.
Samuel
Samuel
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2022

Developer friendly transactional email service

We are solving transactional email needs for a startup I work as a CTO, does a great job there despite pricing not being flexible enough.

Vorteile

Mailgun is a service that was created by developers for developers. Their top-tier documentation and code is self-explanatory and should present no issues to integrate in just a few minutes. The service itself is reliable and has the latest bleeding edge features. Their customer support is very effective and can get issues solved promptly.

Nachteile

Mailgun's pricing has only gotten pricier and pricier with time. They are not even able to provide discounts that are not in their scheme and it is up to you to simply accept that when there are many competitors on this market. The service itself is very robust but this inconvenient made me think about other options after some above-base level features were needed.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Documentation looked robust and easy to work with.
Paul
Paul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.5.2023

Excellent, powerful service

Vorteile

Different SMTP users (not able to log in - if someone was to compromise a system and get the SMTP user details)

Nachteile

SMTP user passwords are auto generated, which in 9 out of 10 cases is fine, however some routers don’t allow an SMTP user password this long.

Cristian
Cristian
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Simplify your email sending

We use mailgun for all of our transactional email. We manage, from a single account, a lot of our domains. We always have detailed insight into what is happening with our email deliveries. When things go wrong, there is enough information to find the cause.

Vorteile

Ease of setup. Transparent pricing. Free tier goes up until a really high scale. Can use it via API or smtp, whatever you need.

Nachteile

Support is a little slow for non paying plans, but that is expected. There are no alarms in place for when something starts going wrong unexpectedly.

Chetan
Chetan
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2021

Best In Class Email Software

It was a nice experience with the Mailgun so far.

Vorteile

Mailgun is the one of the best email software, from validation to deliverability, parsing to SMTP, and much more. It's the great tool with all in one email solution.

Nachteile

I believe it's the complete solutions and having all sorts of features and functionalities.

Sushant
Sushant
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 30.11.2022

Consider Mailgun if you want to increase your email delivery rates

Overall it's a great tool to start with if you are a startup doing an initial setup for transactional emails. Just keep an eye on pricing as you scale as we migrated to AWS SES once we started hitting like 50k emails per month because it was cheaper than Mailgun.

Vorteile

The integration is smooth, and it's very easy to get started. I felt Mailgun has the best success rates. It keeps giving good suggestions with reporting dashboard to improve the delivery rates.

Nachteile

They had changed the pricing plans and removed the free plan, so if you are starting, it's not free anymore. It just has a free trial of 90 days and after that, you need to upgrade the plan. Customer support can be improved as well. I had one issue with my account that got sorted out in about two weeks.

Norbu
Norbu
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 27.3.2023

One of the best available email API service

Good and the best among the tried ones yet

Vorteile

Easy integration, and well-defined logs which helps always for better tracking when some issues arise

Nachteile

The regular change in the interface and the toughness to find options with new ones

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 7.4.2021

Very user friendly and highly recommended

The process from the very start was very straightforward and allowed myself and fellow marketing and development team members to grasp the intricacies and entire tool set within the platform.

Vorteile

The ability to connect to our internal platform to send transactional email and monitor activity are features that really stand out and directly address our needs in terms of email deliverability, activity tracking and technical solutions.

Nachteile

The ability to migrate from the legacy to the newest version of the platform has not been the simplest process. While the workarounds have suited our needs just fine, it hasn't been the simplest process to migrate over from the legacy version.

Efezino
Efezino
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2022

Easy Integration and Value for your money

Mailgun is a powerful and effective email service that can help businesses and organizations streamline their email communications. Some of the benefits of using Mailgun include:Ease of use: Mailgun is relatively easy to set up and use, even for individuals or organizations that are not familiar with email services. The intuitive user interface and comprehensive documentation make it simple to get started with Mailgun.Scalability: Mailgun is designed to handle high volumes of email traffic, making it a good choice for organizations that need to send a large number of emails on a regular basis. The service can easily be scaled up or down to meet changing needs.Features: Mailgun offers a range of advanced features, including tracking and analytics, email validation, and integration with other tools and services. These features can help organizations optimize their email communications and improve their overall effectiveness.

Vorteile

Mailgun allows users to send and receive email from a variety of different platforms and applications, making it a versatile and flexible solution. This can be particularly useful for organizations that use a mix of different systems and tools

Nachteile

While Mailgun is a solid email service, there are some potential drawbacks to consider. For example, the cost of the service can be a barrier for some organizations, and the advanced features may not be necessary for all users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid und Mailchimp
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.8.2020

Fast, Reliable and Affordable Email Provider

We use Mailgun for almost 80% of our email system, we stopped providing email directly from our servers due to DDOS and mailgun really helped us out!

Vorteile

The best would be their free tier, they recently changed their free tier but you still get free 1k+ emails per month. This is thier "pay as you use" tier. Very usefull if you're still new as you get all the features of a paid service. Very cheap even when you exceed the free emails.

Nachteile

I wish they have a lower tiered plan like $5 or $10 a month for low traffic sites. As a developer not all sites needs 10k emails a month.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Brevo, SendGrid und Mailjet

Warum Mailgun gewählt wurde

DDOS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Faster response to support inquiries.
Adrian
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.10.2020

Mailgun is awesome

Vorteile

Easy to deploy, they even have an iOS SDK. I use it to deliver automated emails for my app (welcome emails, password reset, announcements, etc).

Nachteile

There are currently no cons for me with this software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailjet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mailgun

Easy to deploy and very cheap for start-ups.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Unacceptable

Unreliable. The one thing that an email services cannot be.

Vorteile

Not worth my time to post any pros with their software. Same functionality as competitors.

Nachteile

Our email has been down this whole morning. No explanation or response from Mailgun.

After many unsuccessful attempts to log in to our Mailgun account, we got a popup saying "We are migrating some systems" -- no warning of this in beforehand either.

Email is a very critical part of our business. We assumed Mailgun would be a reliable partner — apparently not.

Please stay away from Mailgun. I can’t recommend this to anyone having a serious business. There are more reliable and cheaper alternatives out there.

Gonzalo
Gonzalo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Finally, emails reaching their destination.

Overall great value for the free tier, 10.000 emails for free plus great deliverability and integration, great for Wordpress users.

Vorteile

When developing a custom PHP app or using Wordpress you often face the issue of your notifications and customer emails getting stuck or not passing the mails filters. This is a big issue, when for example you are sending out important information like an order confirmation or a ticket for your event and your users are not getting your emails or they are arriving into their SPAM folder.

Mailgun has proved superb on improving email deliverability and their logs are super helpful as well, you can track what went wrong if anything. Their interface is easy to use and to the point. Moreover, their free tier gives you 10.000 emails for use, for free. Something great for companies doing product research, I found their API easy to use and easy to integrate with my projects, Wordpress being the easiest: a plugin + an API key/secret. Regarding Wordpress I found Mailgun the best amongst options tried for email deliverability.

Nachteile

Cost of the paid tiers is pricey if you compare with the alternatives. Everything in Mailgun goes through their API, so if you need a Full UI alongside the API this might not be the best choice.

Jessica
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.4.2023

Exceptional email software. You must try!

Vorteile

The ability to connect to our internal system to send transactional emails and monitor activity are genuinely exceptional features that fully meet our criteria for email delivery, activity tracking, and technological solutions.

Nachteile

I have many complaints that come from not understanding the technical aspects of the software, which are too difficult for me to comprehend. I am unable to give a thorough opinion on the advantages and disadvantages of using the software or its user interface.

Christopher
Christopher
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.11.2019

Most reliable yet

Vorteile

We've used a lot of solutions, we're a mid-sized business and don't send enough for our own IP, however, every other provider has not had great delivery due to that. Mailgun has been the first shared-IP provider to give us unbeatable performance.

Nachteile

Not being able to schedule emails more than 3-days in advance is a little bit of a downer, however, workarounds are simple.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SendGrid
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

Reliable

Vorteile

I'm using mailgun for transnational emails and I'm very happy I never encountered any problem, the interface is very good and simple, I like the fact we can setup multiple domains in the same account. All in all it's the best!

Nachteile

Mailgun didn't notify me when my account was suspended for a verification and in that time I lost many emails that may have resulted in contracts if they were delivered! You need to check you account regularly to make sure everything is OK!

Héctor
Héctor
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2018

Need email notification support? This is the one

Is easy to use, has great support and customer care is THE option for email notifications in your App/WebApp.

Vorteile

Easy to use! Supports integration with a lot of languages including PHP and Rails, we were able to use it in no time, They provide you with free mails monthly for when your startup is starting and is blazing fast, much better than connecting the app to a conventional email.

Nachteile

Nothing at all, hoping they can implement PWA notifications soon.

Ted
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.8.2023

Cheap and reliable emailing service

It helps our bisness with providing our core services.

Vorteile

It is cheap and reliable. There is no downtime.

Nachteile

If logs can be searchable by email content that would be great

Ivan
Ivan
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2018

One of the best email marketing solutions price wise

We send email marketing to our user base through Mailgun, monitor results, and save money when compared to other solutions that are more manual..

Vorteile

We use Mailgun to send to large email marketing lists because it's more affordable than many alternatives. The UX is pretty solid and the reporting tools are nice.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are things in the report that don't make sense like an open rate dropping considerably one day and then back to normal. We can't really tell what caused that. Also the open rate is lower than other tools that are not marketing based. So perhaps they're tagged as marketing server. Not sure there's any way around that and they take email server health seriously

Dimitri
Dimitri
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 30.6.2023

Paid for a service, denied because suspicion of fraud

Wanting to send only notification emails to our users through Mailgun, our very bad experience with the support team killed any interest for the product.

Vorteile

Mailgun was easy to set up, straight from Heroku. It worked well for some time.

Nachteile

Despite a paid plan and all the proofs the Mailgun staff could need, they restricted heavily our ability to send mails to our users through SMTP.

Scott
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.4.2018

Decent Transactional Email Service with Great Dashboard and Logs

Vorteile

Easy to set up; attractive log and web dashboard UI that makes it easy to track and identify bounces and errors

Nachteile

Cost isn't as attractive as some other similar alternatives (i.e. SparkPost); customer support is sometimes hit and miss on the level of helpfulness/knowledgeably they provide

Rahul
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2023

Quality review of Mailgun

Vorteile

- good option to create multiple Email alias- great Apt options to manage with Other App integration

Nachteile

- Bit of struggle with UI but time to time will be used to with it.

154 Bewertungen