Xola is a cloud-based booking solution that allows activity and tour companies to manage bookings from a variety of different sources including via the phone, websites or in person. The solution provides a mobile interface and can be accessed on smartphones, tablets, laptops and desktops. Xola offers cloud stoarge of all data which ensures that multiple users can login from anywhere and make edits in real time.
Xola supports phone and in-person bookings by providing integrations such as cash drawers, swipe and pay, receipt printer hardware and point of sale tools. The system offers credit card processing, which allows tour operators to accept online payments from their customers. Users can manage calendars and schedules for every outing. Activity managers can include blackout days in their calendar for holiday closings.
Xola offers other features including resource management, resource sharing, guide management, custom questionnaires, roster management and business intelligence. The solution also captures signatures whenever users modify any document. Xola offers APIs for integration with other third-party applications.
Chavonda G. Branche: Unterhaltung Mitarbeiteranzahl: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
My experience with xola has been great and I also like the fact that they are continuing to grow and develop new things to change or add to make the software even better keeping up with time and market industry staying on top of things in developing new and more ways to use the software.
I love this software I use it every day for my Escape Room. It does everything I need all in one place to me it is exactly what I need for my booking software for escaperooms
nothing least about it but one thing is the ability to stop negative reviews from being posted that's the only thing everything else I love it.
Antwort: Xola 4.12.2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you find Xola to meet your needs in an Escape Room Booking Software. We're glad to partner with businesses like yours!
Jake B. Branche: Gastgewerbe Mitarbeiteranzahl: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Overall, I would say the software is good-to-great (four star) and I really appreciate the five-star customer service.
Out of the three booking software platforms we currently use, Xola is my favorite.
There are many pros to Xola, but let me summarize by saying it is the combination of good-to-great design along with five-star customer service.
The uncertainty regarding subscription packages. We have a "Premium" subscription that is a flat rate, which serves our needs very well.
If we do not have option to continue this package in 2020, we will have to switch to another booking software platform. Which would be a shame because Xola is my preferred booking software.
Antwort: Xola 16.12.2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We did announce a pricing change last year with the primary purpose of being able to offer all our customers our enterprise-grade features. We aren't able to accomplish this with a flat rate - although I get why that monthly rate appeals to you. However, through this shift we're able to offer a lot more to all our customers and continue to grow our team and product to be the best in the industry and do right by our customers.
I will be sure to have someone call to talk through how we can continue working together.
Todd S. Branche: Gastgewerbe Mitarbeiteranzahl: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
GREAT responsive customer service available via online chat. I've been using it for many years and they are constantly improving it.
Xola was the best option for booking a mix of trip types with a single vessel. With the software I can list both public and private options for both day and overnight offerings. When a trip gets booked it automatically stops listing options that could potentially double book the time slot.
The system has an option allowing you to send an invoice to the customer for full payment....I wish I could send an invoice for just the deposit or let the customer choose how much to pay over a minimum to reserve the trip.
Antwort: Xola 30.3.2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! So glad to hear our product and customer support help you run your business more smoothly. And thank you for the feedback about invoicing. We'll definitely take that into consideration!
Laurel D. Branche: Unterhaltung Mitarbeiteranzahl: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Overall, Xola is great for everyday transactions. But it's incredibly difficult to get the behind-the-scenes data we need about those transactions and the website can be buggy as hell.
It's intuitive for basic, everyday needs: making reservations, taking payment online or at the door, making coupons, rescheduling reservations, etc. Most of the functions are self-explanatory. To refund someone, you click the "refund" button. To make an additional charge, you click the "charge" button. Nothing too complicated and nothing too difficult to find.
Behind-the-scenes stuff can be difficult to access. For example, I can't see all the people who were originally scheduled for a specific date in order to determine how many people reschedule away from that date. I also can't filter my tag searches. I want to be able to search for "all bookings with [X tag] between [Y date] and [Z date]." To do that, I would need to download a full report (which is NOT an intuitive process) and then manually search for these tags.
There is also not an intuitive way to split payments! If the reservation has a coupon or a non-standard ticket price and they want to split payments at the door, we need to have a calculator on hand and god help us if someone on a reservation with a coupon wants to pay for more than one ticket.
When a customer's card doesn't work on a payment, it won't tell me why. Which means we can't tell the customers why and there are five extra steps they need to take which is inconvenient for all.
Also: it's buggy as hell. I can't refresh the page because it will log me out. I can't click the back button because that takes me to the first Dashboard (where only the dates and times show up and not the reservation names) no matter what page I am on. Two computers cannot take payment at the same time. The capacity changes don't always take. Sometimes, the website won't scroll.
Antwort: Xola 24.10.2018
Thank you for the candid feedback! We are always striving to make Xola better for our customers. I am going to reach out and get some more information from you and see if we can't help out with the behind the scenes stuff you mentioned. I believe we have some features coming out soon that may interest you and your business. Look forward to speaking with you soon! -Jessica
Paul W. Branche: Unterhaltung Mitarbeiteranzahl: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
I've been with XOLA from our start. It's been one of the key factors in our success, because I have been able to adapt what XOLA provides to what we need. The absolutely greatest benefit to our business is the lighting fast customer service via a very easy to use chat window right on the lower right corner of the interface. I get answers for my customers in seconds and solutions to whatever problem we have in a minute. I haven't found any other booking software out there that can match it.
XOLA has incredible flexibility when compare to other escape room booking software I've compared it to in the 2+ years I've used it. I have comparison shopped all the other booking software out there and haven't found anything that compares to what you can do with XOLA. From the visual presentation to the customer, to creating coupons and discounts, to arranging pricing and schedules for rooms. Nothing comes close. XOLA is PACKED with integrations with other software and gives you access to data from your bookings that I haven't found anywhere else.
I will admit I'm not a fan of the 6% booking fee passed on to my customers. Our bookings actually increased when we implemented it, and it does give me access to all of XOLA's features. Yes, Americans are conditioned to tacked on taxes, fees and other charges for online transactions, but that doesn't mean I have to like passing on cost to my customers.
Antwort: Xola 24.3.2020
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're glad the upgrade to Flex has been fruitful and that you are continually satisfied with our product and service.