Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über TalentLMS

TalentLMS ist ein herausragendes, cloudbasiertes LMS für alle, die Online-Kurse für beliebige Zweck mit wenigen Klicks erstellen möchten – auch ohne Erfahrung. TalentLMS bietet Funktionen für die Erstellung von Kursen,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.7
Funktionen
4.5
Bedienkomfort
4.6
Kundenbetreuung
4.5

Nutzerbewertungen zu TalentLMS durchsuchen

529 von 529 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ulrike
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.7.2021

Sehr gute Lösung

Besonders gut finde ich das integrierte Nachrichtensystem an neue Kursteilnehmer mit Erinnerungen zum Login oder Kursablauf und die Option den Aufruf der Kurse zeitlich zu limitieren.

Vorteile

Ich habe recht lange nach einem für meine Kunden einfach zu bedienenden LMS gesucht und es mit talent.lms gefunden. Es bietet für meine Video-Kurse alle notwendigen Funktionen, und für die Kunden eine übersichtliche Oberfläche.

Nachteile

Eigentlich nichts. Ich habe das System vorher ausführlich in der kostenlosen Version ausprobiert.

Antwort von Epignosis

Thank you for your great review Ulrike. We're very appy to see that you're having an amazing TalentLMS experience!

Beantwortet am 6.10.2021
Nick
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.12.2020

Continued improvements

Overall it has been a great experience. Their support is always helpful and timely, they rarely have service disruptions (despite a massive increase in e-learning following COVID) and they have continued to improve the features of the product.

Vorteile

Talent LMS has continued to deploy regular quarterly updates which improve the features and usability of their product. They've maintained affordable pricing along the way, even when large updates have been added to the system. It's really easy for our learners to use and administration and reporting is pretty good.

Nachteile

Certification management needs to be improved further. I still haven't quite figured out how we will handle re-certification if requirements differ from the original. It's also not easy to get the certificate ID number, which is important to be able to store the data outside of Talent LMS. Our workaround requires manually loading a PDF preview and taking the ID from the PDF, which is the only place you can embed it natively. Reporting has gotten increasingly better over time but can still use some better cross-object reporting and filtering based on other criteria.

Antwort von Epignosis

Nick, thanks for your feedback and review! As you mentioned, our team continues to keep improving TalentLMS and our quarterly updates are a result of the feedback we gather from our customers. It's great to hear that you've had a great TalentLMS experience thus far, and we'll keep working hard to ensure things keep on getting even better!

Beantwortet am 15.12.2020
Andy
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.1.2023

Talent LMS

One of the advantages is to train multiple people at once with sometimes different training modules. With the fast turnaround of employees it is difficult to think of other ways to keep up. Also recruitment of employees is made easy and fair.

Vorteile

Easy of use, support and reasonable cost.

Nachteile

During the training some trainees managed to use the "Incomplete" Button and then Resume to retry the question many times until pass. It was in a way resolved by opening the course in a new window but some find it difficult to manage.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

I liked talent LMS due to the ease of use and technical support right from the start. Not that we needed a lot of support as the software help is useful and the system is easy to understand.

Antwort von Epignosis

Andy we couldn't be happier to hear that after trying Docebo, you chose to deliver your training with TalentLMS because you found it easy to use and reasonably priced! Thanks also for your kind words about our support team; they will appreciate it!

Beantwortet am 8.2.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu TalentLMS

Timothy
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 13.12.2021

Don't buy into the hype. At best...it is only OK.

Frustrating...mostly because they are slow and unhelpful when dealing with technical issues.

Vorteile

It is inexpensive and intuitive to use. It is good for adding videos, articles, and quizzes within the LMS.

Nachteile

I have had nothing but problems trying to get Articulate 360 courses to communicate course completion with this LMS. It works most of the time, but it still misses 15% or so of my users. Having over 2000 users, I cannot be hunting down everyone that did not show as completed, especially when they tell me they did it! Honestly, there have been a myriad of other technical issues that they cannot fix, or do not know how to fix. At this point I have to figure out if I just live with the limitations of their program, or go through the hassle of switching to a new LMS.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

It was cheaper.

Antwort von Epignosis

Timothy, we are sorry to hear that you've encountered frustration with the responsiveness of support. Our Customer Support team strives to answer all queries in a timely manner (they currently have a 95% satisfaction score given by customers) and we find that the email ticket system allows us to ensure all queries are tracked and addressed in the most thorough way possible which is offered on all paid plans. We suggest you advise your support contact of your specific timing restrictions (including your timezone) and they'll do their very best to accommodate your needs. Thanks for your review!

Beantwortet am 3.1.2022
Laura
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.9.2023

This tool helps users to get trained quickly

To make the learning experience more tailored to the needs of the company, TalentLMS allows them to brand the platform with their own logo, colors, and domain.

Vorteile

Support for multimedia content, tests, quizzes, and certifications are just some of the features that make course creation and administration simple with this platform. Video, SCORM, PowerPoint, and other course materials are all supported.

Nachteile

Practically everything serves its intended purpose, and I've had no trouble doing what I set out to do. Using it on a bigger scale can present some difficulties, but the administration tools have been straightforward so far.

Tami
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.12.2021

Excellent product for the price

Starting with TalentLMS has been critical for our organizational training, particularly the branch feature, mobile app, and easy-to-use interface. The customer service has been fantastic and the price is affordable. I'd recommend it.

Vorteile

+ Customer service is timely and helpful
+ Platform is affordable
+ Easy-to-use interface for learners, instructors, and administrators
+ Mobile app included
+ Numerous customizable features
+ Separate 'branches' for training, enabling access for different groups

Nachteile

- Smaller details within course building are not customizable, or not easily customizable

Antwort von Epignosis

Tami, thank you for this very insightful review of TalentLMS! We love hearing that you are enjoying the branch feature of the platform. It can be very handy to organize your trainings in sub-groups ;)

Beantwortet am 3.1.2022
Jackson
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.7.2020

User friendly entry to LMS

We are looking to commercialise our existing F2F and webinar materials by developing online conent. TalentLMS was by far the best of the systems we trialled to deliver e-commerce training solutions. The features and set-up are intuitive and the customer support has been outstanding.

Vorteile

The product offers a range of features to easily commercialise your courses, create content on the platform or import Scorm or other file formats, and incredibly responsive customer support.

Nachteile

I have not come across any issues to date - the product was simple to set up and customise, and layout and features are intuitive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Thinkific und Litmos

Zuvor genutzte Software

Thinkific und Litmos

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

Some other products lacked the flexibility in features that TalentLMS brought to the table. Because of the lack of domain experience, other limited documentation provided by some other systems was a major issue. Finally, the ability to use Scorm content was critical to our selection.

Antwort von Epignosis

Jackson, thanks for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear that you selected TalentLMS after your extensive research and that you're enjoying the range of features and ease of set-up! Our trusty support team is always on-hand should you need any assistance in the future!

Beantwortet am 16.10.2020
Fourie
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.1.2023

TLMS: Quality

Love it.

Vorteile

User Friendliness and Customer Service allow anyone to manage their training.

Nachteile

Could have more authoring options and customization in general.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Udemy Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

Price, customization and during the demo the customer service was fantastic.

Antwort von Epignosis

Thank you for your review, Fourie. Your kind words about our world-class support team mean the world to us! Regarding customization, check out our latest customization guide, it might be the solution you're looking for :) https://www.talentlms.com/cheatsheets/elearning-css-hacks

Beantwortet am 8.2.2023
Christian
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 1.2.2023

Easy-to-Use Learning Management System

Overall, TalentLMS is a great learning management system. It's easy to use, offers a variety of features, and is highly customizable. The only downside is the cost, but it's still an excellent option for those looking for a reliable way to manage their learning environment.

Vorteile

TalentLMS is an incredibly easy-to-use learning management system. Its intuitive interface makes it easy to create and manage courses, users, and content. The platform also offers advanced features such as gamification and custom themes, allowing you to create a unique learning environment.

Nachteile

TalentLMS is a bit pricier than some of its competitors, and it's missing some features like automated grading and exam scheduling.

Antwort von Epignosis

Christian, thank you for reviewing TalentLMS. We know that engaging your learners can be challenging, this is why TalentLMS offers gamification features along with a customizable interface: to make sure your people will log in nd enjoy their experience!

Beantwortet am 8.2.2023
Colin
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2020

TalentLMS is a great learning management system

It is a fantastic low cost solution to getting online learning experiences to customers.

Vorteile

It is very easy to use and configure I was able to configure most of the system in only a few hours. The FAQ support is fantastic.

Nachteile

If I had to pick anything it would be the limited customization on the course catalogue page. It shows everything a potential customer would need but you have no control over how it displays the course lists, especially the bundles.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Collaborate und Brightspace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

The other systems where very expensive and didn't offer any features critical to our needs.

Antwort von Epignosis

Thanks for your review and valued feedback, Colin!

Beantwortet am 15.12.2020
Justin
  • Branche: Regierungsbeziehungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 27.11.2023

Basic LMS with Potential

Overall, TalentLMS has done what it is designed to do. There could be improvements but for the most part, it helps to get the basic information out that I need to.

Vorteile

This system allows me to put the information out that I need to get out at a reasonable price.

Nachteile

There could be more options for the different styles of learning. An easier to use interface for admins for rotating students through would be helpful. The current system isn't bad, just a little cumbersome.

Ron
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2020

Fantastic LMS for the Price

Overall, I give this LMS five stars. You won't find this many features in an LMS at this price. Trust me, I've tried. TalentLMS support is great too. They are very responsive.

Vorteile

TalentLMS provides an abundance of customization options, right down to a customized landing page. The automation and notifications are a big plus and are not usually found at this price point. We were even able to set up a custom domain. I was able to migrate over fifty video courses and tests from our previous LMS within a couple weeks, by myself! TalentLMS has three times the features of our previous LMS for a far more reasonable price. I've been in high tech management for thirty years and this was one of the best decisions I've made.

Nachteile

The key feature that we're waiting for is the ability to issue a certificate after the completion of a group of courses. We got around this by issuing points for courses completed. When the points hit a certain level, an admin is notified and they manually issue the certificate. Not ideal but our training volume is low enough that this work around is manageable.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

iSpring Suite, Adobe Learning Manager, Cornerstone LMS, eFront und Litmos

Warum TalentLMS gewählt wurde

Mindflash kept raising their prices and the feature set wasn't very good. We're a small shop and there wasn't sufficient value for the money.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

TalentLMS just has better features for the price. We don't charge for our training. We provide it to customers and partners for free. Some of the other LMS tools had cool features but, the pricing was way to high for the value.

Antwort von Epignosis

Thanks for your review and valued feedback, Ron! Hearing that choosing TalentLMS has been one of the best decisions you've made in a 30 year career is a nice reminder of why we do what we do here at TalentLMS. Our team is always working to improve the TalentLMS experience, so please do reach out to our support team with any feedback you may have in the future. Cheers!

Beantwortet am 15.12.2020
Beth
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.9.2019

Highly recommended LMS for small business

Highly positive experience from set-up though daily user experience.

Vorteile

Price is very reasonable and customer service is outstanding. Our team was able to set-up and launch the platform in just a few weeks.

Nachteile

It lacks some customization features, but is very easy to set-up and can do nearly everything we need it to do.

Antwort von Epignosis

Glad to hear that setting up and working with TalentLMS has been nice and easy, Beth! Should you ever have any feedback on ways we can improve, our support team would love to hear from you. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

Beantwortet am 20.9.2019
Alyssa
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Great platform for creating a basic course structure that fits your training needs

Overall, TalentLMS has met our needs and allowed us to create a custom online course and expand the reach of our organization's education programs.

Vorteile

The product is pretty user-friendly, and if you are struggling with how to do something while creating/editing your course, you can easily find answers to most issues in the knowledge base.
I also liked the various types of content that can be added to a course. For example, I've utilized text, PDFs, Microsoft Word documents, images, videos, tests, surveys, web links, and more all in one single course - and I probably haven't even explored half of the available features!

Nachteile

Working with a user's course expiration date can sometimes be tricky and could definitely use some improvement. For example, to change the expiration date for a user, logically I would go to the "Users" page, go to the user's courses, and extend the date there. Instead, you have to go to the course page, go to course content, go to course users, and extend it from there. Also, I've found that sometimes you can't extend a user's deadline without resetting their progress for the entire course. I haven't quite figured out why that happens.
I also think the navigation on the user's end could use a little clarity. An automated "course tour" would be beneficial.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

An annual subscription to TalentLMS was less than half the cost of an annual Blackboard subscription.

Antwort von Epignosis

Hi Alyssa, thank you for your insightful review of TalentLMS. We are glad to read that your experience has been a pleasant one and that you've been enjoying the variety of content you can work with on the platform. Regarding user navigation, lots of good think are coming out your way soon, keep an eye out!

Beantwortet am 1.6.2022
Sandra
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.12.2020

Easy to use and very reliable

I'm very satisfied with this product. Thanks to TalentLMS, I can successfully offer my products to a large number of customers.

Vorteile

I've been using TalentLMS since 2019.
The software is easy to use , has all necessary features and works stable and reliable.
There is an extensive product documentation available and a very fast support team is answering individual questions. There have been two webinars with helpful tips in the last 2 months.
An app is available so that user can learn offline.
Last update now enables more user-specific adjustments (Homepage).

Nachteile

The offline app does not show exactly what is in the online LMS.
There are few individual structuring options.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

iSpring Suite

Warum TalentLMS gewählt wurde

LMS was not working properly.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

TalentLMS has more functionality, is less expensive, very stable, easy to use, has an offline app.

Antwort von Epignosis

Sandra, we are so happy to read that our support team have exceeded your expectations and that thanks to TalentLMS you can offer your products to your customers!!

Beantwortet am 3.2.2021
Michael
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.12.2021

Great Service, Great Value - Perfect LMS

We are able to provide short, customized and basic courses that are easily consumed to our staff... we can make custom assignments and automated learning tracks that lower our administrative burden and allow us to track progress and gather relevant feedback. We have many internal questions to answer, however TLMS has given us the flexibilty to address long-term learning and development needs! The support is really outstanding and they are all very responsive... a great partnership!!

Vorteile

It is very easy to create courses and also clones and reuse various units of the courses. Reporting is super easy and effective. The automation and notification features work very well for us and many options to accommodate our needs. The Talent Library is also very helpful for the off-the-shelf content that we need, we don't have to shop around b/c it's all right there!

Nachteile

There are times when search for users, courses, or other gets a little complicated only b/c once you click on an item or make a change, the search results are reset. Perhaps there's a way to do this better I don't know, but I mention the critiques and the team at TLMS takes note and passes on to the development team.

Antwort von Epignosis

You seem to have become a true master at creating and managing courses, Michael! We are super happy to read that you find it easy to use TalentLMS and love hearing about your experience! As per your feedback, you are right, our team heard you and the message was passed on to the development team.

Beantwortet am 3.1.2022
Marshall
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2021

Everything you want for a reasonable price

It has been super easy to get my staff on board and set up. I have worked with our success manager and utilized the help desk as well and have had wonderful experiences each time. You couldn't ask for better service.

Vorteile

Right off the bat, I liked the look and feel of the UI. It was easy to use and customize. Once we purchased the product, the customer service was outstanding!! They are so responsive and easy to work with. Not to mention all the onboarding support you get. You can't beat the price either. As a non-profit, I searched over 20 different systems and could not find one with this many features, support and customization for the price.

Nachteile

It's honestly hard to find a con, but I do wish we could change the categories for the badges.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NextThought, Absorb LMS, LearnUpon und Litmos

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

Because they has the best price to features and support ratio for the number of learners we had.

Antwort von Epignosis

Marshall, thanks for your review of Our Customer service team appreciates your positive feedback! They are indeed a great team, and you can be sure that they will always be here to back you up when needed. Speaking of which, regarding your desire to change badges, here is an article to guide you through the customization. We hope it will help :)

Beantwortet am 20.12.2021
Christian
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.12.2020

A step above the rest

Overall it has been a very pleasant experience, so much so, we just upgraded for a free trial to the standard package. Looking forward to the possibilities that lie ahead.

Vorteile

It is very easy to use and become familiar with the features. Our students, mostly children aged 8-15 love the Gamification aspect and earning certificates and badges.

Nachteile

It is somewhat time consuming to create our courses... It could definitely be the way we are building them. It would be nice to see a preview of previously uploaded images for easy selection and reuse.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Articulate 360

Warum TalentLMS gewählt wurde

Pricing

Zuvor genutzte Software

Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu TalentLMS

Pricing and ability to use a free trial to test the product.

Antwort von Epignosis

Christian, thanks for making the switch from Articulate 360 to TalentLMS! Great to hear that your younger learners are enjoying the gamification aspect! As you continue to build your training offering, do check our the TalentLMS Knowledge Base for useful tips and of course you can reach out to our trusty support team if you need any help along the way!

Beantwortet am 15.12.2020
Brandi
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.10.2019

Exactly what we were looking for

We have searched for a long time time (over 6 months) for an LMS that meets all of our needs as a brand new startup with limited funds but certain functionality requirements. TalentLMS so far has met all of those needs. We are very pleased!

Vorteile

Love the ease of use and that it is very user-friendly. Anyone with a little knowledge of LMS functionality can easily set up their school. Love that it integrates easily with Shopify and ZOOM - our two most critical features. The pricing is immensely better than any other LMS we looked at and we looked an MANY! We have been using TalentLMS for about 2 months now and so far everything has been seamless.

Nachteile

The only thing I've encountered that isn't great is the lack of live, chat support. But that hasn't been a major issue because the email support is great.

Antwort von Epignosis

Brandi, reviews like yours make us super-proud! We're so thrilled to hear that after what can be a very long and tedious search, that TalentLMS is meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. Should you need any help along the way, our support team is always on-hand to guide you as needed (it's great to hear that our Support team gets a gold star from you, but if you should ever crave the immediacy of live chat down the track, this is available on our Premium plans). We promise to work hard and keep providing you the seamless experience you're enjoying!

Beantwortet am 11.10.2019
Marek
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.5.2023

TalentLMS Review

My experience with TalentLMS has been positive. The platform provided a user-friendly and efficient way to create and deliver online courses. The intuitive course creation process, extensive customization options, and seamless integration with other tools made it a versatile and powerful learning management system. The robust reporting and analytics tools allowed for monitoring learner progress and evaluating the effectiveness of the courses. While there were some areas where additional features could be beneficial, TalentLMS proved to be a reliable and valuable platform for online learning.

Vorteile

One of the things I liked most about TalentLMS was its user-friendly interface and intuitive course creation process. The platform made it easy to design and deliver engaging online courses, with a variety of multimedia options and interactive features. The extensive library of pre-built templates and themes allowed for quick customization and branding. The comprehensive reporting and analytics tools provided valuable insights into learner progress and engagement. Additionally, the seamless integration with other tools and platforms, such as webinar software or customer relationship management systems, enhanced the overall learning experience.

Nachteile

While I had a positive experience with TalentLMS, one thing I liked least was the limited options for advanced gamification and interactive learning features. While the platform provided basic gamification elements like badges and leaderboards, I would have appreciated more advanced options to enhance learner motivation and engagement. Additionally, the user management system could benefit from additional features for bulk user imports and more granular user role permissions.

Antwort von Epignosis

Marek, thank you so much for your detailed review! We’re glad you found so many useful features within TalentLMS to help make managing your training easier. If you’d like to customize your user role permissions further or learn more about mass user imports, check out our Knowledge Base and look for specific guides on how to do just that: https://help.talentlms.com/hc/en-us/categories/360001246253-Knowledge-Base And for further assistance, don’t hesitate to reach out to us and our support team will be more than happy to help you out!

Beantwortet am 23.11.2023
jim
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Has been great experience

I'm developing courses to be licensed to facilities for them to deliver to their own clients. The dedicated support has been invaluable for helping someone with no previous experience take on this rather large effort. They always have good solutions for when I run into hurdles as I've been beta-testing this with prospective customers.

Vorteile

I entered this world with no experience in online training, and started at ground zero in just researching different options then learning how to create courses. I have no idea how it compares to other options, but the bottom line is I've been able to create a platform that impresses people. The word that comes to mind frequently is that it's "robust." The under the hood capabilities seem to be really good as far as administrative stuff that I heaven't even scratched the surface of yet. As far as a few particular things I like: The test options include attractive features like drag and match, fill in the blank, and ordering. The user's interface is fun and attractive for tests. The other thing I really like about it is the support. For the plan I have, I have a dedicated support person who works with me as closely as I need in helping developing courses, etc. And on weekends/off hours I email support and they always respond within a few hours and are really good about helping me solve any issues.

Nachteile

Every once in a while I bump up against a feature it doesn't have, or the text editor can be a little funky to get used to. The other thing is being based in Europe, the hours of availability with my dedicated support person is a bit limited—7am meetings. But there hasn't been any question that the pros outweigh the cons.

Antwort von Epignosis

Jim, for a first-time LMS user, it sounds like you have mastered TalentLMS pretty quickly and you're already impressing your clients! Thanks for giving our quiz/test functions, user interface and admin functions an extra thumbs up. Our Support team is also super pleased with your feedback, they really do make it their business to give customers the best support possible, regardless of the time zone. As always, our Support team is there to help you if you face any future hurdles. Thanks for leaving us a review!

Beantwortet am 4.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.7.2018

TalentLMS is exactly what we've been looking for, but wish we'd found it sooner!

A simple and affordable solution to our ongoing LMS development challenges.

Vorteile

TalentLMS offers all of the features that we created in our own LMS, plus all of the features we planned to implement and lots more. The best parts are the simple setup and configuration, and the ability to quickly switch between different roles; no more individual accounts for a administrator, instructor, and learner.

As an instructor, building courses is a doddle. Choosing content types and adding material is streamlined and methodical. There is plenty of content types to choose from, and I particularly like the ability to bundle instructor-led training into a course because this fits our certification model perfectly.

Of course, any decent LMS will support SCORM and the xAPI, but TalentLMS goes one further and handles CMI5 packaging and credential handshaking, too. I'm also impressed with the highly configurable gamification settings, which can be tuned to our training market perfectly.

Overall I am impressed with the presentation and usability of the platform. There is, of course, plenty of room for improvement and expansion, but for its affordable price we couldn't want for more in an LMS for our start-up.

Nachteile

I would like to see more control for language variations. Some of our courses will be provided in multiple languages and it would be great to partition course material by language. We currently use a custom course field to hold a BCP47 language code, but there is little more we can do at the moment to prevent a de-DE user from seeing (by default) content that is for fr-FR, zh-CN, or sl-SI, for example. I would be happy to consult on this request because internationalisation, localisation, and language is my profession.

I have found the WordPress API to be lacking in features and customisation. It would be convenient, even in the simplest of terms, to list courses in horizontal tiles instead of a vertical list, which isn't pretty.

Lastly, it would be great if TalentLMS could provide access to the catalogue for unregistered users (or people that have not signed in) for a selection of courses or lessons. We offer free courses or free lessons to help advertise the service and attract new instructors and learners, so it would be great if we could pick and choose free courses (or courses/lessons marked as "Taster" sessions) to be accessible by anyone without signing in.

Antwort von Epignosis

Hello, and thanks for the positive review and comprehensive feedback. We strive to make our LMS as flexible and feature-rich as possible while keeping it affordable and easy to use, so it's exciting to hear we've succeeded! Regarding some of your suggestions, TalentLMS lets you display courses in grid mode (on instructor and learner homepages, and on the course catalog), show an external catalog to non-registered users, and share courses for free through a public URL. Please, feel free to add any other suggestions to our knowledge base or contact our support team to work out a solution. Thanks again!

Beantwortet am 25.10.2018
Michael
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2017

Talented approach to T & D

From the moment I began to investigate TalentLMS I knew this was a fresh approach to an age old problem: How to motivate employees to compete with themselves. The platform is simple and powerful. Reliable and refreshing. It's my favorite and I've seen way too many learning platforms. It's built on an engine, but it has the flexibility a good instructional designer needs to customize the learning experience. Mobile friendly and robust. Great detailed and customizable reporting...and badges and progress infographics. I could go on, but I gush. I'm just a client, but I feel part of this great team. The best.

Vorteile

Great design.
Powerful LMS administration tools...easily accessible.
Intuitive for the learner, instructor and administrator.
Highly customizable, with branches that can be branded for teams, departments or even different products. Easy to replicate learning objects for different users.
Personalization for system and course communication.
Responsive support.
Great culture.

Nachteile

One of their strengths is a weakness. The platform is cloud-based so updates are easy and keep the platform working effectively with little or no administrative intervention. But some of the updates can affect third party integrations. When updates come through, administrators should be informed of potential incompatibilities and plan for the update. I am confident that updates will be done with advanced notice in the future. They are responsive to feedback too!
One more thing, I wish it could read my mind.

Antwort von Epignosis

Hi Michael, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we are so glad that you are pleased with TalentLMS! Detailing the areas on which we can improve on really does help us to make TalentLMS better so we are thankful to hear that too. Many thanks :)

Beantwortet am 21.3.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2018

Simple but powerful LMS that offers a lot of value

Before going to TalentLMS, our training process was all done using paper tests and big binders. Certification exams had to be individually graded by managers like a high school. This was about as time and resource inefficient a process as you can imagine. Now that we are putting our material on TalentLMS, we've been able to save time for the managers and make it easier to keep all of our staff up to date on current information and new practices. This has been a win-win all around for our organization. The managers have more time, are able to more effectively facilitate ongoing training and coaching, ensure the staff is properly trained, and monitor progress. The staff has access to more engaging ways of learning (like videos), can review it at any time, and can access additional materials that may not be "mandatory" for their own improvement.

Vorteile

We recently implemented TalentLMS and launched with support for our sales staff. It was extremely easy to get going and do small tests with. Because of the pricing structure, it's very easy and affordable to scale. The platform is user friendly for our staff, and because of the many import options, it's easy to get large amounts of existing training material imported very quickly. Course progress can be tracked along with user activity and lots of other items that can be reported on. Although we don't sell any courses, it does have ecommerce options. There are also options for portal security if you want to make it an internal-only platform. Because the course making and importing functionality is so simple, it is easy to give access to "instructors" even if they are not familiar with LMS software and enable them to create courses and tests. The portal can be customized to fit with your company branding as well. Other features are messaging, discussion boards, event calendars, conferences, and portal announcements. In summary, TalentLMS's pricing model makes it easy and affordable to bring your entire staff onto the platform, whether you have 50 employees or 5000, and its ease of use and importing options make getting your course catalog and user base online fast.

Nachteile

I suppose it would be nice to have more test options than multiple choice, matching, ordering, and free text, as well as more extensive UI customization, but what is there gets the job done.

Antwort von Epignosis

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Your feedback helps us become better, so please make sure to keep sharing it!

Many thanks again!

Beantwortet am 12.2.2018
Andrew
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.1.2022

Achieving corporate training goals with TalentLMS

Our overall experience with TalentLMS is a good one. The software is very easy to administer, end users are very pleased with the simplicity of the platform and it offers great reporting metrics. Support from the TalentLMS team is usually very prompt and effective.

Vorteile

What struck me with TalentLMS was the ease of use of the software literally from the trial phase, setting up and sharing courses as an admin, completing courses as a user and reporting and monitoring user progress. The concurrent active user plan is also a winner for us as we are able to add all employees in the organization without headache and billed only for excess active users per month.

Nachteile

I would like to see TalentLMS integrated with our ERP solution so that training completed in TalentLMS will automatically update end user training record in our ERP solution.

Antwort von Epignosis

Thank you for your review of TalentLMS Andrew! Knowing that you and your users found the platform easy to use and navigate truly made our day!

Beantwortet am 24.1.2022
529 Bewertungen