Xactly Incent Erfahrungen

4.2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Xactly Incent

Xactly ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung, mit der Unternehmen Prozesse im Zusammenhang mit der Provisionskostenabrechnung verwalten können. Zu den wichtigsten Funktionen gehören Statusverfolgung, Workflow-Konfiguration, Prozessautomat...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3.9
Funktionen
3.9
Bedienkomfort
3.8
Kundenbetreuung
4.1

Nutzerbewertungen zu Xactly Incent durchsuchen

249 von 249 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ayush
Ayush
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.12.2019

Xactly - The tool which can be handy for day-to-day SPM handling and reporting.

Xactly is among the leading players in the world market for their ease in Incentive Compensation Implementation and reporting. It reduces the time and effort for both the comp administrator and the users with a very minimal but elaborative reporting features. While working with Xactly for the past few years, it has significantly improved its user experience along with the effort required to implement the plans into the system. If you are currently managing your sales incentives via the primitive methods (i.e. excel and other software), you should definitely switch too Xactly to save time and money.

Vorteile

1.) Intuitive Software to deal with the complex of situations
2.) Easy to maintain interface
3.) Value for money if you have a large sales force
4.) Clear insights to sales reps for their sales and payouts
5.) Ver handy mobile application saving lots of time

Nachteile

1.) Use of flash for some of the internal functions which are being updated in 2020
2.) Server response a bit slow

Alexander
Alexander
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.10.2018

Best ICM tool!

We are currently able to calculate hundreds of compensation plans across 29 countries globally for thousands of people with relative ease thanks to Xactly!

Vorteile

Easy to adjust existing compensation plans as well as set up new ones on the fly. There is also direct data integration with SFDC and other tools which makes it easy to import data into Xactly.

Nachteile

Certain functionality is not very intuitive so highly recommend taking the training. It will go a long way!

Lucas
Lucas
  • Branche: Internet
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 16.5.2018

When it works, it works well. Bugs and non-intuitive nature can make it difficult to use.

Vorteile

Analytics: Can be very helpful to expand upon Incentive statement short comings. However with the introduction of Balance Carry forward to accommodate prior period processing, reporting is becoming more difficult. Recommended for every customer.

Edocs: is recommended if you wish to route quota via Incent

Incentive Statement: Overall great. Wish drill-down details loaded faster and were more flexible on what is shown on drill down

Versioning Objects: I don't know what we would do without this

System of Record: Great for historical comp. Earns more value year over year for growing changing sales teams.

Nachteile

Old UI: Sections that have old UI/non-HTML text

Estimator: Atrocious UI, limits, functionality, but I bet its on every Xactly sales demo. Honestly, how many can customers using this?

Illustrator rules- See estimator, but worse.

Sales Rep Landing Dashboard: Most of the pods are useless. My feedback from our sales team we have is they don't even look at it. We direct them towards our analytics dashboards. 99% virtually all pods are turned off or hidden to avoid Incent from confusing the sales rep.

Audit Logs are broken: This is a great troubleshooting tool and it has been broken and not fixed by Xactly. This was huge as we have many business group admins at our company.

Pay curves don't work for us

Rate Tables end with .99999 after every number: Sad this continues as long as it has. Makes beautiful Plan Statements suddenly ugly and confusing.

Admin Experience: Feels like a hassle

Die besten Alternativen zu Xactly Incent

Heather
Heather
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.7.2022

Great commissions engine!

I've been an Xactly administrator for the last 5 years and I love the tool! It was easy to learn the navigation and has been a great fit for our commission needs.

Vorteile

I like the flexibility of setting up commission rules and plans for multiple people with ease.

Nachteile

I would like to see the pre-built pods on the home page contain more flexibility instead of being as "canned".

James
James
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.2.2018

Xactly what we needed

Faster processing time, more free time to handle other issues.

Vorteile

The ability to create the individual plans and rules into Xactly so that revenue attainment and commissions are calculated automatically and consistently.

Nachteile

The inability to separate draw payments from protection (guarantee) payments. This is not really a big deal at all, it's just that there are no other cons that I can think of.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 25.1.2019

Xactly is the best in the market, but the market deserves better

I originally did my company's commission in excel spreadsheets before we migrated to Xactly. Since then, there have always been errors in people's calculations. Was it worth the money and saved time? Not Really.

I joined a new company and decided to replicate Xactly Express to continually stamp in SFDC. It worked well and didn't have all the diagnosis issues that Incent had.

Vorteile

Commission Calculations - Ability to make changes to plans, quotas, and release documents on the fly. I liked that reps were able to log in and see the breakdown of their payments and see their attainment

Nachteile

Cost, Implementation Time and Fee, Bugs, cannot self diagnose.

Xactly Incent is supposedly the better version and upgrade from Xactly Express. In order to make it work with your organization, you will need to pay an implementation fee. Xactly then flys in trainers to configure your commission plan with their software.

Once they leave, if anything breaks, you'll have to contact Xactly support. From our experience, we realize that their software is like a big black box. If anything goes wrong you keep have to run to them.

They have just purchased a new software to add to their Xactly suite. This makes self diagnosis an set up super easy, but whats the worst part? Well, even though the software connects to SFDC, someone has to log into their standalone product and click REFRESH in order to sync the days commission.

If your company uses daily exchange rates that pipe in from netsuite or other sources into Xactly, make sure that integration is tight, cause Xactly can mess it up.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 25.9.2019

Could be better

Overall I like this product. It gets the job done from a salesperson prospective.

Vorteile

I like it, it shows all pieces of data I want and need to see from a sales prospective. I can track daily my percent to target and dollar amount of commission to expect.

Nachteile

It has a lag often. There are days that go by that it still has not updated which makes sales tracking difficult.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 18.5.2018

Overall we are happy Xactly customers.

Vorteile

I like the flexibility to write formulas for just about any scenario the business wants to incorporate into a plan.

Nachteile

As an administrator I find it hard to trouble shoot problems as there are so many screens to click through to see rules vs. formulas vs. rate tables, etc.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 21.2.2018

Helpful but tricky

Vorteile

Functionality is really great. Good insight for sales reps to keep up on monthly performance. Lots of uses from software to manufacturing.

Nachteile

It is somewhat confusing. Seems like band aids are placed rather than fixing the root issue or putting a feature where it belongs

Simon
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.2.2018

Easy implementation and high level of customisation.

Vorteile

High level of customisation gives you the ability to setup the system as you require it. Things can also be tweaked as long as it isn't built into the DELTA process.

Nachteile

The user interface needs to change. There are way too many sub-menus to setup a user and isn't simple enough to set-up without a proper documentation process.

Cheryl
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.1.2020

Xactly Incent, Analytics, Modeling are the products that we use.

We are paying over 350 employees with Incent, with varying levels of overlay coverage. System is calculating the payout in 13 different currencies. I can't imagine trying to calculate our complex structure using Excel. I have not used another commission software to compare to.

Vorteile

This software is very flexible in that we can set up plans in different ways, i.e. direct reporting or Named Relationships. If we do find an error in the payout, it is because we did not have the employee configured correctly. It is very consistent, reliable. Happy to see that we can now version the quota and rate table records.

Nachteile

Incent, it does take some time to set up an employee.
Anayltics is not that user friendly. You have to really know what fields can be pulled together to make the report and then know how to combine the reports.
Modeling takes some work to get the desired info. We are till trying to figure it out.

Andrew
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 19.1.2023

Robust ICM tool with Moderate Learning Curve

Vorteile

Xactly is highly customizable and scalable, offering multiple methods to create, update, and enhance dynamic commission environments. Once you understand the ruleset logic, making changes is very simple and straightforward.The support team is very responsive and can usually resolve any issue within one business day.

Nachteile

End-user training may require a sizable time investment, as not all features are intuitive. Initial administrator training has a relatively steep learning curve as there are numerous factors (i.e. order of operations) that are required to manually run some processes.

Garrett
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.5.2018

Does the job, improving interface recently but still not the easiest to navigate

Vorteile

Fairly easy to learn the logic for writing rules and a great software for straightforward sales plans. Xactly's implementation teams & customer service teams are generally good. Ability to route documents through the software is helpful.

Nachteile

A lot of the interface is fairly outdated, some has been updated recently but a ways to go still. Limited customization ability for a lot of the output files so that can be frustrating. A lot of relatively straightforward things (like pushing through a payment value) have to use workarounds based on how code works.

amanda
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 17.12.2019

Xactly for the Furture

Overall I feel like i learn something new every week when using the tool.

Vorteile

My favorite factor of this software is that there are continual updates to stay relevant with industry trends. such as having a way to map territories in a streamlined fashion.

Nachteile

I do not like that changes can not easily or be made at all. We deal with business, and sometimes those business do a legal name change. Xactly does not offer us a solution where we can add the new name and correlate it to the old name, such as having an alias. This causes us to have to manually update some fields when we send report to our partners.

Shari
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.1.2023

Great Tool!

Our plans have many components, calculations, tiers, etc. and the accuracy is phenomenal. At this point we are pretty self sufficient, but we have always enjoyed working with our Professional Services teams, as well as with our Customer Success Managers.

Vorteile

Our plans are complicated but with a few years under our belt, we are very pleased with Incent. The accuracy is of utmost importance to us, and we appreciate the reliability and accuracy.

Nachteile

Beginning of year setup could be simplified a little.

Curtice
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 17.12.2019

Requires dedicated knowledge to ensure operational efficiency

It has been a hard effort to build and maintain the system. We used Express before which was preintegrated with SFDC. With Incent you have to start over. Half our plans we cannot build out in the system.

Vorteile

Sales comp calcs not in excel. Locks computations and controls changes. Distributes comp information online to employees

Nachteile

Hard to use. Hard to taylor computations to meet our comp plan designs. Hard to integrate with CRM and HRIS systems. Difficult to access and report on data in system.

Jill
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.9.2019

Xactly Commissions Software

We do like the product. It doe have its challenges. The end users like the ability to see their progress.

Vorteile

There are some great features. Love the fact that the sales reps can see the loans that they have closed in real time.

Nachteile

Changing plans can be difficult. You really need an expert to help which always come with a price. Reporting is a challenge.

Sherie
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2019

Xactly Feedback

We are doing commissions calculation for our external partners through Xactly. We are looking to change some of the rules so I will need someone to speak with to get this done.

Vorteile

I like the functionality it provides. The ability to create reports although I do require a refresher on this

Nachteile

Not much to dislike about the software however the inability to email or speak to a support person is a bit of a challenge at times

Shawn
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.12.2019

Xactly makes it easy!

This makes it easy to forecast and check numbers vs goals, and gives me Team performance in all one program.

Vorteile

Easy to see sales and commission credits daily.

This helps me forecast and track where my team is vs goal and forecast.

Easily allows me to compile stacked rankings.

Nachteile

Ability to real-time sync with Oracle, to see instant updates.

James
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.6.2019

Xactly Loves Me

It took a little while to get all our ducks in order so that we had good data to put in. Now that we do have clean data, we have saved countless hours of processing time.

Vorteile

Prior to going full force with Xactly, it would take us 3 weeks to get revenue and commissions calculated. It can all be done in 1 day now.

Nachteile

The only thing that I dislike is the fact that I wasn’t using it sooner.

Walter
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 20.12.2019

Incent does the job

Vorteile

The product is constantly growing and making improvements. We love the updates and they're on the path to great things. The value is the main seller for it's price point. It's fairly easy to use and does the job.

Nachteile

There are a lot of little improvements that could be made that will drastically ease the administration portion of using the tool, like having the upload format be the same as the downloaded form and more calendar flexibility (ie semi annual).

Amelia
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.12.2021

Easy Peasy

Vorteile

This program is not only very accurate but it is also easy to navigate. My entire department relies on this to calculate our commissions and pay and it is clear, concise, and simple to use.

Nachteile

They do quite a bit of updates that mean data will not be able to be pulled during these times.

Chih Ting
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.5.2018

Overall experience is good.

Vorteile

It's easy for end users to login and review their monthly / quarterly commission, quota, and documents.

Nachteile

The finalize and un-finalize payments by regions need to take a bit efforts. When we in finalize the payments, it opens up all the regions. Hope we could have options to in finalize by regions.

Stephen
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.5.2018

I have used the software for 10+ years, and it has always delivered excellent results .

Vorteile

The ease of use and it's flexibility. It provides good reporting for Analysts. It also provides good dashboards and end user experience for the Sales teams.

Nachteile

While it is flexibile, it cannot always accomodate some of the more exotic SPIFFs that people come up with.

John
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2019

Senior Account Manager

It helps me see where i'm at with commissions and helps me incentivize more sales

Vorteile

Ease of use and detailed information. Systems gives me daily updates as long as corporate updates systems

Nachteile

takes too long for Anixter to update info. from eclipse system into Xactly system

249 Bewertungen