ClockShark


ClockShark Logo

 

943 Bewertungen (4,5/5)
 

ClockShark is a cloud-based time tracking system that helps businesses in the construction and field service industries to manage their mobile workforces. Features include time and attendance tracking, employee scheduling, emailed alerts, kiosk time clock and more.

ClockShark offers mobile applications for iOS and Android devices that allow field workers to keep track of their schedules, clock in and out and attach photos and files for specific jobs directly to timesheets.  Managers can also monitor their employees' locations and get real-time status updates of a particular job.

Additionally, ClockShark features job costing functionalities and also helps users to maintain and manage audit logs and timesheet edits. It supports integration with various payroll and accounting systems such as Sage, ADP, Xero and QuickBooks.

Services offered on a monthly subscription basis. Support is available via phone and online FAQs.

 

ClockShark - Reporting
 
  • ClockShark - Reporting
    Reporting
  • ClockShark - Drag-and-drop scheduler
    Drag-and-drop scheduler
  • ClockShark - Mobile apps
    Mobile apps
  • ClockShark - GPS tracking
    GPS tracking
  • ClockShark - Time tracking
    Time tracking
  • ClockShark - Who's working now
    Who's working now
Unterstützte Betriebssysteme:
Mac OS, Webbrowser (OS-agnostisch)

943 Bewertungen über ClockShark

 

Heather C. Branche: Landwirtschaft Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  13-50 Mitarbeiter Mitarbeiteranzahl:  13-50 Mitarbeiter

14.5.2020

14.5.2020

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Fantastic Application!

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

We moved from a complicated spreadsheet and paper timesheets to this system and it has been a fantastic overhaul. We are saving time and coordination efforts already just by using the clock in / out feature. Here this week we will be moving forward with the scheduling feature as well.

Vorteile

The software is very easy to use. The tutorial for mobile use is great and all of our employees have been able to adjust very easily. The scheduling aspect is top tier (we did a LOT of research on you and your competitors.)

Nachteile

It would be great if there was a way for each employee to flag time issues that wasn't just a note, like a push notification. Also, we would love it if you had a mass messaging option (but I've heard you are working on it!)

Keri D. Branche: Bau Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  13-50 Mitarbeiter Mitarbeiteranzahl:  13-50 Mitarbeiter

13.4.2020

13.4.2020

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

What a Difference!

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

We're getting a much better overall picture of the time used. I began seeing a general pattern in travel times to and from the jobs. Time going to a job was consistently longer than coming home. Turns out they were stopping to pick up parts along the way. While one guy went into the supply house, three more were sitting in the truck. Processes were put in place to eliminate the need for the stop.

Vorteile

Simple setup, easy to use by crew and for me the best part is that it actually calculates the overtime.

Nachteile

As a construction company, we often use multiple rates for the same guy. First of all, they all make different rates depending on their skills and time with the company. Second, they make less to ride in the truck than they do when they're onsite. It would be awesome if this could somehow be factored in.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort: ClockShark 18.5.2020

Hello Keri,

Thank you for the 5-star review! So glad to hear that ClockShark is easy for you and your team to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Steve S.

5.4.2018

5.4.2018

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Not very impressed with the app at all

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

Great concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.

Nachteile

The app seems to be very glitchy. Not very stable on Android devices at all. The app tends to "forget" the status if you loose the data connection. Cant see your schedule if it doesn't have a data connection. While this might be fine if you are always in an area where there is wifi or 4G, it useless if you work in an area that cell service is spotty at best.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort: ClockShark 6.4.2018

Hi, Steve! We appreciate your review of ClockShark here on Capterra. We're sorry to hear that you've noticed some occasional glitches within the Android mobile app, but please know that we are committed to making sure ClockShark is working 100% correctly for your team, 100% of the time. :)

Feel free to reply to this message, Steve, and together, you and I can work to resolve any in-app issues you have noticed. Some of the things you have mentioned here are features, and not bugs, so a brief explanation may prove helpful. If it's easier for you to call, you can quickly reach our Customer Success team @ 1.800.828.0689. We're happy to help!

We're glad to have you as part of the ClockShark team, Steve, and your feedback is immensely valuable to us as we work to improve ClockShark for our customers. Anytime you have any questions or suggestions, just let us know.

Have a fantastic day! -Morgan @ ClockShark-

Jessica T. Branche: Bau Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  2-10 Mitarbeiter Mitarbeiteranzahl:  2-10 Mitarbeiter

14.4.2020

14.4.2020

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Awesome Product for the Construction Industry

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert

Overall I fee this product is wonderful! It has almost everything that we need for what we do in the Excavation, Demolition & Underground Utilities portion of the Construction industry that we are in. I looked and A LOT of different time keeping products and even used the free trials on a few... I am so happy that I ended up choosing this product in the end!

Vorteile

I like that this product was easy to set-up and my employees (who have had trouble with other timecard apps in the past) find it very easy to use and understand. I really like all of the customizations that I can do and the reports really help me see where my employee's time is being spent in greater detail. I love all of the different reports that can be accessed. This product definitely has great value for the money! It is exactly what we needed for our construction crews!!

Nachteile

Trying to figure out which report does what can be a little confusing. I think the better report descriptions and maybe a quick example to look at before choosing/downloading would be beneficial. While there is gps or geolocating, I would find it very useful to have the employees be able to clock in under one job, but have it notify me if they employee clocked in outside of that location for specific job tasks. For example, if I have an employee clocked in under job "A" as "driving" out the job, I know they are outside of the boundaries, however, when the switch tasks to "Laborer" I want to know if they are within a specific radius/boundary for that same job "A". Especially since my employees get paid significantly different between the two tasks... I would like to automatically be notified if they are where they say they are supposed to be for that task.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort: ClockShark 18.5.2020

Hello Jessica,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you LOVE that you can customize your reports and how easy it is to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Randall C. Branche: Bau Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  13-50 Mitarbeiter Mitarbeiteranzahl:  13-50 Mitarbeiter

1.4.2020

1.4.2020

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Weekly Payroll Simplified!!!

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

ClockShark has saved our company $1000's of dollars due to the GPS and Geo Fencing feature. No more milking the clock.

Vorteile

Ease of use.
Being able to add tasks for certain jobs instead of creating a new job for the same property.
PTO Feature is really nice, eliminates endless paperwork and phone calls.
Accountability, keeps the employees on task.

Nachteile

Would be nice to have a real time ping feature rather than a 15 minute update.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort: ClockShark 13.4.2020

Hello Randall,

Thank you for your 5/5 star review. Glad to hear that you are enjoying the many features that ClockShark has to offer, such as the PTO feature. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.