OTRS Erfahrungen

4.4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4.4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über OTRS

OTRS ist eine mit dem Standard ISO/IEC-27001 konforme ITSM-Lösung (Information Technology Service Management) für Helpdesks, Kundenservicezentren und Unternehmenssicherheitsteams. Die Lösung bietet Nutzern Funktionen, mit denen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.4
Funktionen
4.4
Bedienkomfort
4.2
Kundenbetreuung
4.3

Nutzerbewertungen zu OTRS durchsuchen

89 von 89 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Davide
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 29.8.2023

OTRS als Help Desk Lösung

Vorteile

Es ist simpel zu nutzen, die Ticketverwaltung läuft damit einwandfrei

Nachteile

Das Tool hat sehr wenige Features und eine alte GUI

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the input, Davide. We're glad to hear that the ticketing aspects are working well for you.

OTRS has a fairly significant set of features, from process automation to KBA to CMDB. Here is additional information for you that outlines these: https://otrs.com/otrs-software-solutions/otrs/features/ Perhaps this will help you track down some of the missing functionality that's needed.

And, assuming you are using OTRS vs ((OTRS)) Community Edition, I would encourage you to reach out either to the support team or to your BRM contact for assistance in getting OTRS configured according to your needs.

Thanks again for the input! Much appreciate your time.

Beantwortet am 1.9.2023
Jens
  • Branche: Schiffbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 20.6.2023

Gut, aber eingeschränkt in der Managed Version

Vorteile

Man hat sehr viele Freiheiten innerhalb des Systems. Für Kunden ist es gut nutzbar und für Agenten kommt es sicherlich an eine Warenwirtschaftssystem ran.

Nachteile

Man wird ständig gezwungen bzw. genötigt, auf die nächsthöhere Version zu wechseln.Zudem kann man sich gegen die grobe Struktur überhaupt nicht wehren. Wenn etwas festgelegt ist, dann ist es festgelegt.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the input, Jens. We'll pass it along.

Beantwortet am 21.6.2023
Andre
Andre
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Keep track of all your support calls

The user experience with OTRS is amazing. Being able to show all your work to the client is great.

Vorteile

If properly used, with the control of calls and "learning" of errors, in addition to a quick response, it is possible to show the user everything that is happening and how it is being done.

Nachteile

Its look is not pretty, however, being extremely functional, this goes unnoticed. They could have a more practical way of creating reports.

Antwort von OTRS

Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for taking time to write in.

Beantwortet am 30.3.2022

Die besten Alternativen zu OTRS

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.6.2018

Very customizeable, professional service management software

Makes work easier by having a good overview of ongoing tickets, but also past tickets, with details of what was built / done to offer a solution. That's dependant of what you enter into the system of course, but the options are there and they are clear.

Vorteile

I've been using OTRS for quite a few years now, and it's an excellent piece of software that makes my life as a sysadmin/support desk guy easier. OTRS understands ITIL, end users and IT pros, and the software supports that. You can link tickets, make internal notes, make FAQs, paste images into text fields, send e-mails, etc. You can also do templates, customize columns, set alerts when things take too long, etc. It's really nice. It even works with our ADFS server, which is excpected of a tool like this, but still. In short, OTRS is versatlize and customizeable.

Nachteile

There have been minor (cosmetic) bugs here and there, every now and then, which are slightly annoying. Often you can fix these things yourself, but OTRS's configuration is very complex and requires some insight and experience. So in the end, you're gonna have to contact support or read the extensive manual. But buth those options work.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for reviewing OTRS. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.

Beantwortet am 27.6.2018
Samuel
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 27.6.2019

Good, but the community version was discontinued

My experience was good, but since there is no community version anymore I'm moving to another one.

Vorteile

No pros anymore as OTRS AG has discontinued the community (free) version. Version 6 will be the last free version.

Nachteile

Since there is no community version anymore, business version (commercial) is expensive and lack a lot of features when compared to some newer players.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your review. I do want to mention that, while we have made some changes to when ((OTRS)) Community Edition updates are released, it hasn't been discontinued. It's available at https://community.otrs.com/. Much appreciate the feedback.

Beantwortet am 16.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.6.2018

Overall , i found OTRS to be the easiest Ticketing system to use thus far

OTRS offered one of the most , if not the most , bang for the buck in my opinion. The support was always on point and promptly responded to all of or requests and questions , they provided on site support when needed and had one of the most pleasant training experience thus far.

Vorteile

As both a user and an administrator of the software i found the following in my last year of using the software :

Ease of use
Flexibility
Easy customization
Open Source
Powerful Tools

Nachteile

Although i found this to be the most user friendly of the ticketing there are a few things i think might be improved in the future :

Convoluted Process management
SLA administration cumbersome to use and config
Lacking a few features out of the box

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate your feedback.

Beantwortet am 25.6.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.3.2018

We use OTRS to register all the activities/pendencies. It is ease to use and intuitive as well.

The way we can centralize everything on it is real a benefit.

Vorteile

The provided scalability really help us. As a new demand appears, we can set the software to fit to this new need. This is really a power way to work with software.

Nachteile

When I send some e-mail to, which is related to some active ticket, the emails go agrupated, so for any new e-mail sent, all the previous text are rewritten. In some tickets, there are a lot of du- or tri or quadri-plicated emails. I know this is just something I can solve by deleting the text before sendind it to OTRS, but, it would be amazing if OTRS could append only the new text to the ticket.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about OTRS. We're glad for the feedback. I will pass along your comments about the e-mails.

It may also help to know that you can submit new improvement ideas to the development team via https://otrsteam.ideascale.com/

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Beantwortet am 29.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2019

Flexible and powerful helpdesk and service desk solution

My experience in using OTPs is more than 10 years. OTP successfully solves the problems of automating IT services, integrated customer support services. We also successfully use OTPS for the implementation of HR processes.

Vorteile

1. Open-source
2. ITIL based solution
3. Flexible configuration
4. Built-in processes
5. Powerful email handling
6. Event-based hander

Nachteile

1. Outdated design
2. No mobile app
3. Relatively complex integration through web services

Antwort von OTRS

Very much appreciate the feedback. We hope you'll keep an eye out in Q4 for design changes.

Beantwortet am 21.5.2019
Lindson
Lindson
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2018

Its a great and efficient tool for someone in the service desk

We use it as our primary ticketing tool

Vorteile

I love the way it can be customized to view all sort of information. We track Change requests and Incidents using OTRS. The best part is that it is OpenSource and the modification can be done easily and without shelling out a lot of money.

Nachteile

none actually. I've used other applications like Remedy, however I am more inclined to OTRS for now.

Antwort von OTRS

Glad to hear that it's working for you, Lindson. We appreciate you taking time to share a review.

Beantwortet am 5.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 11.12.2018

OTRS - Recommended Open source Ticketing System available in market

- Internal operational efficiencies
- Improved business process agility
- Improved business process outcomes
- Improved customer relations/service

Vorteile

- Deeply Integrate & implements ITIL process
- Reports on SLA / Open vs closed and any other business requirement can be easily configured
- Tickets : Easy to create & Track, Group similar issue tickets
- Workflow, Notification, Process flow automation can easily be configured with no to minimal effort.

Nachteile

- Need to create more UI themes , even though current are sufficient considering its free.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback.

Beantwortet am 12.12.2018
Isha
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.9.2023

Review - OTRS

Vorteile

We have deployed it for our IT technical support team, due to its effortless service request through the use of mailbox. update to service request can be made easier via mail.

Nachteile

Still there are not enough functions to run a professional customer care operation, hope they will release new update in upcoming future.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to review. OTRS will be moving to rolling releases in order to more seamlessly meet the needs of our customers. I'm curious to know what functions you're seeking. Thanks.

Beantwortet am 3.10.2023
Rene
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 13.1.2024

There are better Systems

We changed to Aagon ACMP and are pretty happy with it.

Vorteile

It is pretty cheap and does what is intended for.

Nachteile

not very flexible. many aspects are missing.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for the candid response. It sounds as though OTRS did not match well with your use case. Glad to hear you've found a solution that works for you.

Beantwortet am 16.1.2024
Miguel
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.5.2022

OTRS a very good tool

OTRS is a very complete tool to keep records of tasks, problems or incidents in an orderly or concise manner. in the same way to keep a record of time and hours invested that is very useful in resolving incidents or customer cases.

Vorteile

It is a very easy and simple tool, very useful to keep track of activities that are carried out internally or by a client.

Nachteile

There are small sections that can be improved, such as the creation of combo boxes for items or sections to be broken down, but in general there are few changes

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts.

Beantwortet am 5.7.2022
joshua
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.6.2018

customizable, flexible and inexpensive, ITIL

Vorteile

It follows ITIL standards, It is free to use and support maintenance is inexpensive. It does support multiply languages.

Nachteile

It has a lot of customizable options that can cause some confusion when trying to fix a problems or modify the software. Finding those different options and what heading they are under in the management. The current version we are on does not support an easy SSO/SAML setup out of the box.

Antwort von OTRS

Hi Joshua,

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate the feedback.

To clarify, for others reading, OTRS is a fully-managed solution. We do offer ((OTRS)) Community Edition that is free to use and open-source, but it requires self-configuration and that can be challenging.

Thanks again for taking time to write in!

Beantwortet am 16.6.2018
Remco
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.8.2018

Great Service Desk ticketing Solution

Vorteile

We have implemented OTRS in our Corporate environment and it is our primary ticketing tool. The ability to track incidents, change requests and Problem tickets is the best feature of OTRS.
The reports that can be generated via OTRS is also a great benefit.

Nachteile

Since this is an Open Source software, for any major modification the vendor needs to be contacted and extra payment needs to be done.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate your thoughts.

Beantwortet am 16.8.2018
Francis
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2018

Great to tailor to a good ITSM tool, after a first learning curve one can be efficient

Solid Incident management process rolled out

Vorteile

email inbound capabilities are great (maybe unique!)
Easy to rollout, once you have a couple of basic admins, customising is quite powerful

Nachteile

Reporting is difficult to make work out of the box,
SLA functionality complete only if you pay extra functionality

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to send in a review, Francis. We appreciate your thoughts.

Beantwortet am 11.7.2018
Roberto
Roberto
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.6.2018

In our organization OTRS is used by one hundred operators of IT, Business, Reception, Helpdesk

Vorteile

Is very flexible, adaptive to almost every kind of organization.
Easy for users.
Many features available where to pick the more suitable for your needs

Nachteile

Quite complex the administration, especially when is necessary to change the standard settings.
Some features are not easy to implement.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. Your thoughts are helpful to us.

Beantwortet am 3.7.2018
syed
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5’001–10’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.6.2022

otrs review

Vorteile

the most i liked about this software is it is a fastest communicating have best response with in sec which makes our daily usage more and give the best expirence in front and has the fastest resolution from the otrs tech team if any issues are given

Nachteile

there only one dilike it doesnt have the productive analysis tool is it has the option it will make a best software in the filed

Antwort von OTRS

We appreciate your input.

Beantwortet am 5.7.2022
Rajesh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.10.2016

A Very Economical Ticketing Tool

This product is using from 3 years.We started from a trial version and later customized to meet our requirements.Its meeting almost all requirements,compared with highly paid other tolls.The major advantages are the unlimited number of agents and customers can create in this.
We could develop all the required features in this and happy with the product.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you very much for your review.

Beantwortet am 7.10.2016
mukhtiyar
mukhtiyar
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2018

ITs an amazing OpenSource Application that can be used as a ticketing Tool

Being in the IT Service Desk it helps me track all my Tickets

Vorteile

We use it daily at the Service Desk. We can track Service Requests and Change Request very effectively. We can also implement ITIL based concepts on OTRS

Nachteile

As many would agree, the GUI is very basic and could use some uplift. There are other tools in the market which has better interface.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for your review, Mukhtiyar. Your thoughts are appreciated.

Beantwortet am 5.7.2018
Pam
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2018

Awesome Ticketing Tool

Vorteile

I have been using this for the past 3 years. Just the easiest way to keep a track of customer feedback .

Nachteile

It slows down sometimes, but a reboot always works

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to review, Pam. Glad to hear it's going well for you.

Beantwortet am 9.10.2018
Soma
Soma
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.10.2018

Great Ticketing Tool

Vorteile

I have used this for about 2 years and it is a very simple and powerful ticketing tool. We use it to track our IT Assets aswell.

Nachteile

This is an open source tool, so you get what you pay for. I did not find any other negative points.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for your feedback, Soma. In case others are reading, there is also a fully-managed version of OTRS.

Beantwortet am 16.10.2018
Manisha
Manisha
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1’001–5’000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.8.2018

OTRS an Amazing Tool - Easy and Efficient

Problem Management tickets were easy to track

Vorteile

Easy to configure and Easy to implement. One of the best applications to track incidents and change requests

Nachteile

I have never had a negative experience while using OTRS

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks so much for the review, Manisha. We're glad to hear it's helping. Much appreciated!

Beantwortet am 3.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2023

One of the best CRM's we've used

This software allowed us to automate repetitive tasks and allowed our team to focus on more important tasks

Vorteile

Seamless workflows with all our team members who are working remotely is the best feature of OTRS, results have been impressive

Nachteile

I believe that there's room for improvement in terms of customer support but it's overrally a powerful tool for workflow efficiency

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. We appreciate hearing about your experience.

Beantwortet am 22.9.2023
Rajdeep
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.9.2023

Effective Office Management Software

I can get a complete review of all tasks that have been assigned to the team. No need to waste time in setup, it allows to import device data for quickly available to use.

Vorteile

OTRS office management is a pre-configured software manage work in all areas. It help to reduce workload and save our time.

Nachteile

The only thing that I like least is that I found it a bit complicated.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the review, Rajdeep.

Beantwortet am 14.9.2023
89 Bewertungen