Dayforce HCM Erfahrungen

4.3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Dayforce HCM

Dayforce, bereitgestellt von Ceridian, ist eine Lösung für Gehaltsabrechnung, Sozialleistungen, Personaleinsatzplanung, Personalmanagement, Talentmanagement, Dokumentenmanagement und Analytics. Als eine zentrale Anwendung stellt...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.0
Funktionen
4.2
Bedienkomfort
4.2
Kundenbetreuung
3.8

Nutzerbewertungen zu Dayforce HCM durchsuchen

953 von 953 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Lillian
Lillian
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.4.2023

One of the most advanced HRIS platforms

I like that it works with Microsoft Office and that we can connect it to other systems via several different application programming interfaces. Their most recent updates have been great, and I can't wait to try out the next things they've been hinting at.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM is used for new hire processing and health insurance enrollment. Our company processes three different payrolls for its different employee types (Union, Exempt, and Non-Exempt).

Nachteile

There is a unique Employee Number for each worker. It combines the two into one cohesive whole while making reports. To properly divide them, I must always use the Text to Columns function in Excel. If they could be separated straight away, it would be great.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2023

Complete and comprehensive HRIS

It is overall very user friendly. I think Ceridian listens to their customers and is heading in the right direction.

Vorteile

The integration with Microsoft O365 makes IT happy, while the thoughtfulness pleases HR and Finance staff.

Nachteile

It should s starting to get pricey because of all the modules.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Paylocity

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

They were terrible for HR

Zuvor genutzte Software

ADP Workforce Now

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

More comprehensive, particularly as it pertains to Project Code Management.
Fassil
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.3.2024

Why Dayforce HCM Is The Best

Vorteile

It is a great performance management solution and comes with great employee scheduling features.

Nachteile

It has been capable with no major shortcomings.

Die besten Alternativen zu Dayforce HCM

Helen
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Dayforce - Implementation Beware

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Vorteile

I like the 'one' database aspect the best.

Nachteile

Implementation was very lacking. Nearly a disaster. I am over 2 years in and still have not been able to get everything we originally intended to do up and running.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

UKG Ready und Paylocity

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

ADP was unable to accommodate some things we needed and they were not flexible to find other ways to help us.

Zuvor genutzte Software

ADP Workforce Now

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Recruiting module was most robust (the one module we do NOT have running and will probably abandon at this point). We also liked the GL feature - which does work well and was implemented by the one rockstar of our implementation team.
Laura
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.12.2023

Good use of Dayforce

Vorteile

I like the ease of the systems - you can find everything

Nachteile

It needed more options on there - couldn’t add holidays easily

Alan
Alan
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.9.2023

Dayforce makes user experience, reporting, and payroll processing easy

Dayforce's ongoing calculating options and support for large payroll batches are invaluable. I am relieved to have the ability to provide timely salary spending reports to upper management.

Vorteile

In addition to the system's features, I appreciate Ceridian's helpful staff and customer service. Ceridian has clearly given careful consideration to the full scope of the employee experience, as evidenced by the cohesiveness of its many modules. The fact that they interact with one another is a plus.

Nachteile

I wish I had been given more background or forewarning about the actual process of implementation. It's a real slog, and I didn't feel ready for it with the resources at my disposal. If I'd realized it was going to be such a slog, I would have made more of an effort to get ready.

Laurie
Laurie
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 7.7.2023

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

Vorteile

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

Nachteile

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates

Amanda
Amanda
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.9.2023

I appreciate how easy it is to commit payroll using Ceridian

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like that it always seeks for new and better features. Many of our company's manual processes have been eliminated thanks to Ceridan Dayforce.

Vorteile

Dayforce streamlines our human resources, payroll, benefits, time tracking, recruiting, and onboarding processes, increasing productivity, profitability, and morale across the board.

Nachteile

I didn't like the reporting since you couldn't change some of it and it was all in PDF format, but they've made great strides in that direction in the three years since we started working here. V2 reporting allows for more flexibility and personalization.

Enrique
Enrique
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 4.10.2023

Super powerful HRIS, but difficult to implement and maintain

Vorteile

Dayforce does everything we need it to do: payroll, tax calculations, workforce management, time and attendance, document management. It's an incredibly powerful platform for managing and serving our employee population, and integrates well with other software platforms and applications including ERPs.

Nachteile

The implementation process required a level of resource commitment (both financial and personnel) that we weren't prepared for, so the timeline from kick-off to go-live had to be extended several times. The implementation ended up costing double what was budgeted, and took six more months than expected.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Paycom, ADP Workforce Now, Paychex Flex, Workday HCM und Paycor

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Combination of cost and projected implementation schedule
Josh
Josh
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.6.2023

Dayforce HCM: Customize to Modernize

Dayforce has allowed us to streamline our processes in a better way while continuing to improve.

Vorteile

The ability to customize with relative ease. We are a highly complex company with several different union and non-union employee populations. The pay and time processing requirements are different by employee group, and Dayforce makes policy assignment simple.

Nachteile

Schedules are a bit cumbersome for non-traditional schedule types. We have employees whom work split shifts and the current scheduling capabilities do not allow us to create rotations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now und Workday HCM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Cost and system capability were the reasons we decided on Dayforce.
Kim
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 9.10.2023

Dayforce

Customer support needs improvement

Vorteile

Real time payroll calculation is extremely beneficial.

Nachteile

Customer support is very difficult, often a language barrier.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Paylocity

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

We were not happy with ADP and their customer service.

Zuvor genutzte Software

ADP Workforce Now

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Real time payroll
Dhivya
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2023

My thoughts about Dayforce being an employee and a customer

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating themselves and are uphold the ideals of a company that stands by "Makes work life better"

Vorteile

Workforce Management is a very advanced module that has plenty of pay policy rules and qualifiers to ensure automated set up of CBA rules

Nachteile

Small things like having the ability to filter on pay codes in the set up screen can make a lot of difference to power users like me, but this is not a deal breaker by any means. Improvisations can be done but critical functionalities are already well established

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now und Workday HCM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Their continuous commitment to excellence and being a partner all the way
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

Nachteile

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workday HCM

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Costs were getting too large for our growing company. We received a cheaper quote from Dayforce.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Workday HCM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Mainly cost savings. The cost to benefit ratio of saving money to have a less aesthetic and intuitive HR software favored keeping the existing software which everyone was accustomed to already.

Antwort von Dayforce

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience.

Very best,

Michael

Beantwortet am 3.9.2019
MariBeth
  • Branche: Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Dayforce HCM Review

We have been able to become more paperless with Dayforce. For the most part, payroll processes correctly each pay period. Open Enrollment saved lots of time and paper and the employees seemed to really like the process. I think as we learn to use all of the functionality of the system, we will find more benefits and cost-savings. We are just disappointed that we did not get this information/recommendations from our implementation team. And the fact that modules that should have been live and working properly at the time of implementation are still not functional has been extremely frustrating. Our HR Admins are doing more work now, than they did before implementing Dayforce , where Attendance Management is concerned.

Vorteile

The system has lots of flexibility and functionality - unfortunately our implementation did not go very well (we are still working on it over a year after going live) so I don't believe we are using the system to its full capacity. The user experience is really friendly. Our current employees and onboarding employees like the system.

Nachteile

It seems that the implementation team wants to cut you off long before the system is running as expected. It's wonderful that Ceridian is working on so many great, new, cutting-edge options but our users (PR/HRAdmins, Managers) just want the current functionality to work properly. We are still submitting lots of tickets to support on a weekly basis and we have found the quality of support to be herky-jerky. Some of the reps are really good and others seem to just want to get the case off their plate without full resolution of the issue.

Elhadj Sadou
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.2.2023

My opinion on Dayforce HCM software: a complete solution for human resources management

Overall, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resource management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency. The solution is customizable to meet the specific needs of each company.Workforce scheduling is one of the key features of Dayforce HCM, which helps plan employee schedules based on business needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information to make informed decisions.However, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, and setting it up can be complex and require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it. Some Dayforce HCM features may also not meet specific business needs.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resource management software that offers many advanced features to simplify the administrative tasks of HR professionals. However, before choosing Dayforce HCM, it is important to consider your specific business needs and ensure that this software will meet those needs.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM is a comprehensive human resource management solution that efficiently manages employee-related processes, from payroll to workforce planning to talent management. This software offers many advanced features that simplify administrative tasks for HR professionals, saving time and reducing costs.One of the most impressive features of Dayforce HCM is workforce scheduling. This feature helps plan employee schedules based on business needs, taking into account employee skills, preferences, and constraints. Workforce planning is also integrated with payroll, which automatically calculates working hours and costs.Dayforce HCM is also highly customizable, allowing businesses to configure the software to their specific needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information for making informed decisions.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resources management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency.

Nachteile

Although Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, it may have some disadvantages for some companies. Here are some things to consider:First, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, which may make it inaccessible to some businesses with tight budgets.Additionally, some companies may find that setting up Dayforce HCM is complex and may require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it.Finally, some features of Dayforce HCM may not meet the specific needs of some businesses, which may make using the software less convenient for those businesses.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, but its cost, complexity and customization can present challenges for some companies. Before choosing Dayforce HCM, it's important to consider your specific business needs and make sure this software will meet those needs.

Kirsty
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.6.2023

Dayforce HCM - Online Retailer

The implementation itself was very labour heavy and we vastly underestimated the amount of resource required for this task. However, the first payroll was a success and it has been widely adopted across our business with relatively few issues (and the vast majority are user error).The Dayforce community is fantastic. You can submit ideas for implementation as well as discuss and share ideas with other Dayforce users. It is a fully immersive system and experience working with Dayforce.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM can be configured in just about any way, working around your company policies which was really important to us as a company. It has the capability to grow with us not just in the UK but globally and that was a big selling point. The payroll suite has transformed our payroll process - we no longer have any need to do time forecasting for early cut off, we can do our full reporting within 1 day compared to 3/4 days previously. It's brought everything into one neat system for us and gives employees a huge amount of visibility over their pay which they haven't had previously. The opportunities (as with the available reports) within Dayforce are endless.

Nachteile

There are some basic features missing within Dayforce, ability to reset your own password or cancel your own holidays for example. The visibility for managers is also limiting and that can be difficult to manage.It is so intricately mapped that the slightest change can have the largest knock on effect and so you either need to be 100% confident with what you are doing or you constantly need to reach out for support. Everything you see and discuss when going through the procurement stage is basically a bolt on. But this isn't made clear from the off and it is an expensive product as every module has a PEPM cost. As the admin, I find it can be frustrating as the system is so huge it's difficult to be a master of the system.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Quinyx

Zuvor genutzte Software

Deputy und Sage 50cloud Accounting
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 18.11.2020

Not userfriendly but to discover

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one centralized system to work with.

Vorteile

I worked with Dayforce from Ceridian for over 2 years. It was difficult to implement it but what is good with this system is how EVERYTHING is centralized, employee information, payroll, timesheet, time off request, onboarding, etc. This is GREAT, it saves time. They do have FEW but VERY competent technical support specialist that we can rely on but unfortunately, not all of them are able to support you properly.

Nachteile

The problems with Dayforce are that EVERYTIME you want to do a modification (vacation calculation per example) it cost you money. Every time they do a modification based on what you asked, it will impact something else (since everything is centralized) and most of the time, their customer support team are not specialized enough to know what changes impacts what. It is VERY painful working with their team sometimes as a problem solved creates another issue where most of the time you still need to pay extra money to solve it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now
Stephen
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 7.4.2017

Review of Dayforce HCM

Having used Dayforce HCM for over 5 years, I can honestly say that it is an incredible piece of software that is ever-expanding, and the developers are always hard at work creating more modules.

As opposed to previous systems where it required multiple file feeds internally, which would constantly update one place such as the HR record, but would not update in Payroll, Self Service, Benefits, or wouldn't update in any of them; with Dayforce however, there are no longer such data integrity issues, as it uses one database to house it all.

It also also far easier on the eyes than some previous systems, and the ad-hoc reporting along with topic builder make creating custom reports quite easy (once you get the gist of how it works - there is a learning curve if you don't take the training - but if you're savvy, it's quite robust).

The key with Dayforce is IMPLEMENTATION. If you are not diligent, clear, and thorough with the discovery stage and throughout implementation, it will haunt you down the road. Make a team, dedicate someone to nothing but testing and making sure you've got it doing what each team/department/manager/user needs it to do, just do something to make sure you are comfortable with the application and get what you need, otherwise you will spend a lot of time fixing issues with upset employees .

Ceridian has grown their teams vastly, so the support reps can be hit and miss, but if you are techy and willing to learn the system, it is far superior to the others out there, and can be very low maintenance.

Vorteile

One database means data is always consistent throughout modules. The flexibility within the configuration is unmatched. Beautiful appearance and very user-friendly.

Nachteile

The switch from SilverLight to HTML has been slow and each release has been somewhat buggy initially after upgrading.

Shreshthi
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.8.2020

Dayforce - HR and Payroll software

It is a good product. It is cloud based which makes is highly desirable during the pandemic. Customer support is also very helpful.

Vorteile

A lot of features are easy to adapt and there is less of a learning curve. The software can be used for a host of HR functions from payroll to recruitment, LMS, performance management and more.

Nachteile

The system has a vast number of features and one needs to rely on a consultant for customization. Advanced knowledge of software engineering is necessary while creating reports or XML forms.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Zuvor genutzte Software

Workday HCM
EMILY
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 15.12.2018

Good if you need basic, cheap software; a joke otherwise

I had a love/hate relationship with it. It was easy to log in and out, the basis of the system to track employee hours. Many times in 2016/2017, the software wouldn't read those clicks though, so myself or colleagues would be working for several hours or off work for several hours only to realize our logging in or out hadn't took. Then we'd have to bother our boss to do it, who was hostile about doing so. Having worked in tech, I understand bug issues, but this is a big one to have. The software is affordable, which is why our company chose it. If the bug issues were resolved for good, I'd feel more confident recommending it.

Vorteile

I liked that the buttons were big and accessible and easy to see, and that they later modified different types of clocking in and out (lunches, etc). When they updated the software, you could tell they tried (and succeeded, partially) in simplifying some of the screens for users.

Nachteile

Past versions of Dayforce would freeze up a bit. Also, any time anything went wrong (sometimes a log in or out didn't take, sometimes a time would need to be edited) the manager or boss would have to personally modifying these issues. Under good management, this wouldn't be an issue. Under bosses who can barely handle stress and take systems errors out on their employees, it's a complete nightmare situation. This is where Dayforce could really look beyond coding issues and consider how to socially engineer better customer service solutions so even technically challenged supervisors can use the system easily.

Khristan
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.6.2017

Empowering Team Members

Overall, we have truly benefited from partnering with Dayforce. Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, the accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. Our managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, we have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Vorteile

• Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program,
• Great to have accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically.
• Managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability.
• Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline.
• Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process.
• We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity,
• We have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Nachteile

Implementation might drive you crazy, but your team will be elated & productivity improved. It would have been helpful to know more about what was required & expected for implementation so we could have made better decisions with assigning responsibilities during the implementation process.

Pamela
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.10.2023

Dayforce Makes it Easier

Vorteile

Ease of use. User friendly. Mobile capabilities.

Nachteile

Reporting cannot combine timesheet and payroll reports.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workday HCM

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Increased workforce

Zuvor genutzte Software

Paylocity
Tyler
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Dayforce is Great

It replaced a prior HCM system that was not doing a good job. Users were not happy with the accessibility to infromation

Vorteile

It is fantastic. It handles all of our HCM and payroll needs. The reporting is great, never any issues with compliance

Nachteile

There is nothing that i dont like . It is a great platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Everything was better on Dayforce

Zuvor genutzte Software

ADP Workforce Now
Joy
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Transformation

My overall experience was good. Our implementation team kept us on track and asked us questions to understand our business and processes and recommend best practices for us. I would and have recommended Dayforce to others.

Vorteile

Our business was heavily paper driven prior to using Dayforce. We had an older payroll system, no benefits administration, a separate time and attendance system outside of payroll, a manual recruiting and manual learning process. What I like most about Dayforce is that it’s a single platform that will house all important employee information is together. I no longer have managers calling to ask if someone has vacation time available, or if someone took a class. It’s visible to managers at the touch of a button.

Dayforce has also allowed us to customize our system to the features we want and need. We are using payroll, WFM, Time and attendance, benefits, recruitment, performance management, compensation, on boarding and learning.

It has allowed us to transform the way we do our jobs by eliminating all the paper forms and empowering our employees and managers.

Nachteile

The downside is that each module that we purchased is a separate cost. This is a good and bad thing, we only pay for what we need, but since I want everything we need to pay for it.

Julie
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.6.2023

Dayforce HCM

I love using Dayforce , the Account Management and support engagement is fantastic and I have never felt as part of a 3rd party as I do with Ceridian. They go the extra mile to partner with their customers.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM provides a great selection of modules that fulfil every HR/Payroll need in a system landscape. The Dayforce team support companies to configure the system themselves by providing excellent mentoring and support rather than having to ask and pay for configuration each time you want to make a change.

Nachteile

The Organisational structure maintenance is not as seamless as other products, but new position management hierarchy solutions are being evolved by the product team all the time and they just need to provide extra support to move existing users to the new process.

953 Bewertungen